Miraculous Pastors...Who are they???
Hi all, we have punched pastor mike njoroge so much that we have forgotten that there are others like him who did exactly the same thing to earn their riches... Let us name them and shame them too... Here we go... it all started with Wairimu Nelson in mid 1970s...this lady came to ol'kalou town for a healing mission where thousands gathered in a certain primary school's play ground... five hours of praying, singing and charging the crowd some few disabled guys were healed and could be seen at the main diase throwing away the clutches and showing the already charged crowd the evidence... the mystery here was that the disabled people that we knew did not get healed and the ones that were healed were complete strangers whom nobody knew about... it all became clear later...a certain vehicle had been spotted dropping some healthy people about 4km away along nyahururu nairobi road...these individuals had been given a pair of clutches each and i believe they had rehearsed enough on their roles...they are the only ones who got healed...NKT!!!! much later she divorced her hubby, dropped the name Nelson and started calling herself Teresia Wairimu... ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
wewe kaigangio chunga usile nyasi. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Such men and women can be punched till tomorrow but that will have little effect to the sheeple.
Punching their teachings and beliefs, on the other hand, can yeild something, most often, small.
Evangelicals say they base their truth on the bible. Good point. They say. But they dont.
We thank providence for allowing them to slip up; people can see what they do (as sampled from this case) and hopefully come out of them.
Sadly, not a few evangelicals will bargain and say 'their' church is different.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
YesuWangu wrote:Such men and women can be punched till tomorrow but that will have little effect to the sheeple.
Punching their teachings and beliefs, on the other hand, can yeild something, most often, small.
Evangelicals say they base their truth on the bible. Good point. They say. But they dont.
We thank providence for allowing them to slip up; people can see what they do (as sampled from this case) and hopefully come out of them.
But of course! I am one of those, the key to Evangelism is doctrine... The key is to base your actions on the word the whole word and nothing but the word. Charismatic leaders who have no accountability and who teach using short texts (text out of context is a pretext) will fall off - We know them, we are not young. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Hello Masukuma.
The word, the whole word and nothing but the word. Sola scriptura its called. On a doctrine like salvation, the key one, the evangelicals / charismatics (I mix them up sometimes) only take a sixth of the story. The rest of their narrative is conjecture, 'supported' by the single line bible texts. They can even use snippets of the bible to beat down other unfavorable parts of the bible.
Pastor Nduati. Doors of opportunity don't just open , they have to be unlocked & it's up to you to turn the knob.
essyk wrote:wewe kaigangio chunga usile nyasi.
don't worry essyk...a cow will always be a cow no matter the viewing angle...similarly a devil will always be a devil no matter the extent of divinity...the bible has allowed us to name them, but not cast any stone upon them... ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
masukuma wrote:YesuWangu wrote:Such men and women can be punched till tomorrow but that will have little effect to the sheeple.
But of course! I am one of those, the key to Evangelism is doctrine... The key is to base your actions on the word the whole word and nothing but the word. Charismatic leaders who have no accountability and who teach using short texts (text out of context is a pretext) will fall off - We know them, we are not young. well said masu... ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
YesuWangu wrote: Hello Masukuma.
The word, the whole word and nothing but the word. Sola scriptura its called. On a doctrine like salvation, the key one, the evangelicals / charismatics (I mix them up sometimes) only take a sixth of the story. The rest of their narrative is conjecture, 'supported' by the single line bible texts. They can even use snippets of the bible to beat down other unfavorable parts of the bible.
are you therefore saying that the bible is contradictory? ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Pastor Muiru this pastor went to murang'a town at in 1995 to perform some miracles...he had a bus full of his own cogregation from nairobi and a couple of individuals in that cogregation were disabled...acting disabled... these guys were dropped off at around 1km from that place known as mukuyu market along muranga nairobi road so that nobody would notice the start of the healing journey... at the muranga institute of technology all was well and the climax came when unfarmiliar people were healed...and as expected the genuinely disabled were not touched by muiru's miracles...ABK!!!! ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
In 'Brothers Karamazov,' there's a chapter called 'The grand inquisitor.' In it, some high priest chances on the 'real Christ' performing miracles. He is angered, and so orders for Christ's arrest. Christ is taken to a police station and spends the night there.
The following morning, the Grand inquisitor summons the Christ and says, 'Why are you causing trouble? No one cares about freedom! All that people care about is bread, miracles, and authority!'
'They want to pray before priests, they want to be offered miracles, bread . . . they want a stable government . . . and you want to them to be free! Wacha Ojinga!
Toka hapa haraka! Na usi angalie nyuma!'
And so we get the answer to your question: These miraculous pastors are entrepreneurs whose products are tailored to meet real needs. In fact, it is so good that they are many!
We owe these pastors a great deal of gratitude for helping to pacify society. Were they not plying their trade, there'd be more suicides, murders, . . . and all kinds of things that scare us.
'God' is a word. What does a word mean? Who is saying it? When you get to the limits of utterance you begin to realize that these pastors are some kind of heroes.
tycho wrote:In 'Brothers Karamazov,' there's a chapter called 'The grand inquisitor.' In it, some high priest chances on the 'real Christ' performing miracles. He is angered, and so orders for Christ's arrest. Christ is taken to a police station and spends the night there.
The following morning, the Grand inquisitor summons the Christ and says, 'Why are you causing trouble? No one cares about freedom! All that people care about is bread, miracles, and authority!'
'They want to pray before priests, they want to be offered miracles, bread . . . they want a stable government . . . and you want to them to be free! Wacha Ojinga!
Toka hapa haraka! Na usi angalie nyuma!'
And so we get the answer to your question: These miraculous pastors are entrepreneurs whose products are tailored to meet real needs. In fact, it is so good that they are many!
We owe these pastors a great deal of gratitude for helping to pacify society. Were they not plying their trade, there'd be more suicides, murders, . . . and all kinds of things that scare us.
'God' is a word. What does a word mean? Who is saying it? When you get to the limits of utterance you begin to realize that these pastors are some kind of heroes. this sums up religion both today and in antiquity 'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
Stupid preachers....... maybe this should also be a topic, a few weeks ago someone drag me to another gospel singer function, his name I believe was Double Double, he was suppose to sing but he end up singing and preaching! Anyway, all his songs were about getting financial blessing double and in the process of preaching he said that he could see people's balances on their mortgages getting cleared and them owning the house completely, he also told us that within 14 days 70 people in that room (I guess there were about 200 people) were going to be millioniers in 14 days... I thought, this guy has to be one of the stupid preaches, he was running around the room praying and talking about what God was telling him.... he never preach about love, forgiveness or even salvation, he preached about wealth and wealth and wealth
Kaigangio wrote:YesuWangu wrote: Hello Masukuma.
are you therefore saying that the bible is contraditory? Not at all. There is complete harmony from genesis to revelation. Whenever there 'appears' a contradiction its 100% the readers' lack understanding that creates that 'contradiction'. A typical 'contradiction' is law vs grace. They use grace to beat down the law.
Just allow God to do the separation. Fake stuff don't last long.God knows how best to expose and shame them See even if we name them,their ardent followers will call it persecution cz we perceive things differently. I can name like 10. 4 have been shamed already.The rest are next. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Rank: Member Joined: 9/14/2011 Posts: 132 Location: Darasani
It's all in the good book. Jesus warned that fake teachers will sprout in his name and that they will mislead many all for their selfish interests. The gospel of Christ is simple: that God loves us so much and He wants to reconcile with us in spite of who we are and/or what we've done.That we be called His sons and share in his glory. This he gives to us for free not because of what we have done lest anyone should boast. Good deeds are the result of salvation NOT the cause.All you can do is all you can do; but all you can do is enough!
I am shocked at some of the revelations by @kagizzard. The things men do for money! But the new pastors are worse even visiting witchdoctors to increase the flock size. Why am I even calling them pastors? These are conmen posing as pastors and giving all clergymen and the church a bad name. They are like counterfeit products: they resemble the genuine till you take a closer look.
YesuWangu wrote:Kaigangio wrote:YesuWangu wrote: Hello Masukuma.
are you therefore saying that the bible is contraditory? Not at all. There is complete harmony from genesis to revelation. Whenever there 'appears' a contradiction its 100% the readers' lack understanding that creates that 'contradiction'. A typical 'contradiction' is law vs grace. They use grace to beat down the law. the readers do understand everything the bible says, but choose to interprete the word to suit the existing circumstances and congregation... using your example of grace and law, you have to breake the law first and receive the grace later after repenting your sins... any other perceived biblical fallacies are pure work of individuals designs and not spiritual or divine truth... ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
essyk wrote:Just allow God to do the separation.
Fake stuff don't last long.God knows how best to expose and shame them See even if we name them,their ardent followers will call it persecution cz we perceive things differently. I can name like 10. 4 have been shamed already.The rest are next.
can we name them and carry out a virtual persecution...kama ni mbaya ni mbaya...name them!!! ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Pastor honourable doctor bishop Margaret Wanjru Kamangu alias Matjeke.. could anyone remember the lady going to south africa every quite often prior to 2007 to visit his future husband pastor matjeke that never was.... did i hear they were actually consulting a sangoma...jeeze!!! JIAM followers are a bewitched lot. They must have been fed by the real "githukia tombo"...yea!! brain shaker!!! ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Miraculous Pastors...Who are they???