wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

130 Pages«<7273747576>»
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
PKoli
#1461 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 11:48:26 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
PKoli wrote:
At what point should the regulator be informed during the process. Some one who understands the entire process up to full acquisition, kindly post the process.

VVS once posted...

Thanks, I will search for it.
Hunderwear
#1462 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 11:58:39 AM

Whats the news today there is too much demand.anyone in the know?
PKoli
#1463 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 11:58:41 AM

PKoli wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Any smoke?

Demand for this stock is strong today, we are currently ar 0.5M against 0.2M supply.

Demand is still growing on this counter. It looks takeover is imminent.
#1464 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 12:26:15 PM

PKoli, ndio hii:

VituVingiSana on 15th June 2012 wrote:
No need to get impatient though earlier the better! I am resigned to September at the earliest

3 more weeks (why should Puma rush it? Better to kick the tyres for 2 more weeks) until some sort of announcement.
2 weeks to prepare documents, send a notice to Shareholders
3 weeks waiting for the Notice Period for the EGM. In the meantime, consultations with CMA & brokers on how to accomplish the Takeover.
4 weeks by CMA to approve the Takeover + hassles with MoE & Treasury.
6 weeks to dispatch Takeover docs & the process.
4 weeks to tally, announce then pay the Shareholders

22 weeks from 15 June 2012 = 30th Nov 2012

PKoli
#1465 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 12:36:51 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
PKoli, ndio hii:

VituVingiSana on 15th June 2012 wrote:
No need to get impatient though earlier the better! I am resigned to September at the earliest

3 more weeks (why should Puma rush it? Better to kick the tyres for 2 more weeks) until some sort of announcement.
2 weeks to prepare documents, send a notice to Shareholders
3 weeks waiting for the Notice Period for the EGM. In the meantime, consultations with CMA & brokers on how to accomplish the Takeover.
4 weeks by CMA to approve the Takeover + hassles with MoE & Treasury.
6 weeks to dispatch Takeover docs & the process.
4 weeks to tally, announce then pay the Shareholders

22 weeks from 15 June 2012 = 30th Nov 2012

@youcan'tstopusnow,

Many thanks, that looks a fairly long process before the shareholders get their money, I am wondering why the interest today. The demand has been very strong. Could it be linked to the offer PUMA has put on the table?
#1466 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 1:55:33 PM

BIDS 675,600
Quantity Price Splits Time
154,800 16.05 3 13:53:38
85,500 16.00 3 13:53:38
100,000 15.95 1 13:53:38
6,100 15.90 1 13:53:38
28,700 15.80 3 13:53:38
ASKS 165,600
12,700 16.10 7 13:53:38
10,600 16.20 1 13:53:38
20,000 16.30 1 13:53:38
54,600 16.40 2 13:53:38
7,000 16.45 2 13:53:38
TRADES
Quantity Price Time
200 16.05 13:52:01
10,000 16.05 13:45:06
5,000 16.05 13:45:06
20,000 16.05 13:45:06
2,200 16.00 13:40:13
#1467 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 2:25:17 PM

BIDS 616,300
12,600 16.10 1 14:21:36
132,900 16.05 2 14:21:36
35,500 16.00 2 14:21:36
100,000 15.95 1 14:21:36
6,100 15.90 1 14:21:36
ASKS 155,000
10,600 16.20 1 14:21:36
54,600 16.40 2 14:21:36
7,000 16.45 2 14:21:36
3,200 16.50 2 14:21:36
59,600 17.00 3 14:21:36
TRADES
Quantity Price Time
25,000 16.10 14:21:34
6,200 16.10 14:21:34
1,000 16.10 14:21:34
600 16.10 14:21:34
700 16.10 14:21:34
PKoli
#1468 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 2:32:49 PM

Consistent strong demand that has been building at KK shows we might be in for a major announcement.
Aguytrying
#1469 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 3:26:24 PM

im not surprised when it rallies like this or falls like last week, expect more flactautions before this deal is over.
what i cant wait for is the rally on price announcement, just to see my gains on paper.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#1470 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 10:20:49 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
im not surprised when it rallies like this or falls like last week, expect more flactautions before this deal is over.
what i cant wait for is the rally on price announcement, just to see my gains on paper.
The last announcement said Due Diligence would be completed in July. What is nyoike up to? Seems he wants a cut. I am sure KK informed MoE as soon as it made sense. The first to know would be CMA, not MOE, since KK is listed. Then NSE & shareholders before MOE.
PKoli
#1471 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 10:36:10 PM

The previous fluctuations must have been due to the announcements that followed the deal. This particular fluctuate did not follow any announcements, else it would have reacted negatively to the sentiments attributed to the PS MoE. I think we might have a mini rally next week.
#1472 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 11:49:50 PM

From the looks of things KK is looking to announce the H1 results before announcing the deal..

I have a feeling the results will spook the market into selling to Puma at 17bob definitely
BGL
#1473 Posted : Saturday, July 21, 2012 12:22:14 AM

guru267 wrote:
From the looks of things KK is looking to announce the H1 results before announcing the deal..

I have a feeling the results will spook the market into selling to Puma at 17bob definitely

I will risk all and be an experiment on this deal. I BGL will not be selling. Besides, I have shareholding in many non-listed entities that will never list so KK/PUMA will just be one among many. When all wazuans have received their cheques mimi nitabaki pale pale!!

Not unless they do a hostile take-over in which case you get your cheque whether you want it or not. remember the Glazers takeover of Man Utd where a share jumped 34% to 300pence a share and reluctantly there was no other choice.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#1474 Posted : Saturday, July 21, 2012 12:32:06 AM

BGL wrote:
guru267 wrote:

I will risk all and be an experiment on this deal. I BGL will not be selling. Besides, I have shareholding in many non-listed entities that will never list so KK/PUMA will just be one among many. When all wazuans have received their cheques mimi nitabaki pale pale!!

Not unless they do a hostile take-over in which case you get your cheque whether you want it or not. remember the Glazers takeover of Man Utd where a share jumped 34% to 300pence a share and reluctantly there was no other choice.

There is nothing that can force you to sell!!
BGL
#1475 Posted : Saturday, July 21, 2012 1:00:04 AM

guru267 wrote:
BGL wrote:
guru267 wrote:

There is nothing that can force you to sell!!

@Guru267 You are wrong..... VERY wrong..... it can be forced down your throat. Above a minimum threshold you can do a 'compulsory purchase of all remaining shares'. Just ask any MUFC fan how MUFC was delisted from London Stock Exchange. Or read a summary here. http://www.duncanwil.co.uk/pdfs/manuglazer.pdf
The problem is we do not know what is going on behind the scenes and who is cutting which deals and with who. Mind you Trafigura has been involved in some questionable deals in the past.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
PKoli
#1476 Posted : Saturday, July 21, 2012 8:44:08 AM

guru267 wrote:

I am sure by now PUMA must have already put an offer on the table. What PUMA will pay for might not be affected by HY results. I think there might be some juicy dividends as the process for takeover takes shape.
mwekez@ji
#1477 Posted : Saturday, July 21, 2012 3:04:40 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mwekezaji, we are not yet out of the woods.
"It has also emerged that
Puma Energy is yet to make its application to the capital markets regulator, which refused to comment on the
deal on grounds that it is yet to receive the takeover application.''
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/4769ubz/-/index.html

Holding this counter in this period comes with a high beta/risk. The risk return principle will hold true. Good return will come or otherwise. Closely watching the volumes which would mostly reveal the news that have not leaked to the public
Kwani, unaongea like Rich? ... Translate the above into English!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . i wonna be better than that guy and rake in the money money money
#1478 Posted : Saturday, July 21, 2012 4:10:39 PM

BGL, nimesoma the document. It states that once the 90 percent threshold was reached, he was free to compulsorily acquire the rest of the shares. Other articles put the figure at 97.6 percent, but that's besides the point. Swali ni does Kenya have a similar threshold?
Cde Monomotapa
#1479 Posted : Saturday, July 21, 2012 6:58:19 PM

guru267 wrote:

Is it that we are hooked to a "salary only" mentality or what? KK is being sold principally on all its (physical + intangible) wealth. Eish...
BGL
#1480 Posted : Saturday, July 21, 2012 9:01:02 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
BGL, nimesoma the document. It states that once the 90 percent threshold was reached, he was free to compulsorily acquire the rest of the shares. Other articles put the figure at 97.6 percent, but that's besides the point. Swali ni does Kenya have a similar threshold?

I was answering the comment of @guru and put in an example of a compulsory take-over.

Maybe the people who had invested in Unilever could tell us more of how things are done in Kenya.

Wapi Miguna Miguna to hold brief for minority shareholders and or employees if need be.