wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

8 Pages«<34567>»
School girls demand shorter skirts
#41 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 9:08:40 AM

It's easier bringing up a boy than a girl.
Girls are complicated and spontaneous.

#42 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 9:08:57 AM

FancyFace wrote:
butterflyke wrote:
[quote=Cupcake]Let schoolgirls wear miniskirts – Mutula

http://www.capitalfm.co....wear-miniskirts-mutula/[/quote]

hapa the minister has erred

"“I am in total agreement with them (students). Why do you dress a schoolgirl like a nun? These girls do not want to be nuns; they want to be modern like Mutula!” said Kilonzo." Shame on you

DITTO!!
Who the hell is mutula? does he have girl children in high school, so if the boys ask to sag their trousers mpaka kwa magoti he will accept that too??? CRAP!!

In this instance, ditto just lost it's meaning!!!!
#43 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 9:12:42 AM

smh.Laughing out loudly
#44 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 9:16:03 AM

FancyFace wrote:
butterflyke wrote:
[quote=Cupcake]Let schoolgirls wear miniskirts – Mutula

http://www.capitalfm.co....wear-miniskirts-mutula/[/quote]

hapa the minister has erred

"“I am in total agreement with them (students). Why do you dress a schoolgirl like a nun? These girls do not want to be nuns; they want to be modern like Mutula!” said Kilonzo." Shame on you

DITTO!!
Who the hell is mutula? does he have girl children in high school, so if the boys ask to sag their trousers mpaka kwa magoti he will accept that too??? CRAP!!

In this instance, ditto just lost it's meaning!!!!

Ditto to @Makerege reply, (and not fancyface post)

#45 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 9:41:29 AM

#46 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 9:43:57 AM

"Peeling back the skirt"
#47 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 9:53:12 AM

KenSaf wrote:
In South Africa, school girls wear mini skirts. I see nothing wrong with what Mutula said

Oh, crap! Kwani we have to be "copycats" of everything everyone is doing? Dont we have our own standards? Why cant we let the South African girls go on strike to demand longer skirts and they quote Kenyan school girls as their examples?

Some (if not all) UK schools give their girls contraceptives without the parents' knowledge..... should we also do the same?
#48 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 10:08:53 AM

Let us not cry out loud, we are guilty of entertaining this modernization thing into our culture. When our grown women walk around 'half-naked', we say, oh yeah. Now ours girls are learning from their mothers, what do we say? Why the double standards?

My opinion?
1. Mutula is talked crap!
2. Girls and women covering their bodies is a necessity and no one should try to call it oppression.

Women should
draw their clothing accross their bossoms and do not allow teir natural ornaments to be showed except to close family.

What are natural ornaments of women.
In case you do not know what they are? Their breasts, their shapes that happen to be different from that of men, should be covered.

Just in case people do not remember
Just 40 years ago, women never went to church without covering their heands. Ask your grand mothers.
Also, just 50-60 years ago, a woman would never come outside with a short skirt.

But now
Even the nuns themselves today have succumbed to modernity.

This is not something that only Muslim women were told;
- but Jewish women,
- Christian women,
- Muslim women
- and also traditional women were doing this.

Now we are told school girls can wear mini-skirts and SA is our role model!!!! Shame on you
#49 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 10:21:39 AM

KenSaf wrote:
In South Africa, school girls wear mini skirts. I see nothing wrong with what Mutula said

Oh, crap! Kwani we have to be "copycats" of everything everyone is doing? Dont we have our own standards? Why cant we let the South African girls go on strike to demand longer skirts and they quote Kenyan school girls as their examples?

Some (if not all) UK schools give their girls contraceptives without the parents' knowledge..... should we also do the same?

you would think its africans who brought about this covering up stuff - in most traditional african societies women never used to cover much of their bodies - this long dress thing came from the west.
#50 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 10:25:37 AM

KenSaf wrote:

you would think its africans who brought about this covering up stuff - in most traditional african societies women never used to cover much of their bodies - this long dress thing came from the west.

Okay, to cut the long story short, wacha watu waende ndethe and we move on with our lives.

8 Pages«<34567>»