wazua Sat, May 16, 2026

Miguna book investigated for hate speech!
#11 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 7:53:26 AM

If one is to understand Miguna,then his appeal "Miguna vs Toronto Police Services Board 2008 ONCA 799(CanLII)" at the court of appeal for Ontario is a must read.The Canadian judges found the guy terribly obnoxious and insufferable to a fault!
@Harrydre ati atafunza nani law?

Is this the only case he has handled? The danger of one story. Take a listen to one Chimamanda Adichie.
#12 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 7:54:16 AM

Even considering such an action is hate speech in itself.

I will support Miguna on this one and this will lead any sane thinking man to ask if having some people in power will mean that you get your house nearly burned and investigated for hate speech? Hii maneno ni ya kushangaza sana.

Let Njunguna be.
eduu
#13 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 9:30:54 AM

Defination of Hate Speech; Anything against Raila.
maligumu
#14 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 9:53:40 AM

eduu wrote:

Sisemi kitu . By the way which is worse between writing a book about one belieaves is true or "burning and burrying " one alife . There ar so many musks to peal in this country .
Peace be with you
#15 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 10:05:14 AM

If one is to understand Miguna,then his appeal "Miguna vs Toronto Police Services Board 2008 ONCA 799(CanLII)" at the court of appeal for Ontario is a must read.The Canadian judges found the guy terribly obnoxious and insufferable to a fault!
@Harrydre ati atafunza nani law?

Is this the only case he has handled? The danger of one story. Take a listen to one Chimamanda Adichie.

spot on
#16 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 11:16:15 AM

Rollout wrote:
I might disagree with Miguna and I am a big fun of RAO but it will be loss for every kenya if Miguna is prosecuted by the government for what he wrote in his book.

First, Miguna might have been unfair or even lie in some parts of his book but still I strongly believe that for Kenya to move forward people like Miguna however arrogant he might be, should always be celebrated by all kenyans because it is a sign that we're maturing as a society and our freedom of speech is alife.

Therefore I believe strongly that Miguna or any other kenyan is protected by the constitution under freedom of speech.

I stand with Miguna as a commitment to our constitution and I stand with RAO for President.

Drunkard.

I'm with you on non-prosecution, otherwise if they are to be investigate him, then Ahmednassir, Hassan Omar, Mwalimu mati, Rannerberger et al should be investigated too
#17 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 11:25:52 AM

Watampata wapi???

#18 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 11:33:01 AM

Watampata wapi???

Jamani!!Laughing out loudly
abdulrahman
#19 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 11:41:38 AM

Rollout wrote:
[quote=abdulrahman]Kenyans in support of Miguna Miguna !!

What he wrote is the absolute truth !![/quote]

@ Abdulrahman
anyone who make a statement like that is an idiot, come on dude, absolute truth? you can say something like; maybe or could be or I think but not absolute..... where are you from?

Intolerance and ignorance will never take Kenya ahead neither is the primitive energy.
This country has freedom of speech and Miguna is entitled to write what he saw or what he thinks is true.

Why didnt Mzalendo team investigate hate speech against the authors of;

1. Its our time to eat by John Githongo
2. Diary of Kenyan legislature by Joe Khamisi

Where is the NCIC when some kenyans are writing every manner of hate articles in our leading newspapers (read Omar Hassan on ...the next president will not be a Kikuyu-An article he wrote at the beginning of the year)Isn't this tantamount to propagating hatred against Kikuyus.

Why are we threatening Miguna when he is writing his mind but clapping when Maina Njenga says he will spill the beans on financiers of Mungiki.

WHY THE DOUBLE STANDARDS AND DOUBLE SPEAK.

We can see even the commissioners of NCIC are taking sides depending on who they support as a presidential candidate and the reason we need to disband the mzalendo team and get more forcused kenyans.

#20 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 1:13:28 PM

eduu wrote: