wazua Tue, Apr 28, 2026

Tusker Baridi signing off.For good this time
Jacy26
#11 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 11:39:00 AM

@JDS,that is quite hilarious,he he he....@TB welcome back to Kenya,your motherland,it seems the recession is catching up with you. Anyways,all the best.

I will praise thee,O Lord my God,with all my heart: And I will glorify thy name forever more. Psalms 86:12
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
#12 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 11:46:00 AM

TB

Kwani umechomeka? Hiyo ni hali ya soko. Kuchomeka na saa zingine kutengeneza. You are chickening out of the market.

Fundamentals + Sentiments = Position
Jalofg
#13 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 11:59:00 AM

@TB

Hold on a bit. At some point i almost quit

my job but i read this note. I can tell u good things were just

after the next corner.

Don't Quit

When things go wrong,as they sometimes will,
When the road you're trudging seems all up hill,
When the funds are low and the debts are high,
And you want to smile,but you have to sigh,
When care is pressing you down a bit,
Rest if you must,but don't you quit.

Life is queer with its twists and turns,
As everyone of us sometimes learns,
And many a failure turns about
When he might have won had he stuck it out;
Don't give up,though the pace seems slow -
You might succeed with another blow.

Often the goal is nearer than
It seems to a faint and faltering man,
Often the struggler has given up
When he might have captured the victor's cup.
And he learned too late,when the night slipped down,
How close he was to the golden crown.

Success is failure turned inside out -
The silver tint of the clouds of doubt -
And you never can tell how close you are,
It may be near when it seems afar;
So stick to the fight when you're hardest hit -
It's when things seem worst that you mustn't quit.

Jalofg
jitetee
#14 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 12:05:00 PM

I suspect this could be something to do with MJ passing away. Si unaona ameongea juu ya life being finite. Relax bwana and stop panicking.

Time and chance happen to all.
wote
#15 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 12:19:00 PM

@Tusker baridi,your contribution has been valuable and your logic is execellent,do not sign off unless its really that bad.

I have been trading since the Age of 13, and i can tell you that traders just don't just up that easily.

wote
wangura
#16 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 12:23:00 PM

TB always has a certain view that always leaves me awakened on how i look at things. They may not flow with everyone's expectations but they added too much value here
Fundaah
#17 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 12:29:00 PM

he's going nowhere....this is not the first time he has 'signed off'.......as long as the internet will be in existence ......he will be at SK....may be contributing in a different name....This is just a thread for Furahiday.....

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good

Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
Brewer
#18 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 12:38:00 PM

TB hates,really hates. But he is not gone. Think back,scroll down and you see his clone.
#19 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 12:42:00 PM

@TB

You dont have to leave SK,just change your username and continue posting,some of your posts are very valuable to SK. As for the market,just give it some time,things will be back on track soon...

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
#20 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 1:07:00 PM

I remember the time he asked someone on this forum who had asked him to come over he gives him a hug,'you mean ngeta,no thanks.' It was some thread where he had dissed Kyuks. As much as I loathed the tribal cocoon,that reply left me ROFLMAO,why lie! But the contributions were serious e.g. the recent one on property.

Good luck with your family man...