wazua Sat, May 16, 2026

Ironing clothes on the kitchen worktop!!
samdoe
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 8:28:19 AM

Woke up n found my other half ironing clothes in the kitchen on the kitchen worktop I thot it was abit disgusting, while she couldn't get why I was creating a fuss. Is it only me. Who gets my drift? Am I overreacting? I thought kitchen is for cooking only. Leave alone the worktop,
sheri
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 8:35:24 AM

Are you in your 40's and she is 23?
klan
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 8:36:38 AM

kitchen worktops can be used for sooo many purposes........ including landing.
FancyFace
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 8:53:07 AM

sheri wrote:

smile you had to???smile

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
samdoe
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 8:54:32 AM

sheri wrote:

Do you think it has anything to do with age? Ati unakata sukuma and later iron my underwear on the same worktop. Appetite nayo??
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 8:56:08 AM

klan wrote:
kitchen worktops can be used for sooo many purposes........ including landing.

And chopping shoshoba!

MBILI
#7 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 9:05:03 AM

you guys are imposssible!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

But seroiusly ,why would anyone iron in the kitchen???was she /he hiding something???
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 9:33:26 AM

wewe swale mdoe wacha siasa mingi.. does it really matter where it was ironed as long as its clean and not smelling like sukuma wiki..

Come clean boss shida sio hiyo ya ku iron kwa kitchen.... Fungua roho usaidiwe na resident psychologists hapa wazua..
Blackbelt
#9 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 9:38:39 AM

At least the ngotha will smell fresh like the Ushindi dishwashing paste.
#10 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 9:41:24 AM

samdoe wrote:
sheri wrote:

Do you think it has anything to do with age? Ati unakata sukuma and later iron my underwear on the same worktop. Appetite nayo??

You did good. I hope you highlighted the problem in soft, polite manner. Next time it happens, criticize her in funny, sarcastic way, this works for women. Like "Hey, yahwa, yaani that worktop is for everything? Can I 'iron' you right now on top there".

To discourage this from becoming a habit, bring up the issue later today.
- Tell her you'd like to say something about the issue in this morning.
- Tell her you think if you both iron clothes at the right places, then you'll be role models to everyone in the house in doing the right thing.
- Tell her: just imagine the house girl ironing your best clothes in the kitchen and stains them in the process?
- Then take her hand, without smiling, and tell her that you're proud of her in many ways and that you're sure she'll hear you out and understand that you were not happy about it.

Then, do not argue further, be be normal and do not bring it up again.

This way, you become 'park-leader' in your home and your wife will appreciate it someday.