wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Abortion
mkeiyd
#21 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 7:42:33 AM

Ms Mkenya wrote:
mkeiyd wrote:
Does legalizing abortion mean people will just have them anyhow? As much as we would want ladies to carry pregnancy to term, there are benefits that abortion do bring,to specific group[s] of people.
Wholesome condemnation won't help anyone.
Picture a commercial sex worker who gets pregnant accidentally,what is she to do? Your guess is as good as mine if all pregnancies were to have been carried to term.
All i know, things would be uglier for such groups n society in general.

Those two phrases cannot go together. If she is a CSW, she should know better & take contraceptives if she is going to give services without protection.

@Mkenya, Do they all know better? Are condoms 100% effective?
Haven't you heard of other forms contraceptives[implants] failing?
Blanket condemnation of abortion is no less than catholic condemning use of contraceptives.
And yeah, there are ACCIDENTAL pregnancies.
Tokyo
#22 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 10:08:22 AM

The moral and ethical issues towards abortion should be for individuals to decide. its a personal choice not infuenced by religious or society perception and defination.
Research has proved that those young women who procure abortion due to unplanned and unwanted pregnancies has a higher and better educational outcomes.This will impact positively to advancing careers and personal incomes.Family size can be controlled. Women in abusive relationship can have a choice.
work to prosper
mkeiyd
#23 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 10:15:11 AM

Tokyo wrote:
The moral and ethical issues towards abortion should be for individuals to decide. its a personal choice not infuenced by religious or society perception and defination.
Research has proved that those young women who procure abortion due to unplanned and unwanted pregnancies has a higher and better educational outcomes.This will impact positively to advancing careers and personal incomes.Family size can be controlled. Women in abusive relationship can have a choice.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#24 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 10:24:24 AM

Tokyo wrote:

Hey, Tokyo, kwani makosa imefanyika kwa girlfriend na hii ndio njia pekee ya ku-bolt? (with the tongue in the cheek)

For me, there can be all the good reasons to legalise it, but i know even at 100 years, I'll still be against abortion. Its a personal conviction! It's also a personal conviction that the responsibility of the "unwanted" pregnancy is borne by both participants!

It's interesting how many men defend abortion... yet, if they met this gal they thought they were attracted to and confessed to several "life choices" under her belt, they'd break their legs bolting! There are extremely few men who have given money to their girlfriends to procure abortion and kept them as their life partners.... Dont ask me why.....
kollabo
#25 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 10:34:07 AM

Meet Amy Richards who conceived triplets and aborted two of them because three would affect her disposable income http://www.nytimes.com/2...LIVES.html?pagewanted=1

kollabo
#26 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 10:42:10 AM

@essyk you have spoken just the same way I would have.
@Impunity please read the constitution again and understand: "..only if the mother's life and child are at risk."

A Louisiana woman suffering from cystic fibrosis is being hailed throughout the world for her decision to deliver three healthy triplets, rather than abort them as doctors had advised her.

Identical triplets Dakota, Savannah, and Brooklyn recently celebrated their first birthday because their mother, 21-year-old Kandace Smith, refused to “terminate” them as she was counseled by her doctors, who told her “she was too small and weak to bear even one child, much less triplets,”

http://blog.beliefnet.co...tors-advice-to-abort.php
Tokyo
#27 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 5:25:41 AM

Hey, Tokyo, kwani makosa imefanyika kwa girlfriend na hii ndio njia pekee ya ku-bolt? (with the tongue in the cheek)

For me, there can be all the good reasons to legalise it, but i know even at 100 years, I'll still be against abortion. Its a personal conviction! It's also a personal conviction that the responsibility of the "unwanted" pregnancy is borne by both participants!

It's interesting how many men defend abortion... yet, if they met this gal they thought they were attracted to and confessed to several "life choices" under her belt, they'd break their legs bolting! There are extremely few men who have given money to their girlfriends to procure abortion and kept them as their life partners.... Dont ask me why.....

Lol.... Makosa bado. Labda hivi karibuni. But I will take my responsibities with gratitude . Reasons are I'm capable mentally and otherwise to support the kid achieve their talents . But we have to consider those out there with challenges that might hinder their well being and those to be born. The moment you see a new born thrown in dump site half eaten..... you realize how cruel desperation can result. Those not ready should be given a choice.
work to prosper
Nabwire
#28 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 8:04:45 AM

Tokyo wrote:

This is a fallacy. First you wanted the government to legalize abortion for us all now its a personal conviction? This is the same tired line that people use to defend abortion. First of all the special cases that you are talking about make up less than 1% of the cases, so unless you have a case for why 99% of the cases deserve legalization, your point is rather mute. Majority of the women who are for abortion, use it as a form of birth control!! Visit any abortion clinic in the US and you will be shocked at how full it is. Plus the girls in there do not look like college age but are rather middle & high school kids. Kids are usually impressionable at that age and they figure that as long as its legal, its ok, thats the kind of thinking that pro choice people want these kids to have.
Wendz has summed it up quite well.
#29 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 8:24:24 AM

I wish our churches would take to heart this debate PROACTIVELY... Screaming at the government is one thing, it's another sending people/volunteers outside known clinics to advice lost souls walking into this clinics. I have a feeling, in Kenya, this would work like a charm.

Alot of young people take this path due to bad advice. A kind loving understanding session outside an abortionists place might be all it takes to save a life.

Mulika mwizi! The devil is a liar.

That said, Wazuans should take note... Fornication and adultery has nothing good to it. Nobody died from abstaining... The disadvantages far outweigh the purported gains. Someni Proverbs and gain abit of King Solomon's wisdom.

kamundu
#30 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 8:39:51 AM

Let me get this straight- So, save the lions, save the rivers, save the trees, save endangered species, KILL THE CHILDREN because they affect my "educational outcomes and disposable incomes"

Bure Kabisa.
Peace in our Homeland.
Tokyo
#31 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 9:44:43 AM

Abortion is not synonymous with murder.
Abortion is controlling your life legally through planning according to your means and beliefs.
It's should be optional. Those who force others must be punished accordingly.
work to prosper
#32 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 9:47:10 AM

Tokyo wrote:
Abortion is controlling your life legally through planning according to your means and beliefs.

Tell us the meaning of murder.
Tokyo
#33 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 11:01:29 AM

[/quote]Tell us the meaning of murder.[/quote]

Murder= kuua/ kunyonga
Abortion= kutoa mimba
work to prosper
#34 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 11:07:57 AM

Tokyo wrote:
Tell us the meaning of murder.

Murder= kuua/ kunyonga
Abortion= kutoa mimba[/quote][/quote]

Please define "mimba".....
kamundu
#35 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 11:11:50 AM

Ati taking control of my life legally haha haha
Peace in our Homeland.
Nabwire
#36 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 11:03:13 PM

Tokyo wrote:

Lets see, abortion is killing a living being, maybe you wanted me to replace murder with killing??

I thought the definition you just gave is for birth control?? Unless you are ok with using abortion as a form of birth control then hapo nitakuwacha ubebe msalaba yako mwenyewe

No one's forcing anyone, im just calling it out for what it really is!

faa
#37 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 6:37:59 AM

Morally the act of abortion,is totally wrong and unethical

Its only someone who has aborted that understand the turmoils and regrets that comes with the act.

So always plan ,don't let unplanned things happen to you
#38 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 8:37:06 AM

faa wrote:

Its only someone who has aborted that understand the turmoils and regrets that comes with the act.

Spot on!!!!
mkeiyd
#39 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 1:39:57 PM

faa wrote:

I know of more than a dozen who've done it and they are okay with what they did.
You see, they don't see it like you do.
They see it differently.
Let them be, legally.