yaserbigchair
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 12:30:54 PM

After doing my research,I would like to share the following:

Price: 3.5
Shares: 2.2B
Valuation: 7.7B
Only shares to be traded in the next 2yrs: 550M
Price range: 2.5 to 7.5
Dividend Payment for the yr: 0.10 (yielding 2.85%)

The company has been on an upward trend, the results are impresive.

Well diversified i.e. Real estate.

In the next one year it will have to depend on Insurance earnings only,thereafter real estate earnings will boost their Revenue and Profitability and probably increase there Dividend to 0.20.

If you want to get a clear picture, just look at Safaricom from April 2008 to date.

My holding in this counter is a BUY!

Note: when trading/investing in Insurance firms always note that when the NSE index goes up,so will be the performance, when it goes down, it follows the trend.

Sound that I love most: Is the ringing bell of Stock Market.
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 12:40:21 PM

yaserbigchair wrote:
After doing my research,I would like to share the following:

Price: 3.5
Shares: 2.2B
Valuation: 7.7B
Only shares to be traded in the next 2yrs: 550M
Price range: 2.5 to 7.5
Dividend Payment for the yr: 0.10 (yielding 2.85%)

The company has been on an upward trend, the results are impresive.

Well diversified i.e. Real estate.

In the next one year it will have to depend on Insurance earnings only,thereafter real estate earnings will boost their Revenue and Profitability and probably increase there Dividend to 0.20.

If you want to get a clear picture, just look at Safaricom from April 2008 to date.

My holding in this counter is a BUY!

Note: when trading/investing in Insurance firms always note that when the NSE index goes up,so will be the performance, when it goes down, it follows the trend.

Applause
Ericsson
#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 1:02:02 PM

Have the shares started trading and what is the going price.
Can't see it on price list
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
yaserbigchair
#4 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 1:08:27 PM

@King G, thank you.

@Ericsson, they are on offer, go tell your broker to buy for you this stock.
Sound that I love most: Is the ringing bell of Stock Market.
Kausha
#5 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 1:10:41 PM

@YBC, you are misleading people. CIC is a overly expensive share. at 1.9x NAV compared to even better peers, you are either assuming CIC is going to make a fortune in the future or the other companies are grossly underpriced.

Kenya RE is trading at 0.62x NAV while Pan Africa trades at 1.6x NAV (even after the recent rally). Jubilee trades at 1.4x NAV. Kenya RE has more properties than CIC will ever have, have a more secure business- compulsory cessions, Jubilee is Jubilee while Pan Africa is the largest life business - what you want to be buying. SO how do you justify a multiple of 1.9x NAV for a newly listed insurance company? Price to Earnings multiple for insurers is misleading, they can sell shares or property and book profit. You look at the Book multiples which is what you are buying.
Ericsson
#6 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 1:23:42 PM

@yaserbigchair what is the going price
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
holycow
#7 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 1:44:50 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@yaserbigchair what is the going price

4/=
hisah
#8 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 2:04:36 PM

This has traded - 30,000 @7.00. So VWAP is 6.40/- That's 82% plus up. WTH????

Trades so far... 250K shares
13:43:33 19,000 4.00
13:43:33 1,000 4.00
13:42:29 30,000 7.00
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
PKoli
#9 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 2:08:35 PM

hisah wrote:

Wao, a guy bought at 7bob??
#10 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 2:10:16 PM

PKoli wrote:
hisah wrote:

thats madness, lets wait until a week is over, wacha excitement iishe
Kausha
#11 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 2:22:20 PM

That's Faida who crossed 200,000 at 7 shillings. They are the buyer and seller. The only cost for them is the CMA levies, NSE & CDSC which amount to less than 20K.
#12 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 2:26:57 PM

kyt wrote:
PKoli wrote:
hisah wrote:

thats madness, lets wait until a week is over, wacha excitement iishe

Maybe the guy has just read ybc's post;-)
#13 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 2:29:37 PM

Kausha wrote:
That's Faida who crossed 200,000 at 7 shillings. They are the buyer and seller. The only cost for them is the CMA levies, NSE & CDSC which amount to less than 20K.

Karata gani hiyo sasa...
#14 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 2:36:45 PM

Either some idiot got screwed over by buying at 7/-
Or the 'Lead Broker' did a cross just to move the market...
Kausha
#15 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 2:46:43 PM

But that is normally part of the lead broker's job to create a tombstone which would read 'CIC listed the company on 17th July 2012. On teh first day of trading the share traded at 7/= a share.'' Nobody cares what happens thereafter.
#16 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 2:46:59 PM

That is called price fixing by the big boys so that the weighted price for tomorrow is about 6 bob then it will take a very loooooong time to taste the 3-4 bob range. manugu
hisah
#17 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 3:14:59 PM

VWAP reading 5.25/- so I guess this will be the final print for the day. And the headlines tomorrow will read CIC share gains 50% on its NSE debut as @kausha states above. If @kausha is right, this thing will be pushed above 7/- for a while until the mboys make their cut. Welcome to market making...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#18 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 8:09:19 PM

...Agency crosses
are tightly regulated in the EU such wunt be allowed to happen there since brokers are required to demonstrate that they are delivering best execution...a purchase at 7 bob isn't at best execution if best market practices are taken into consideration the regulatory authority should investigate this...it amounts to price manipulation.
#19 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 8:13:36 PM

hisah wrote:
VWAP reading 5.25/- so I guess this will be the final print for the day. And the headlines tomorrow will read CIC share gains 50% on its NSE debut as @kausha states above. If @kausha is right, this thing will be pushed above 7/- for a while until the mboys make their cut. Welcome to market making...

So sad Sad I remember once CFC ws hyped to 900 bob.
#20 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 9:55:52 PM

If buyers stay put, the price will drop towards a more reasonable 4/- (I am not saying that is a fair price but better than 5.25 buyers are paying today) over the next few sessions... Watch this space!