30 Pages«<2526272829>»
Cic
#521 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 11:58:05 PM

PKoli wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Finally, the long awaited IM is here, albeit at the last minute

http://cic.co.ke/downloads/CIC_...tion_Memorandum_2012.pdf

Many thanks for the IM. Let us wait for tomorrow. Any bidders?

Are you planning to bail?smile
jerry
#522 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 12:14:36 AM

guru267 wrote:
jerry wrote:
e_kijana wrote:
Read the IM... on the PSV issue it is clear from IM that they dont want to provide insurance for PSVs per se (like the rest of the PSV insurers), but want to invest in Public Service Vehicles in partnership with a society... basically be a Major shareholder in a new bus public transport company. If they end up insuring their own PSVs, then risk is very much minimised.

INVESCO is already in partnership with and partly owned by Matatu operators/SACCOs.

Kwani all PSVs are matatus??

@guru267. Nope but they could be the majority in terms of numbers.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
PKoli
#523 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 12:51:22 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
PKoli wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Finally, the long awaited IM is here, albeit at the last minute

http://cic.co.ke/downloads/CIC_...tion_Memorandum_2012.pdf

Many thanks for the IM. Let us wait for tomorrow. Any bidders?

Are you planning to bail?smile

I only want to offload a few. I cant bail out of CIC. It is is one of my dream stocks!!
mwekez@ji
#524 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 8:40:48 AM

D Day!

I've seen very heavy security presence at Nation Centre. Looks like the president will grace this listing.

I hope my trading system wont misbehave today. Tick, Tock, Tick, Tock, ...
mwekez@ji
#525 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 9:08:54 AM

... and NSE has confirmed that it will be hosting His Excellency Hon. Mwai Kibaki, C.G.H., M.P. at the Trading Floor for CIC bell ringing ceremony.

Good publicity for the counter that the president will be there to witness its debut to NSE
mwekez@ji
#526 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 9:30:18 AM

At the listing price of KES 3.50, the counter will be trading at a trailing P/E of 13x against a sector average of 7.9x and a dividend yield of 2.57% against a sector average of 4.0%. (sib).
heri
#527 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 9:31:07 AM

what is best price to sell at? am quoting a sell price of sh 12
mwekez@ji
#528 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 9:57:18 AM

heri wrote:

Tough call mate. At KES 3.50 the share is already expensive compared to industry. KES 12 would absurdly put the P/E at 44.4x. The next few days at this counter will see shrewd bulls and bears slaughtering the pigs!

Aguytrying
#529 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 10:16:00 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
heri wrote:

Tough call mate. At KES 3.50 the share is already expensive compared to industry. KES 12 would absurdly put the P/E at 44.4x. The next few days at this counter will see shrewd bulls and bears slaughtering the pigs!

true. as some think its the time to enter the wise ones know its pay day. when will trading start. i love the excitement of a new listing.
this stock will make millionaires today. the share has been split so many times. imagine if one had a chunk before the splits?
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Kausha
#530 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 10:39:32 AM

General insurance companies are largely dud businesses especially those who have motor vehicle and medical insurance business in their portfolios. These two are killers. I would only buy an general insurer at a discount to NAV.

Life insurance businesses on the other hand are money spinners especially those o ntop of their cost structures and operational platforms. They will always make shit loads of cash and sooner or latter as our Retirement benefits sector matures and annuity become vogue life insurers will be money spinners!
#531 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 2:05:22 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
At the listing price of KES 3.50, the counter will be trading at a trailing P/E of 13x against a sector average of 7.9x and a dividend yield of 2.57% against a sector average of 4.0%. (sib).

that is the biggest scare of all, it is under-performing on all measures
PKoli
#532 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 2:11:23 PM

kyt wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

No one is mentioning growth potential. That is what buyers do, else no one would have bought equity, ARM, EABL etc
jerry
#533 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 2:16:47 PM

PKoli wrote:
kyt wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

No one is mentioning growth potential. That is what buyers do, else no one would have bought equity, ARM, EABL etc

No sale yet?
PKoli
#534 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 2:28:06 PM

jerry wrote:
PKoli wrote:
kyt wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

No sale yet?

I was too ambitious with a price of 6 bob, my broker tells me the price is now 5 bob.
#535 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 3:10:16 PM

PKoli wrote:
kyt wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

boss ARM and EABL were good and still are good growth counters as long as people are being born, unless we all turn gaysmile smile
jerry
#536 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 3:19:57 PM

@Pkoli. Thanks, I'm yet to immobilise my shares and if I had money I would be buying more.
PKoli
#537 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 3:27:36 PM

jerry wrote:
@Pkoli. Thanks, I'm yet to immobilise my shares and if I had money I would be buying more.

@jerry, welcome. With time, the price will stabilize to around 4. You should be able to accumulate more.
hisah
#538 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 6:44:58 PM

Btw CIC headline of a 50% gain on its debut listing is nothing compared to CFCI gains on its listing debut...

CFCIH shares soared 141.3 per cent from a listing price of Sh6.15 each to a closing average of Sh14.86 after the insurance business was split from the CFC Stanbic Holdings Group.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#539 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 9:56:58 PM

heri wrote:
Can I sell you mine at 5/-? U can then make 7/- later on!
Aguytrying
#540 Posted : Thursday, July 19, 2012 12:57:36 AM

not bad overpriced entry largely went as expected. this may continue until It settles. i like this company it could be one of those stars of the nse. a high of 7.00 who foresaw that.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself