Investor
Stocks
CIC by yaserbigchair
Rank: Member Joined: 7/19/2006 Posts: 113 Location: Mombasa
After doing my research,I would like to share the following: Price: 3.5 Shares: 2.2B Valuation: 7.7B Only shares to be traded in the next 2yrs: 550M Price range: 2.5 to 7.5 Dividend Payment for the yr: 0.10 (yielding 2.85%) The company has been on an upward trend, the results are impresive. Well diversified i.e. Real estate. In the next one year it will have to depend on Insurance earnings only,thereafter real estate earnings will boost their Revenue and Profitability and probably increase there Dividend to 0.20. If you want to get a clear picture, just look at Safaricom from April 2008 to date. My holding in this counter is a BUY! Note: when trading/investing in Insurance firms always note that when the NSE index goes up,so will be the performance, when it goes down, it follows the trend. Sound that I love most: Is the ringing bell of Stock Market.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
yaserbigchair wrote:After doing my research,I would like to share the following: Price: 3.5 Shares: 2.2B Valuation: 7.7B Only shares to be traded in the next 2yrs: 550M Price range: 2.5 to 7.5 Dividend Payment for the yr: 0.10 (yielding 2.85%) The company has been on an upward trend, the results are impresive. Well diversified i.e. Real estate. In the next one year it will have to depend on Insurance earnings only,thereafter real estate earnings will boost their Revenue and Profitability and probably increase there Dividend to 0.20. If you want to get a clear picture, just look at Safaricom from April 2008 to date. My holding in this counter is a BUY! Note: when trading/investing in Insurance firms always note that when the NSE index goes up,so will be the performance, when it goes down, it follows the trend. Thieves
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,702 Location: NAIROBI
Have the shares started trading and what is the going price. Can't see it on price list Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Member Joined: 7/19/2006 Posts: 113 Location: Mombasa
@King G, thank you. @Ericsson, they are on offer, go tell your broker to buy for you this stock. Sound that I love most: Is the ringing bell of Stock Market.
@YBC, you are misleading people. CIC is a overly expensive share. at 1.9x NAV compared to even better peers, you are either assuming CIC is going to make a fortune in the future or the other companies are grossly underpriced.
Kenya RE is trading at 0.62x NAV while Pan Africa trades at 1.6x NAV (even after the recent rally). Jubilee trades at 1.4x NAV. Kenya RE has more properties than CIC will ever have, have a more secure business- compulsory cessions, Jubilee is Jubilee while Pan Africa is the largest life business - what you want to be buying. SO how do you justify a multiple of 1.9x NAV for a newly listed insurance company? Price to Earnings multiple for insurers is misleading, they can sell shares or property and book profit. You look at the Book multiples which is what you are buying.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,702 Location: NAIROBI
@yaserbigchair what is the going price Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/11/2006 Posts: 972 Location: Home
Ericsson wrote:@yaserbigchair what is the going price 4/=
This has traded - 30,000 @7.00. So VWAP is 6.40/- That's 82% plus up. WTH???? Trades so far... 250K shares 13:43:33 19,000 4.00 13:43:33 1,000 4.00 13:42:29 30,000 7.00 $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah wrote:This has traded - 30,000 @7.00. So VWAP is 6.40/- That's 82% plus up. WTH????
Trades so far... 250K shares 13:43:33 19,000 4.00 13:43:33 1,000 4.00 13:42:29 30,000 7.00 Wao, a guy bought at 7bob??
PKoli wrote:hisah wrote:This has traded - 30,000 @7.00. So VWAP is 6.40/- That's 82% plus up. WTH????
Trades so far... 250K shares 13:43:33 19,000 4.00 13:43:33 1,000 4.00 13:42:29 30,000 7.00 Wao, a guy bought at 7bob?? thats madness, lets wait until a week is over, wacha excitement iishe LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
That's Faida who crossed 200,000 at 7 shillings. They are the buyer and seller. The only cost for them is the CMA levies, NSE & CDSC which amount to less than 20K.
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
kyt wrote:PKoli wrote:hisah wrote:This has traded - 30,000 @7.00. So VWAP is 6.40/- That's 82% plus up. WTH????
Trades so far... 250K shares 13:43:33 19,000 4.00 13:43:33 1,000 4.00 13:42:29 30,000 7.00 Wao, a guy bought at 7bob?? thats madness, lets wait until a week is over, wacha excitement iishe Maybe the guy has just read ybc's post;-) GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Kausha wrote:That's Faida who crossed 200,000 at 7 shillings. They are the buyer and seller. The only cost for them is the CMA levies, NSE & CDSC which amount to less than 20K. Karata gani hiyo sasa... GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,124 Location: Nairobi
Either some idiot got screwed over by buying at 7/- Or the 'Lead Broker' did a cross just to move the market... Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
But that is normally part of the lead broker's job to create a tombstone which would read 'CIC listed the company on 17th July 2012. On teh first day of trading the share traded at 7/= a share.'' Nobody cares what happens thereafter.
That is called price fixing by the big boys so that the weighted price for tomorrow is about 6 bob then it will take a very loooooong time to taste the 3-4 bob range. manugu Thieves
VWAP reading 5.25/- so I guess this will be the final print for the day. And the headlines tomorrow will read CIC share gains 50% on its NSE debut as @kausha states above. If @kausha is right, this thing will be pushed above 7/- for a while until the mboys make their cut. Welcome to market making... $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
...Agency crosses are tightly regulated in the EU such wunt be allowed to happen there since brokers are required to demonstrate that they are delivering best execution...a purchase at 7 bob isn't at best execution if best market practices are taken into consideration the regulatory authority should investigate this...it amounts to price manipulation. possunt quia posse videntur
hisah wrote:VWAP reading 5.25/- so I guess this will be the final print for the day. And the headlines tomorrow will read CIC share gains 50% on its NSE debut as @kausha states above. If @kausha is right, this thing will be pushed above 7/- for a while until the mboys make their cut. Welcome to market making... So sad I remember once CFC ws hyped to 900 bob. Thieves
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,124 Location: Nairobi
If buyers stay put, the price will drop towards a more reasonable 4/- (I am not saying that is a fair price but better than 5.25 buyers are paying today) over the next few sessions... Watch this space! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Investor
Stocks
CIC by yaserbigchair