wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

12 Pages123>»
Age difference
bellshade
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 10:42:32 AM

Hi all Wazuas,

Need some through advise.My galfriend is 17yrs younger than me and marriage is in the pipelin,am getting to 40s very soon and I have a child born form my previous affair. Now i need to get advise,Can this relationship have problems later on in our lifes considering the age diff,priorities and the lifestlyes of both of us.Anxious Think Anxious
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 10:47:39 AM

bellshade wrote:
Hi all Wazuas,

Need some through advise.My galfriend is 17yrs younger than me and marriage is in the pipelin,am getting to 40s very soon and I have a child born form my previous affair. Now i need to get advise,Can this relationship have problems later on in our lifes considering the age diff,priorities and the lifestlyes of both of us.Anxious Think Anxious

every marriage has problems..
its how you handle them that matters..
alot will be said about age difference, etc.. but at the end of the day it boils down to how u handle issues that may arise..

U only live once.. dont let a good thing go coz of age.. Heck she might even be good for ur blood pressuresmile smile at 40 atakupeleka mbio mbio u will remain young and keep fit..
specky
#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 10:48:22 AM

@bellshade.....

1)karibu sana
2)If it has started to bother you then theres a problem already.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 10:54:21 AM

bellshade wrote:
Hi all Wazuas,

Assuming you are 37, then she must be 20. I bet the fact that you have realised that you'll have different priorities, lifestyles etc, then you know where the problems may arise... Problems are always there in marriage, and many of them are not "age-difference" related.... but having said that, sometimes a huge age difference can prove difficult if not well handled... especially because of different life perspectives. If there are any problems, they may have cropped up during courtship - unless its a blind date. If none has cropped up, then life is good because it might mean you can handle them in future... if major ones have cropped up, trust me, they can only get worse with "familiarization" if not well handled.
#5 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 11:02:52 AM

Ai, huyo ni mtoto kwako jameni!!!!
#6 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 11:18:48 AM

kwani unataka akuwachie... kila nyani na starehe zake..
#7 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 11:24:51 AM

chemos wrote:

kwani unataka akuwachie... kila nyani na starehe zake..

36yr old na 19yr old....chida mzee nakuambia!!!!
kelele.com
#8 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 11:36:22 AM

bellshade wrote:
Hi all Wazuas,

Hii ndio shida ya kunyemelea campus students. She came, she saw, she stuck
Sina Signature. NKT
#9 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 11:43:06 AM

Girls at about 20 years tend to be quite choosy, why does she want to get married to you in view of the age diff? is she comfortable with your age? Have you discounted the usual issues such as Mulla Etc.

You need to think long and hard before committing but if she is ok, then by all means go ahead.
bellshade
#10 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 11:43:17 AM

@chemos thanks,@mcReggae, we are looking for advise here not -ve answers
12 Pages123>»