#3 Posted : Monday, July 16, 2012 11:12:09 AM

richdad wrote:
See the re-branding!

rumours with hate
Hunderwear
#4 Posted : Monday, July 16, 2012 11:55:20 AM

richdad wrote:
See the re-branding!

Why are you doing this to our institution??!!!why?
U just cant stop them but I hate it when you start associating it with politics.Anyway Equity was meant to be stopped by people like you but they didnt.You wont also thats for sure
#5 Posted : Monday, July 16, 2012 12:50:29 PM

richdad wrote:
See the re-branding!

Rich dad, Poor son!!!

If this is what you are teaching him!!!
Bachuma Gate
#6 Posted : Monday, July 16, 2012 8:24:26 PM

Those who have eyes and ears, this is another equity , family bank in the making. Just buy their shares and wait.
DOH
#7 Posted : Monday, July 16, 2012 8:30:50 PM

Bachuma Gate wrote:
Those who have eyes and ears, this is another equity , family bank in the making. Just buy their shares and wait.

I was under the impression that Family Bank failed to live up to its initial hype as the 'next Equity' ama?
BGL
#8 Posted : Monday, July 16, 2012 8:45:49 PM

richdad wrote:
See the re-branding!

The principle of one man one vote is still in force! Wacha porojo.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Bachuma Gate
#9 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 1:52:30 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Bachuma Gate wrote:

I was under the impression that Family Bank failed to live up to its initial hype as the 'next Equity' ama?

I should have said it is following the strategy of the two banks. The point is anyone who was a shareholder of the two before they converted into commercial banks made enviable returns/money. Share splits n bonuses. Even for Family bank, just check how much it is worth now and where they started off from.

http://www.familybank.co...Mr.%20Titus%20K.%20Muya

http://www.centralbank.g...Strategic%20Partner.pdf

Guys also made money at Co-op and now at CIC by getting in before share floatation. If you wait you shall be asking for who can sell you the share OTC but it may be too late.
DOH
BGL
#10 Posted : Thursday, August 02, 2012 7:28:13 PM

It seems that this is the post where all rumours on MURAMATI are being posted. Ni wakati wa Bgl mwenyewe kuongezea onto the the list a mix of facts & fiction...mara TNA, mara the next equity mara rebranding.

kwanza i have to say it is a rumour and so i am simulating the situation. I do not work for Muramati but their is a word on the street concerning the controversial oct-dec 2010 share sale without IM and this is what i will talk about, simulate, analyse and hypothesize but i won't give dates.

Inakaa MURAMATI became good students and wakafanya what CMA wanted or CMA was tough on them and they complied leading to a Disclosure Document.
The consequence being Share Regularization being approved by CMA, and the consequence being that watu walio wekeza pesa can accept or Renounce and get a refund less dividends paid waliolipwa tayari.
Kama hii shughuli ya regularization kama imekamilika basi results halafu Possibility of kitabu cha shares to be closed and upward momentum of this share.
I am narrating a story kama kuna mtu ya UNAITAS huku wazua they can confirm which is a fact and which is fiction. Hio inammanisha ya kwamba mimi ninaendelea kusema kiswahili na kuongezea shares kabla ya mwisho wa mwenzi agosti.

And has anyone noticed that Unaitas is so active on facebook and twitter? hapa kuna kitu.

Bgl Inc.

History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#11 Posted : Sunday, August 12, 2012 7:52:21 PM

The Capital Markets Authority (CMA) has given approval for investors who applied for shares in a botched capital raising offer by Muramati Sacco, now re-named Unaitas Sacco, to be admitted as members of the co-operative.

The approval will offer the investors a window to either accept admission as members of the savings and credit co-operative (Sacco) or a chance to reject participation in the share offer and get a refund of their cash.

Muramati had in late 2010 set out to raise up to Sh200 million from members of the Sacco and even non-members, but was adjudged by the market regulator to have breached regulations which bar firms from raising capital from the general public without CMA’s approval.

A disclosure document seen by the Business Daily shows that the Sacco had already raised Sh65 million, when the share offer was stopped.

About Sh34 million of the amount was raised from existing shareholders and Sh31.1 million from non-members.

“Regularisation was approved for inviting investors to join the Sacco,” chief executive Tony Mwangi told the Business Daily.

The funds had been kept in an escrow account pending CMA’s investigations into the share offer.

http://www.businessdaily...2/-/5mqb9l/-/index.html

Ilikeyou
#12 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 10:55:52 AM

BGL wrote:
It seems that this is the post where all rumours on MURAMATI are being posted. Ni wakati wa Bgl mwenyewe kuongezea onto the the list a mix of facts & fiction...mara TNA, mara the next equity mara rebranding.

kwanza i have to say it is a rumour and so i am simulating the situation. I do not work for Muramati but their is a word on the street concerning the controversial oct-dec 2010 share sale without IM and this is what i will talk about, simulate, analyse and hypothesize but i won't give dates.

Inakaa MURAMATI became good students and wakafanya what CMA wanted or CMA was tough on them and they complied leading to a Disclosure Document.
The consequence being Share Regularization being approved by CMA, and the consequence being that watu walio wekeza pesa can accept or Renounce and get a refund less dividends paid waliolipwa tayari.
Kama hii shughuli ya regularization kama imekamilika basi results halafu Possibility of kitabu cha shares to be closed and upward momentum of this share.
I am narrating a story kama kuna mtu ya UNAITAS huku wazua they can confirm which is a fact and which is fiction. Hio inammanisha ya kwamba mimi ninaendelea kusema kiswahili na kuongezea shares kabla ya mwisho wa mwenzi agosti.

And has anyone noticed that Unaitas is so active on facebook and twitter? hapa kuna kitu.

Bgl Inc.

@BGL max respect
You seem to have had the info at an early point
Simons
#13 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 9:46:09 AM

+The only reason anyone would link TNA to Unaitas is their theme color. Hypothetically speaking, I would ask, Kama TNA ingekuwa imenunua hii Sacco, Si ingetafuta calor ingine at least? Since Saccos are registered and it is possible to access their registered owners? How can a Sacco be owned by a single entity? I see some dry rumor somewhere.
I keep learning, even from myself.
#14 Posted : Tuesday, August 14, 2012 10:22:11 PM

Mr. BG and StopSnow.

Thank u so much for the detailed info.
Was at UNAITAS office to buy and I thought of asking the lady about listing.She told me that plans are underway.They had made a small mistake with CMA but it's being sorted.
I didn't understand till now after reading this.

Nabwire
#15 Posted : Wednesday, August 15, 2012 1:22:01 AM

Im sorry, im bored and that StopSnow name looks really funny to me. I thought Kenya hakuna snow ama he's stopping snow from coming to Kenya...hahaha I know I know I need to get a life
#16 Posted : Wednesday, August 15, 2012 1:36:35 AM

Nabwire wrote:
Im sorry, im bored and that StopSnow name looks really funny to me. I thought Kenya hakuna snow ama he's stopping snow from coming to Kenya...hahaha I know I know I need to get a life

BGL
#17 Posted : Wednesday, August 15, 2012 2:08:05 AM

Mr. BG and StopSnow.

Thank u so much for the detailed info.
Was at UNAITAS office to buy and I thought of asking the lady about listing.She told me that plans are underway.They had made a small mistake with CMA but it's being sorted.
I didn't understand till now after reading this.

If you have regularized your investment share purchase you should be aware of this info which is quoted verbatim.

please read this!

Stock Exchange Listing
The Sacco’s shares will not be traded on the Nairobi Securities Exchange until such a time as it is approved to be on the Official List of the Nairobi Stock Exchange (“Listing”). This Listing will be subject to the Society meeting the necessary eligibility criteria and obtaining the requisite approvals from the Authorities involved.

and this

The Capital Markets Authority (CMA) has now granted permission for the offer of the shares that took place to be regularised. The shares will not be listed on the Nairobi Securities Exchange (NSE). As a matter of policy, the CMA assumes no responsibility for the correctness of any statements or opinions made or reports contained in this Disclosure Document. Approval of the Offer is not to be taken as an indication of the merits of Muramati Sacco
Aguytrying
#18 Posted : Wednesday, August 15, 2012 10:07:00 AM

Nabwire wrote:

at least its not StopOil. hahaha
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying
#19 Posted : Wednesday, August 15, 2012 10:12:21 AM

@BGL. Will the shares be traded and if so where? OTC? I watched CiC come and go, this may be worth a look pending due diligence
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself