Parenthood 201
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
I thought having raised a first born i was up to the task, until my four year old daughter(she's turning 4 next week) asked this: "Daddy, why is it that we do not put on panties at night?" That with my mother-in-law in the full hearing,the mother yet to come home and the gal demanding to know the ans ASAP, threw me off balance. Aparently the gal only puts on night dress and nothing underneath If you were me, what would be your rxn/answer? "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Lol that's shocker kids nowheredays grow up so first and learn so many things,you should have brought up something about sleep not being possible with undies on lol...reminds me when my nephew woke up to find that breakfast was delayed coz cooking gas was and his dad was nowhere in sight,he looked at the mother and angrily asked"where is your husband"?mind you the kid is 5. possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: New-farer Joined: 4/1/2010 Posts: 86 Location: Kenya
Um Sayala wrote:I thought having raised a first born i was up to the task, until my four year old daughter(she's turning 4 next week) asked this: "Daddy, why is it that we do not put on panties at night?" That with my mother-in-law in the full hearing,the mother yet to come home and the gal demanding to know the ans ASAP, threw me off balance. Aparently the gal only puts on night dress and nothing underneath If you were me, what would be your rxn/answer? Well, two answers: 1. Panties are not nappies. 2. Of course not, since you may need to go to the washroom when you are half asleep. (Sleepwalking)
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,334 Location: Masada
Um Sayala wrote:I thought having raised a first born i was up to the task, until my four year old daughter(she's turning 4 next week) asked this: "Daddy, why is it that we do not put on panties at night?" That with my mother-in-law in the full hearing,the mother yet to come home and the gal demanding to know the ans ASAP, threw me off balance. Aparently the gal only puts on night dress and nothing underneath If you were me, what would be your rxn/answer? Tuma yeye kwa jikono aite "auntie" then dash upstairs before she comes back, and call her mother to rush home. And are you neighbors with your mother-in-law?Hii ndio shida ya kukula karibu na jikoni! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
maka wrote:Lol that's shocker kids nowheredays grow up so first and learn so many things,you should have brought up something about sleep not being possible with undies on lol...reminds me when my nephew woke up to find that breakfast was delayed coz cooking gas was and his dad was nowhere in sight,he looked at the mother and angrily asked"where is your husband"?mind you the kid is 5. LOL hata hiyo ni kali. too much time on the mexican soaps may be, just may be. I have never been caught flat footed the way my gal did. The house am sure also became very small for the MIL(Mother-in-law). Am sure she will not be visiting as often after the incident. "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
Wacha hio...A friend of mine told me how Chama mamaas had gathered in his house and then hs 3.5 yr old son started doing some press ups in full view of everybody... His dad asked him, "Son,unafanya nini?" and the son answered, " Ninafanya vile unafanya ukipanda juu ya mum". The dad was dumbfounded. ...If you have a two year old child still in your bedroom evict him/her immediately!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
Ror Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
Um Sayala wrote:I thought having raised a first born i was up to the task, until my four year old daughter(she's turning 4 next week) asked this: "Daddy, why is it that we do not put on panties at night?" That with my mother-in-law in the full hearing,the mother yet to come home and the gal demanding to know the ans ASAP, threw me off balance. Aparently the gal only puts on night dress and nothing underneath If you were me, what would be your rxn/answer? This is when you remember you had forgotten something in the car. Or you can disappear to the bathroom to take [another] shower and don't come out until you wife shows up! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Um Sayala wrote:[quote=maka]mexican soaps may be, just may be.
TV is a mess!!! Especially the Naija - and Kenya [the inspector Mwalas etc.] Last weekend, my daughter [2 1/2] was insisting she wants to take tea. I told her she has to take porridge first - as she does every morning. We have a brief back and forth - tea, porridge, tea, porridge. Then the house girl comes in with a cup. She turns immediately thinking it is tea, looks at the cup and realizes it is porridge. She immediately says "Oooh my God!!!". Yesterday I heard her saying "What the hell?". Another day she is pissed off by the house girl and she tells her "Leo utashika adabu!!". I demand to know where she is picking up that language and I'm told Inspector Mwala had used the same phrase that day! And she insists she wants to watch big brother ["big batha" - She's crammed the house thanks to the house girl!]. I keep saying she should only watch cartoon, music and football (She's a big fan! She forces me to watch reruns with her - "foo ball!!!"), but the house girl must watch Naija!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Um Sayala wrote:I thought having raised a first born i was up to the task, until my four year old daughter(she's turning 4 next week) asked this: "Daddy, why is it that we do not put on panties at night?"
That with my mother-in-law in the full hearing,the mother yet to come home and the gal demanding to know the ans ASAP, threw me off balance. Aparently the gal only puts on night dress and nothing underneath If you were me, what would be your rxn/answer? Why was the question addressed to 'daddy?' Your interpretation has guilt in it, why? I'd say that the best thing is to stop being ashamed of sexuality.
Parenthood 201