wazua Mon, Feb 3, 2025

Wa-China Roasting Maize OFF Thika Road (Baba Dogo)
#21 Posted : Saturday, July 14, 2012 8:49:53 PM

Wow.
I would love to taste these for sure.Must be yummy.

Corn is not a familiar term for wanjiku.
Maize flakes.
Mariacha
#22 Posted : Sunday, July 15, 2012 12:18:17 AM

Nabwire wrote:

But this is what I know for a fact and I have experienced.
Chinese are making it so difficult for local businesses to progress cz u just can't beat them at price yet in Africa,we are more price than quality focused.

Thats true, if there's anything that Chinese are good at it business. Most of the businesses will be forced to close coz of price wars.

Is it illegal to sell roasted dog meat in Kenya?
cz I plan to do that with my chinese partner.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly can I join? Lakini kitu wanapenda sana ni casino, huko ndio haumwaga pesa zao, anza kusave!!

essyk, as much as a photo cant lie and is worth a thousand words, theres a lot of ????? here. the fact that this guy roasting maize here is asian, it doesnt necessarily mean hes an immigrant from china! he can be a locally bred as raised asian, like many others we have seen. theres a muthungu guy who roams tao and city stadium without shoes and hes been there for ages!!!...

In other news, these guys are damn smart! i know a number who have been banned from playing in local casinos...... for practicing card/number counting!...(remember the movie 21)
the warmer the blankets, the colder the future
Mariacha
#23 Posted : Sunday, July 15, 2012 12:20:16 AM

http://nomorequo.blogspo...-are-better-at-math.html
the warmer the blankets, the colder the future
#24 Posted : Sunday, July 15, 2012 12:41:13 AM

Mariacha wrote:
http://nomorequo.blogspot.com/2007/04/why-asians-are-better-at-math.html

The comparison is very funny.
You think height and lots of unique meat have a role in this?
I have discovered that short people are usually smart.Perhaps they are more in tune with what happens on the ground level.

Your blog proves that a chinese born and raised in kenya would not be roasting maize by the roadside at Baba dogo except he is carrying out a research or he's got mt.kenya blood.
By age 16 he will have become an entreprenour so why sell maize when he can make electronics or fake gucci.