wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
Phombe Inachemka
TiggerTiggy
#21 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 5:31:24 AM

@elder actually thats how pub staff test beer when buying from distributor. do you know that if a waiter opens a beer and its flat, he pays for it.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 7:17:41 AM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
@elder actually thats how pub staff test beer when buying from distributor. do you know that if a waiter opens a beer and its flat, he pays for it.

Wewe wacha hiyo maneno ...when a beer is a flat they dump it in a case and give it back to the distributor - I am guessing those units are replaced. It is not the waiter's fault the beer is flat!
grolut
#23 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 8:48:12 AM

@grolut,
I am interested in one too....I think the beauty of the beer kit is,you decide the alcohol content of your beersmile

I actually made some wine a couple of years back. The stuff came out potent! If only I can find where to buy hops, I'm set for beer brewing smile
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
#24 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 8:56:21 AM

quicksand wrote:
TiggerTiggy wrote:

Wewe wacha hiyo maneno ...when a beer is a flat they dump it in a case and give it back to the distributor - I am guessing those units are replaced. It is not the waiter's fault the beer is flat!

Flat beer is a loss!!!!

Why don't people also try brew bistro on Ngong road where they brew their beer in house, price aint so friendly but you enjoy the beer!!!!
#25 Posted : Tuesday, July 10, 2012 12:07:38 PM

Now it makes sense!!! I thought I was too high jana when I noticed my fourth White Cap just froth and just freeze up at the bottle neck!!!!! It did not fizzle and come back down as usual..

On second thoughts, I don't think we are talking of the same thing.... ok. I was drunk!!
Excetra1
#26 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 8:22:41 AM

Just seen a similar complaint in today's Daily Nation(Cutting edge). i guess EABL needs to come out clean.

i have henceforth withdrawn my love for Tusker and will seek alternatives until this is explained.
MrTyrus
#27 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 10:38:31 AM

grolut wrote:

@grolut,
I am interested in one too....I think the beauty of the beer kit is,you decide the alcohol content of your beersmile

I actually made some wine a couple of years back. The stuff came out potent! If only I can find where to buy hops, I'm set for beer brewing smile

I am also very interested in this. I have been for years. I did research on where to get a home brewing kit but couldn't find any locally.

Maybe this can be the answer to Kenyans' peculiar drinking habits of funika formica and drink till u drop. we need to train our palets to taste beer not just to get drunk. and we wunt need Mututho to keep a check on us.
#28 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 10:53:41 AM

grolut wrote:

EABL aren't serious about maintaining the taste of Tusker. I guess they assume the majority of its drinkers just want to get drunk so won't care about the ingredients. This is why I want to buy my own brewing kit so I make my own beer. Drool

@grolut,

...All beers will be strong beers not mild or medium.BTW how hard or easy is it to make your own beer...
#29 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 10:56:45 AM

quicksand wrote:
TiggerTiggy wrote:

EABL will not accept a flat beer once you have paid for it .When you are buying from the distributors you must check every crate for any flat beers, that's where the shaking happens, if it does not rise it is flat ...Then they change for you there and then, once you pay for your shipment you are on your own.
#30 Posted : Wednesday, July 11, 2012 11:14:42 AM

Well, I stand collected. Seems a bit unfair though?
It is weird that all beers are violently frothing over, spilling 1/3 of the drink. Any process engineers from EABL in the house to explain? And Heineken is too expensive ..
5 Pages<12345>