wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

Corporate Announcements
#1 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 9:55:20 AM

Where can I get up-to-date Corporate Announcements including:
1) Dates when results were released
2) Dates when results will be released (Financial Calendar)
3) Dates the books close
4) Dividend payment dates

Na kadhalika...
#2 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 10:11:47 AM

Number 2 ni ngumu kupata for MOST NSE-listed companies. I blame it on failure of the NSE to crack the whip. Most of the time hapa we are reduced to guessing games of when companies are releasing the financials. We hear 'Monday', the results end up being released on Friday. I only know of KQ who give the dates. Maybe KK. Any others you guys know of?

For the rest of the info, http://www.mystocks.co.ke/a/

I'm not done with the rant by the waysmile. What is the importance of company websites if they do not provide such basic info? Do company executives wake up one day and decide to make the announcement?

Last time we discussed this issue Unga did not have a website. Walimanage?;-)
#3 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 10:25:36 AM

@youcant - The info on myStocks is 'old' as well.

I tried NSE website but hard to track the info down.
mwekez@ji
#4 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 10:43:04 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Number 2 ni ngumu kupata for MOST NSE-listed companies. I blame it on failure of the NSE to crack the whip. Most of the time hapa we are reduced to guessing games of when companies are releasing the financials. We hear 'Monday', the results end up being released on Friday. I only know of KQ who give the dates. Maybe KK. Any others you guys know of?

KK is trying but it not yet there. For instance, we still dont know when H1 results will be reliesed.

I second, NSE should formulate a policy on this matter.
#5 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 10:48:18 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

KK is trying but it not yet there. For instance, we still dont know when H1 results will be reliesed.

I second, NSE should formulate a policy on this matter.
NSE is bure kabisa. Anyway, KK might not matter so much! In a few months, they will probably be delisted.
holycow
#6 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 11:38:48 AM

gangruka
#7 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 12:40:41 PM

3) Dates the books close

Na kadhalika...

you may check with guys in Abc capital. They have compiled the dates.
PKoli
#8 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 12:42:06 PM

3) Dates the books close

Na kadhalika...

Sometime, Faida securities used to produce a schedule of such corporate announcements. Any one with Faida can shed some light.
#9 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 12:53:27 AM

Any AGMs from 25th July onwards in July, Aug & Sep?
BGL
#10 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 8:36:31 AM

Any AGMs from 25th July onwards in July, Aug & Sep?

Centum will have its AGM on July 25th
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Ericsson
#11 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 8:48:44 AM

Safaricom and Kenya Airways.
Centum is on 25th July
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
FUNKY
#12 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 8:49:58 AM

#13 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 9:57:32 AM

@BGL - Thanks.
@Ericsson - When is Safaricom's AGM?
@Funky - Thanks about Olympia but those are useless. The same Board and Management. Useless.
hisah
#14 Posted : Friday, July 20, 2012 7:23:30 PM

@BGL - Thanks.
@Ericsson - When is Safaricom's AGM?
@Funky - Thanks about Olympia but those are useless. The same Board and Management. Useless.

Mpesa Bank Investor calender page - http://safaricom.co.ke/index.php?id=466

Thur 13 Sept 2012 - AGM (Same day for book closure)
Thur 1 Nov 2012 - H1 results
Tues 11 Dec 2012 - Deadline for disbursing Dividends

I'll also ask like @youcant - is such info so difficult for the listed firms to put up on their websites? What is the investor page for anyway?

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
ARAPCHARLEE
#15 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2020 6:07:48 PM

THIS PAGE HAS BEEN LEFT NOT UPDATED.. WHO IS SLEEPING ON JOBShhh Shhh
http://wazua.co.ke/investor/corporateevents.aspx
longtrader
#16 Posted : Monday, July 20, 2020 9:12:12 PM

[quote=ARAPCHARLEE]THIS PAGE HAS BEEN LEFT NOT UPDATED.. WHO IS SLEEPING ON JOBShhh Shhh
http://wazua.co.ke/investor/corporateevents.aspx[/quote]

I wonder why it stopped. Was a very good page for info.
ARAPCHARLEE
#17 Posted : Wednesday, July 22, 2020 1:54:51 PM

longtrader wrote:
[quote=ARAPCHARLEE]THIS PAGE HAS BEEN LEFT NOT UPDATED.. WHO IS SLEEPING ON JOBShhh Shhh
http://wazua.co.ke/investor/corporateevents.aspx[/quote]

I wonder why it stopped. Was a very good page for info.

Just asking kuna ofisi ya wasua. ama sisi ni ofisi.. or I should use stake holders..