wazua Fri, May 15, 2026

5 Pages123>»
Phombe Inachemka
Excetra1
#1 Posted : Saturday, July 07, 2012 8:58:02 PM

I have noticed lately that every time my bar man opens a tusker it spills and boils over. This had happened to me at different establishments so the suspicion that bottle were shaken in transit does not fit as the reason.
Has EABL altered ingredients of my favourite drink?

Wazuans......whats ur take?
TiggerTiggy
#2 Posted : Saturday, July 07, 2012 10:37:48 PM

white cap has same issues
#3 Posted : Sunday, July 08, 2012 10:09:05 AM

....have also noticed the same thing.... maybe hii phombe ina ferment kwa tumbo ...
aces
#4 Posted : Sunday, July 08, 2012 1:16:28 PM

is eabl skipin part of the production process to reduce cost of production? I don know, but i do know i don trust mi favorite beer tusker...
"

Life's a wheel of fortune and its my chance to spin it"
#5 Posted : Sunday, July 08, 2012 7:47:10 PM

Don't know how true, but i was once told by a friend working in EABL that if the tip of the bottle neck is dirty or the bottle opener is dirty it causes the the foaming and "pouring over" you see happening. Any scientists in the house??

#6 Posted : Sunday, July 08, 2012 9:15:25 PM

Too much kuchemka means the phombe has fermented kabisa. Fermentation produces carbon dioxide and so the more froth the more the fermentation that has taken place and thus the more mature the beer. So kuchemka is an indicator that the beer is high quality.
cmk
#7 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 2:26:54 PM

have heard rumours that they are now using sorghum instead of hops or some other ingredient..??
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
#8 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 2:37:42 PM

cmk wrote:
have heard rumours that they are now using sorghum instead of hops or some other ingredient..??

If @McReggae has not complained then you guys aint saying anything yet!

majimaji
#9 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 2:48:32 PM

Due to this povu thing, I take only Summit lager. Haina shida.
#10 Posted : Monday, July 09, 2012 3:33:12 PM

Sorghum is no substitute to hops, however it can be used, along with rice or corn starch, as an adjunct to malted barley. EABL should stop adulterating the beers!
5 Pages123>»