wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

HIV + patient breastfeeds a neighbours HIV -child
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 10:19:05 PM

Today I came across a rather disturbing case. In one of our slums lives these two neighbors. Both are women and are best friends and have infants. However, One is HIV+ while the other is HIV-. A week ago, the HIV+ woman took the child of the HIV- friend, and in full knowledge of her status went ahead to breastfeed her HIV- neighbours child.

The HIV- lady only learnt of what was happening after some children told her that "mtoto ananyonyeshwa na ...". Its not clear if that was the first time or it had been happening. The infant has some lesions on his mouth.

How can we address this???

Can she be sued? hanged? or we give her to that subukia cannibalist????
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 11:11:12 PM

omg
reminds me of that story where 2 women were fighting over 1 baby in the bible and solomn.

may karma,together with it's past present and future generations visit the wicked woman.
Dash
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 6:06:51 AM

First things first, get that baby on septrin and get him/her the free HIV infant testing. And there is a provision in the law about knowingly infecting someone with HIV so jela pap.
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 7:02:16 AM

The evil that men do!

Additionally, to those with babies, watch out. I've heard similar cases with HIV+ house helps breastfeeding babies while you are away.
FancyFace
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 7:33:29 AM

Eish!!! People can be so inhuman...Sad

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 8:07:55 AM

Dash wrote:
First things first, get that baby on septrin and get him/her the free HIV infant testing. And there is a provision in the law about knowingly infecting someone with HIV so jela pap.

Does it work??? The lady must be really evil however the case should be reported and made public
Dash
#7 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 8:18:03 AM

Dash wrote:

Does it work??? The lady must be really evil however the case should be reported and made public

This is the prophylaxis given to all HIV exposed infants as they wait to obtain results on their status.
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 8:33:58 AM

Dash wrote:
Dash wrote:

This is the prophylaxis given to all HIV exposed infants as they wait to obtain results on their status.

Pray Thank you for the info
#9 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 9:04:22 AM

radio wrote:
The evil that men do!

Additionally, to those with babies, watch out. I've heard similar cases with HIV+ house helps breastfeeding babies while you are away.

Sasa MEN wametokea wapi..

I pray that the innocent kid has not been infected..

Such people should just be hanged.. si angempatia tu tuzo milk..nkt
#10 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 10:54:04 AM

Dash wrote:
Dash wrote:

the child is on septrin and nevirapine.

the woman is yet to be apprehended.
#11 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 2:30:45 PM

radio wrote:
The evil that men do!

Eeeeeish!!!! Now what's the way forward? Should one insist on getting the house help tested? Hii inatisha!!
#12 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 2:51:42 PM

Even if you test the housegirl theres no guarantee tht she will stay clean.
Test her today and tomorrow she's with the butcher.
rock
#13 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 3:37:31 PM

Test her after every 3 months OR get one through recommendation from family or friends whose character is known.
#14 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 4:03:39 PM

But you will have reduced the chances/risk! And in any case, the kid will not be breast feeding forever.
#15 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 4:06:28 PM

rock wrote:

Test her after every 3 months OR get one through recommendation from family or friends whose character is known.

HAH!! You are a dreamer.
Which maid comes tainted?
When do they beceome spoilt? After exposure.

We all have character till its exposed to elements of nature.
#16 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 4:09:30 PM

But you will have reduced the chances/risk! And in any case, the kid will not be breast feeding forever.

Is breastfeeding the only avenue?
Do you know how many maids go about kissing ur babies when you are away?
Does one get aids through contact with bodily fluids?

Pardon me am just paranoid.
mkeiyd
#17 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 4:17:56 PM

Is breastfeeding the only avenue?
Do you know how many maids go about kissing ur babies when you are away?
Does one get aids through contact with bodily fluids?

Pardon me am just paranoid.

If both the kid and the baby have exposed sores in their mouths, it's possible.
Should we now be firing maids just after three months lest they get exposed?
Legally the woman who infected the kid knowingly is liable.
rock
#18 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 5:39:21 PM

rock wrote:

HAH!! You are a dreamer.

At least its much safer than employing a TOTAL stranger. There are other bad things that could happen to ur baby eg. sexually molested,kidnapped,cannibalised etc. The housegirl will feel a sense of guilt before engaging in such since it will adversely affect her family and friends.
#19 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 5:52:03 PM

rock wrote:
rock wrote:

HAH!! You are a dreamer.

At least its much safer than employing a TOTAL stranger. There are other bad things that could happen to ur baby eg. sexually molested,kidnapped,cannibalised etc. The housegirl will feel a sense of guilt before engaging in such since it will adversely affect her family and friends.

Rock rock rock! Are you serious?
What diff is there between a strange potential molester and a related potential one?
The diff is the same.They are both molesters,demented evil.
Evil knows no relations.That sweet girl of ur uncles cousin could turn out to be your worst nightmare given the right temp and pressure.
And you know why they would feel safe molesting your kids? It's cz u you trust them so much.
They use that as cover.
Statistics prove that abusers are usually close relations anyway.
Did you say she will feel guilty? You know evil knows no guilt at the time it's being committed. It's very sweet. The drive supercedes regrets.
But the stranger will always be wary of this.
She knows right from the beginning that you do not trust her every move and can take action on her without 2nd thought.

See the cannibal on TV? smh. somebody's bro and uncle that fellow demented fellow is.
#20 Posted : Thursday, July 05, 2012 6:37:27 PM

Sasa na vile sisi wanaume we never really outgrow nyonyo our entire life, si tuiko exposed!!
Tunaomba Cd ya nyonyo sasa, lest nyonyo ikuwe WMDsmile