wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

130 Pages«<6465666768>»
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
Ali Baba
#1301 Posted : Tuesday, July 03, 2012 8:24:02 AM

The problem with KK deal is some people are using Kestrel Capital's advice that it may be valued at sh 21/share.And I'm not disputing that.But according to Business daily,Kestrel capital is associated with Biwott who is also a majority shareholder of KK.Guys,can't you smell something here??KK's valuation was not done by an independent person.
Jamani
#1302 Posted : Tuesday, July 03, 2012 8:51:48 AM

Ali Baba wrote:
The problem with KK deal is some people are using Kestrel Capital's advice that it may be valued at sh 21/share.And I'm not disputing that.But according to Business daily,Kestrel capital is associated with Biwott who is also a majority shareholder of KK.Guys,can't you smell something here??KK's valuation was not done by an independent person.

If you are not disputing the value, you mean that Kestrel has done a professional job despite the dependent issues.... so what should we be smelling? You seem to imply that its over valued yet you do not dispute..... The issue you should be raising to us is if the valuation was professionally done or not.... I have seen other independent (non-Biwott related) valuers stating the value to be 30.... whats your say about this?
#1303 Posted : Tuesday, July 03, 2012 9:29:13 AM

Jamani wrote:
Ali Baba wrote:

If you are not disputing the value, you mean that Kestrel has done a professional job despite the dependent issues.... so what should we be smelling? You seem to imply that its over valued yet you do not dispute..... The issue you should be raising to us is if the valuation was professionally done or not.... I have seen other independent (non-Biwott related) valuers stating the value to be 30.... whats your say about this?
Well, if Kestrel says 20-21 they they have info we do not ;-)
#1304 Posted : Tuesday, July 03, 2012 9:39:09 AM

Higest bid = 287,400 @ 16.95bob

Higest offer = 0
#1305 Posted : Tuesday, July 03, 2012 9:52:36 AM

Ni mapema bado. As at 9.48:
Highest bid 100,000 at 16.15
Lowest ask 10,000 at 16.75
Overal bids vs. asks 1.04m vs. 170,800

Figures are changing by the minute though...
#1306 Posted : Tuesday, July 03, 2012 10:02:14 AM

Jamani wrote:
Ali Baba wrote:

Well, if Kestrel says 20-21 they they have info we do not ;-)

There is no 'problem'. There are many brokers who have given their take and people are FREE to choose the ones they see fitsmile. People should also read the disclaimers in these reports. It clearly states that Kestrel Capital provides advisory services to KK and its major shareholders. Any decision made by minority shareholders should definitely consider that.
All in all, speculation drives all markets and can't be avoided.
mwekez@ji
#1307 Posted : Tuesday, July 03, 2012 9:50:41 PM

youcan'tstopusnow on Monday, July 02, 2012 3:35:26 PM wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
More trades need to take place at 15.70 if price is to edge up higher. But no one wants to sell (can't blame anyone)...
Max 10% for the day = 15.70 so kesho?

VWAP today is 15.45. The demand @15.70 was not fully supplied. Kesho they have to up their bid smile

Maximum kesho ni 16.95.

Last time we were at these levels, a spanner was thrown in the works. It will be interesting to see how it goes over the next few days...

16.95 has been recorded today. smile However, buyers are running out of steam. We need a catalyst to make major move …. forward …. or backwards
#1308 Posted : Tuesday, July 03, 2012 11:56:12 PM

17 is the minimum takeover price (based on Kestrel's report, I think 20 is the target) so folks will get conservative at 17 since why buy today at 17 to get 17 in 4 months?
#1309 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 12:16:46 AM

why buy today at 17 to get 17 in 4 months?

@VVS in the cautionary statement it clearly states that regulatory approval is being sought alongside the due diligence..

If so then why the 4 month period?? or am i mistaken??
#1310 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 12:30:28 AM

guru267 wrote:

@VVS in the cautionary statement it clearly states that regulatory approval is being sought alongside the due diligence..

My estimate until the payout. I had detailed it out earlier.

VituVingiSana #739 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 9:30:48 PM

VituVingiSana wrote: YES... My payoff is here

Just to remind KeKe shareholders that 5 weeks have elapsed since may 8th...... One more week and if need be an extension of 2 more weeks! Looking forward to the big news whether after next week or in july!
No need to get impatient though earlier the better! I am resigned to September at the earliest

3 more weeks (why should Puma rush it? Better to kick the tyres for 2 more weeks) until some sort of announcement.
2 weeks to prepare documents, send a notice to Shareholders
3 weeks waiting for the Notice Period for the EGM. In the meantime, consultations with CMA & brokers on how to accomplish the Takeover.
4 weeks by CMA to approve the Takeover + hassles with MoE & Treasury.
6 weeks to dispatch Takeover docs & the process.
4 weeks to tally, announce then pay the Shareholders

22 weeks from 15 June 2012 = 30th Nov 2012
#1311 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 12:59:05 AM

guru267 wrote:

Just to remind KeKe shareholders that 5 weeks have elapsed since may 8th...... One more week and if need be an extension of 2 more weeks! Looking forward to the big news whether after next week or in july!
No need to get impatient though earlier the better! I am resigned to September at the earliest

3 more weeks (why should Puma rush it? Better to kick the tyres for 2 more weeks) until some sort of announcement.
3 weeks waiting for the Notice Period for the EGM. In the meantime, consultations with CMA & brokers on how to accomplish the Takeover.

Doesn't/Shouldn't the latest cautionary statement of last week change the sentiment in the above post??
#1312 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 9:23:04 AM

guru267 wrote:

Doesn't/Shouldn't the latest cautionary statement of last week change the sentiment in the above post??
How?
mwekez@ji
#1313 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 10:46:37 AM

Strictly speaking, the 2 months of due diligence is ending this week. KK should update us on this matter!
#1314 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 11:35:13 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Strictly speaking, the 2 months of due diligence is ending this week. KK should update us on this matter!

Stock imelewa...
#1315 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 11:46:22 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Stock imelewa...
Uncle Jacob is negotiating the dowry Applause Applause Applause
#1316 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 11:53:24 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Stock imelewa...

This mbass left me back sadly.
Ni sawa tu.
I hope it will print 20 which 2VVs have been gunning for since early 2010!

#1317 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 11:57:04 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Stock imelewa...

Ni sawa tu.
100% (since 2010) + divs. No complaints!
Pole sana, lakini which bus did you catch? The one with @QW as the makanga?
Asante for your wishes! Let's catch the next one pamoja!
yaserbigchair
#1318 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 2:46:16 PM

I am telling people to opt out at those prices because I believe when KK is delisted from the NSE may be next month,the major shareholders will be paid their money and the General who are like 8,000 will be settled at a price of 15.Only if they complain it in court they "might" be settled at 20 and that would be Puma's best price.

Please trade with caution.
Sound that I love most: Is the ringing bell of Stock Market.
Jamani
#1319 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 2:51:03 PM

yaserbigchair wrote:
I am telling people to opt out at those prices because I believe when KK is delisted from the NSE may be next month,the major shareholders will be paid their money and the General who are like 8,000 will be settled at a price of 15.Only if they complain it in court they "might" be settled at 20 and that would be Puma's best price.

Please trade with caution.

Thank you we are buying fear with caution.....
#1320 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 5:54:36 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:

Stock imelewa...

Ni sawa tu.
100% (since 2010) + divs. No complaints!
Pole sana, lakini which bus did you catch? The one with @QW as the makanga?
Asante for your wishes! Let's catch the next one pamoja!

Let me know next time the bus is passing by!