wazua Mon, Feb 3, 2025

Ati KANJU is now ISO Certified.. waaaaaaaaaaaah
#41 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 11:00:51 AM

kyt wrote:
@essyk, boss sldf walitandikwa na matakwei akafinya kwani hao wa dumpsite wako oragnized that sldf, we na cheza na serikali???

I see them lamenting kama those mad coastarians ' Dandora sio Kenya'
Blackberry
#42 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 1:46:20 PM

majimaji wrote:
An organisation can have ISO for a single process. It seems CCN picked one area and went for certification, but I wonder which process that is. Definitely not customer care.

must the Parking department .... I learnt a hard lesson the other day... city Bylaws
I ran out of fuel on my way to work one monday morning ( if you have young adults in the house you probably have had this experience)
.....so being alone I pulled aside(musium hill towards westlands), parked and dashed to the nearest peti with my jerycan. when I came back waa! my car was no where to be found!!!! a wochi I guess wa china roads told me the towers told him mwenye gari akiuliza afuate gari westlands kwa petrol station. I hurried to westi shell and was directed to the kanjo office at the market) wee imagine my dilenma when the officers there had no idea what I was bubbling about as ati they had stoped towing vehicles so I should check at dagoretti.... I was further shocked at dagoretti as the car was not there and was advised to check at Cityhall where i got the same relpy .....towed vehicles are not taken there ...ati I check at racecource deport...
well I found the car there( some 3 hrs laterPray d'oh! d'oh! ) .... but kwanza get a receipt from Cityhall .... ati because of transarency... blah blah blah!!!Paid 6500/-!!!! ikilala the charges go UP!!!Pray Pray Pray

Opinion is free, truth is sacred.

#43 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 5:37:27 PM

Blackberry wrote:

must the Parking department .... I learnt a hard lesson the other day... city Bylaws
I ran out of fuel on my way to work one monday morning ( if you have young adults in the house you probably have had this experience)
.....so being alone I pulled aside(musium hill towards westlands), parked and dashed to the nearest peti with my jerycan. when I came back waa! my car was no where to be found!!!! a wochi I guess wa china roads told me the towers told him mwenye gari akiuliza afuate gari westlands kwa petrol station. I hurried to westi shell and was directed to the kanjo office at the market) wee imagine my dilenma when the officers there had no idea what I was bubbling about as ati they had stoped towing vehicles so I should check at dagoretti.... I was further shocked at dagoretti as the car was not there and was advised to check at Cityhall where i got the same relpy .....towed vehicles are not taken there ...ati I check at racecource deport...
well I found the car there( some 3 hrs laterPray d'oh! d'oh! ) .... but kwanza get a receipt from Cityhall .... ati because of transarency... blah blah blah!!!Paid 6500/-!!!! ikilala the charges go UP!!!Pray Pray Pray

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly seems this process is what got an ISO
#44 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 5:42:34 PM

You missed the joke.

No use comparing US with us.

Kenyans can create the 20th wonder of the world waruke others inbetween.
But they hardly materialise or if they do they are only a shadow of the original idea.
Reason being,at times our systems or organisations lack the capacity to bear/handle the 'out of this world ideas'so they are forced to downsize,dilute or resize so as to fit.
The great idea eventually ends up lacking its uniqueness and patenting becomes difficult.

US and other developed nations take matters of Accountability serious something we take here for granted.

Don't be so much of a pessimist, i know its possible so with the right leadership then things can go right.
QW25091985
#45 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 5:43:16 PM

[quote=Blackberry]

wow ! pole jo . i can imagine the stress ! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .
#46 Posted : Thursday, April 26, 2012 10:13:05 PM

@ murchir.Yeah right.Yote yawezekana.

These kanjo guys aren't human at all.
They are sadists taking delight in torturing people.
I know what got them the ISO.

1.Prompt at carrying out disconnections.Always on time to disconnect but not reconnecting.
2.Eagle eyes.They see far and beyond
3.Their warning and scary yellow uniforms.
4.Yeah that towing of vehicles thing.They do it with such a passion that leaves you wondering.
5.Arresting prostitutes at night.I think they all offer to be on night duty during such calls.

Lakini they have tried.Kenyans aren't that easy to deal with.

majimaji
#47 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 10:26:32 AM

@ murchir.Yeah right.Yote yawezekana.

These kanjo guys aren't human at all.
They are sadists taking delight in torturing people.
I know what got them the ISO.

1.Prompt at carrying out disconnections.Always on time to disconnect but not reconnecting.
2.Eagle eyes.They see far and beyond
3.Their warning and scary yellow uniforms.
4.Yeah that towing of vehicles thing.They do it with such a passion that leaves you wondering.
5.Arresting prostitutes at night.I think they all offer to be on night duty during such calls.

Lakini they have tried.Kenyans aren't that easy to deal with.

CCN does not deal with water. Actually, their ISO cert is said to be for HR dept though I don't know how that is possible with the PWH Report

#48 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 12:14:42 PM

True that.Sijui why I keep seeing their shadows behind those NWSC guys.
But like I said they are trying
murenj
#49 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 1:57:22 PM

hata kenyatta hospital walipata yao hivi majuzi........magazeti hayakuandika...
#50 Posted : Friday, April 27, 2012 5:01:06 PM

murenj wrote:
hata kenyatta hospital walipata yao hivi majuzi........magazeti hayakuandika...

Ata ile ministry ya sally kosgei, and we all know they have no program/system at all. If the farmers are not complaining of not having fertilizer during planting time, they are complaining of how they aint buying maize from them. Nkt
#51 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 12:46:23 PM

I placed a complaint with ISO and got the reply below.

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your message and complaint before responding to your specific concern I would like to clarify the roles of the various organizations involved in certification to ISO standard as follows:

The role of ISO:

ISO is a standards development organization and as such we are only involved in the development of standards. ISO is not in any way involved in the certification of companies to any of the standards we develop. This is done by independent organizations called certification bodies. Therefore a company cannot be either accredited or certified by ISO.

The role of certification bodies:

When we publish a standard it will have the ISO logo and the number of the specific standard, for example ISO 9001. Independent (largely private) certification bodies certify companies against this standard and then they issue a certificate under the name and logo of the certification body itself but referring to the ISO standard e.g. ISO 9001. This sometimes is understood by the public to imply that ISO has issued the certificate where in actual fact it refers solely to the standard used. The certification body is the organization that has issued the certificate and has responsibility for the certificate. There are over 1 million certificates issued to ISO 9001 globally.

The role of accreditation bodies:

ISO cooperates with a number of organizations to ensure the credibility of the certificates issued by certification bodies. We work closely with our national member bodies in each country but also with the International Accreditation Forum (IAF) to achieve this. The IAF monitors their members to ensure they comply with international standards and norms when issuing certificates and takes action when this is found not to be the case. As part of this cooperation, accredited certification bodies are obliged to operate their certification in accordance with international standards. When a certification body is accredited by the national accreditation body this adds another level of confidence to their operation. Accredited means the certification body is independently checked to ensure they do operate according to international standards. The organization that usually accredits the certification body is the national accreditation body of the country in which the certificate is issued.

Your specific concern:

Thank you for the link you have provided. From the video, we can see the person holding the certificate that shows the name of the certification body (DQS). I wanted to check on the city council website http://www.nairobicity.go.ke/ to have more details but I was unable to see this information. As mentioned above, as ISO is not involved in the certification of its standard, we therefore recommend you to address your complaint to the certification body who have delivered the certificate to the City Council, DQS. I have searched onto their database of certified organization but I was unable to find the City Council among their client. It might take some time before the information is added to their website, this is why we recommend you to contact directly DQS. The contact details of DQS in Kenya can be found here https://www.dqs-ul.com/e...nternational/kenya.html

I hope the above assists you in some manner however you should need additional clarification please contact me.

Sincerely

Mr. Laurent Charlet

Project Manager, Conformity Assessment

ISO Central Secretariat

1, ch. de la Voie-Creuse

P.O. Box 56

CH-1211 Geneva 20

Tel. + 41 22 749 04 04
Fax + 41 22 733 34 30
E-mail charlet@iso.org

Web www.iso.org

Please consider the environment before printing this email

#52 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 6:41:53 PM

[quote=kingfisher]I placed a complaint with ISO and got the reply below.

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your message and complaint before responding to your specific concern I would like to clarify the roles of the various organizations involved in certification to ISO standard as follows:

The role of ISO:

ISO is a standards development organization and as such we are only involved in the development of standards. ISO is not in any way involved in the certification of companies to any of the standards we develop. This is done by independent organizations called certification bodies. Therefore a company cannot be either accredited or certified by ISO.

The role of certification bodies:

When we publish a standard it will have the ISO logo and the number of the specific standard, for example ISO 9001. Independent (largely private) certification bodies certify companies against this standard and then they issue a certificate under the name and logo of the certification body itself but referring to the ISO standard e.g. ISO 9001. This sometimes is understood by the public to imply that ISO has issued the certificate where in actual fact it refers solely to the standard used. The certification body is the organization that has issued the certificate and has responsibility for the certificate. There are over 1 million certificates issued to ISO 9001 globally.

The role of accreditation bodies:

ISO cooperates with a number of organizations to ensure the credibility of the certificates issued by certification bodies. We work closely with our national member bodies in each country but also with the International Accreditation Forum (IAF) to achieve this. The IAF monitors their members to ensure they comply with international standards and norms when issuing certificates and takes action when this is found not to be the case. As part of this cooperation, accredited certification bodies are obliged to operate their certification in accordance with international standards. When a certification body is accredited by the national accreditation body this adds another level of confidence to their operation. Accredited means the certification body is independently checked to ensure they do operate according to international standards. The organization that usually accredits the certification body is the national accreditation body of the country in which the certificate is issued.

Your specific concern:

Thank you for the link you have provided. From the video, we can see the person holding the certificate that shows the name of the certification body (DQS). I wanted to check on the city council website http://www.nairobicity.go.ke/ to have more details but I was unable to see this information. As mentioned above, as ISO is not involved in the certification of its standard, we therefore recommend you to address your complaint to the certification body who have delivered the certificate to the City Council, DQS. I have searched onto their database of certified organization but I was unable to find the City Council among their client. It might take some time before the information is added to their website, this is why we recommend you to contact directly DQS. The contact details of DQS in Kenya can be found here https://www.dqs-ul.com/e...nternational/kenya.html

I hope the above assists you in some manner however you should need additional clarification please contact me.

Sincerely

Mr. Laurent Charlet

Project Manager, Conformity Assessment

ISO Central Secretariat

1, ch. de la Voie-Creuse

P.O. Box 56

CH-1211 Geneva 20

Tel. + 41 22 749 04 04
Fax + 41 22 733 34 30
E-mail charlet@iso.org

Web www.iso.org

Please consider the environment before printing this email

[/quote
Thanks @kingfisher for the insight. this is news to me.
M
#53 Posted : Tuesday, May 08, 2012 9:54:11 PM

We need to pressure these DQS goons to withdraw that certification ASAP. This is nonsense!!
#54 Posted : Tuesday, July 03, 2012 3:28:38 PM

Finally turns out the ISO certification was a fake.

The Kenya Accreditation Service (KENAS) said on Monday that DQS Kenya, the firm that issued the certification, has not been accredited as an authorised certification office in the country.

“The purported ISO certification issued to the City Council of Nairobi is not valid and therefore is null and void. The council should also not claim this ISO 9001: 2008 certification,” he stated.

http://www.capitalfm.co....ll-iso-award-was-a-fake/
mkeiyd
#55 Posted : Tuesday, July 03, 2012 4:28:16 PM

NTV was referring to it as "eyesore" certification.
rock
#56 Posted : Tuesday, July 03, 2012 6:31:24 PM

Kanjos iso certification was the joke of the year. Did they honestly think that kenyans are that gullible?!
#57 Posted : Tuesday, July 03, 2012 6:38:37 PM

[quote=selah]Finally turns out the ISO certification was a fake.

The Kenya Accreditation Service (KENAS) said on Monday that DQS Kenya, the firm that issued the certification, has not been accredited as an authorised certification office in the country.

“The purported ISO certification issued to the City Council of Nairobi is not valid and therefore is null and void. The council should also not claim this ISO 9001: 2008 certification,” he stated.

http://www.capitalfm.co....l-iso-award-was-a-fake/[/quote]

omg can somebody go home please?

With KENAS leading the pack? where were they when the ISO was being issued?
When did they discover that DQS was not accredited? Today?

This sucks big time! What do they take kenyans to be? Fools??

kilbuff
#58 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 9:21:26 AM

corruption as usual
#59 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 11:33:56 AM

...and one MM was apparently'duped' into receiving it!!!!
#60 Posted : Wednesday, July 04, 2012 11:38:08 AM

...and one MM was apparently'duped' into receiving it!!!!

just imagine how many times he will be duped if he was to become the Nairobi county governor? (Dont talk about being president coz that's far from possibility)