wazua Sun, Aug 17, 2025

17 Pages«<1112131415>»
Kenyan Plugs make history in UK!!
#241 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 2:55:00 PM

@malimingi

haahahahahahahahahahaahaaaaaa,let them come as gay,I wont be gay!!! hahahaha... you made my evening.... that's my best quote today!! If they come as what i will be,i will cross the river when i get there..... and we shall be many of us.

Its you twisting this thing way too much for me........ comparing with what i believe is totally out of place in regard to this issue...

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.
mv ufanisi
#242 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 2:57:00 PM

@wendz

in the middle east for just being black you are immediately designated a slave status also. So I don't think we should be using middle east standards here.

I sympathize with middle class Kenyans especially girls going to the middle east to make a living only for them to be enslaved and raped - we've seen so many of these kind on the newspapers trying to come back home but unable to.

Wahenga walisema,pili-pili usiyoila,inakuwashiani?
Pablo
#243 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 3:05:00 PM

@ Mv Ufanisi

Youve got my attention.

Ati

..The bible supported them also. Ephesians 6:4-6 - Slaves,obey your earthly masters with respect and fear,and with sincerity of heart,just as you would obey Christ. .....

Waaaah never thought the good book would have something like this.

Want to be a millionaire.... plant a million cabbages and sell them at a bob...
Ericks
#244 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 3:13:00 PM

@ Mali et al,,

Books are derived from thoughts,ideas,choices,beliefs and research they are all written for a purpose one of em being to enrich the author,,,,having said that,we all read books written by other people ancient or otherwise,,,,,,,,,what makes u think that whats written about galileo is the gospel truth..... the bible has stood the test of time n it works for me so before u hail words at me,,,,,quran works for muslims,n other books works for other religions..... what works for u???

so books aside we all have a tendency to go by what we think/feel is right,if egytians lynches gay people then ask ur self why? (intolerant or whatever u would like to call them they simply dont condorn it). cheers to Egypt by the way...... interesting enough Egyptians are mostly arabs so save me the african mind control crap.....

Its just me
whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
malimingi
#245 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 3:16:00 PM

there goes another lyncher aka Ericks
TheRedPill
#246 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 3:17:00 PM

@the sage,ati when we opened our eyes they had the land and we had the bible? Man,that line has always tickled me,tragic as it is.

@fundah,do indulge me even as you ridicule me. I've listened to fundies all my life but at some point questioned why they were demanding my unquestioning belief - what did they have to hide? I'll tell you whats common with the stories of those gods and Jesus.

The oldest,most adored object since man could write on cave walls was the sun. Going back tens of thousands of years before the 'birth' of christ,the sun has been worshipped by man. That sequence you see,from birth by a virgin to resurrection,is an astrological sequence.

The star in the East is Sirius,the brightest star in the night sky. On Dec 24,it aligns with the three brightest stars in Orion's belt. These stars are still called today what they were called back then: 'The Three Kings'. These three stars and Sirius when aligned point to where the sun rises on Dec 25th. So in short,the three kings follow the star in the east. Everything in the similarities of the stories is an astrological allegory,borrowed from one religion to the next. I won't go into all of them,but they are explained well in the documentary-movie called Zeitgeist. Do some research even after the movie. Juxtapose this with the real intentions of the people who propagated christianity,chiefly emperor Constantine (more reading,I know - sorry) and you will begin to really understand what christianity has been all about.

The Matrix has you...
malimingi
#247 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 3:22:00 PM

TheRedPill
And I dare also add that Fundaah should read about how the bible ended up with 66 books - a decision made by someone who was not even a Christian. Discaded some books and made arbitrary decisions as to which ones to include. And that is the book Fundaah takes as incontrovertible 'truth'.
malimingi
#248 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 3:29:00 PM

Ericks
the issue here is not what I believe or don't believe. the real issue is - why are you not willing to let other people believe and follow what they wish to believe and follow ?
TheRedPill
#249 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 3:30:00 PM

@Jangwa,I already answered that question in an earlier post to gogeta,went as follows:

@gogeta,this is precisely how holy-rollers get people to follow along unquestioningly. Man has been trying to understand what is around him/where he came from/his purpose from time immemorial. The men who lived 2000 years ago were no different,thus they came up with the bible. However,back then,they figured the earth was less than 10,000 years old - does that really wash today? Religion has always been an easy way. Belief is fantasy. We all feel like we need answers to why we are here. Biologists give us one: For the propagation of species. Hardly uplifting,I know. Religion makes you feel like you have purpose. However,it then gets dangerous when people start taking the stories in their holy books literally - like the story of Sodom.

Nobody knows for sure how everything came to be. But I can tell you one thing for sure: Evolutionary scientists make more sense than bible thumpers. Fundaah was asking something to the effect about how anyone can tell the earth is older than 7,000 years. Two words: Carbon Dating. Another reading assignment,I know,I suck.

The Matrix has you...
Jangwa la Jangili
#250 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 3:38:00 PM

@ericks - first things first,i am not for lynching.

lakini,the point you have mentioned on books is what i have been trying to bring out.

and @theredpill has been smart enough to avoid my question because he/she knows where any such intellectual discourse will lead.

at the end of the day,you do believe in something; and in 100% of the times,you are not the originator of whatever thing it is you dis/believe in. from darwinism and the big bang theory,to christianity,to the gikuyu and mumbi story. there is not one thing that @theredpill has quoted here that is his/her own research. it is someone else's work.

because when all is said and done,you do believe in something that someone else has said. i can tell you that very few people in this forum if any have ever carbon dated an actual 5 million year old fossil. not that i doubt it but just putting things in context.

by the way,i am not trashing science or belittling exposure to other cultures,something i do appreciate. it is just that if you analyze people that hold certain positions on the basis of being enlightened','well-traveled' -by the way who isn't- and having 'independent thought' it is based on another man's work as their gospel without having ever factually and practically proven if what is written is true. same difference to me.

kwa hivyo tuwache hii pontificating because we have now seen the light and do not believe in christianity,islam,buddhism,hinduism,judaism etc. it is as foreign as they come.

Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
#251 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 3:39:00 PM

This thread has degenerated into the crusades - everyone is trying to convert the other! We all know that won't happen,not in the near future at least.

I think we can all agree on one thing,none of us would want to be a plug/socket,neither would we want our son/daughter to be,by default or otherwise. Right?

Whoever does not agree with this statement stand up and be counted...in the words of the Kiwi ad,hebu jitokeze,jionyeshe,simama,mbele ya watuuuuuu!!!

That said,I have to say that SK is one place where you can learn History,Theology,Geography,Social Ethics (or not),Astrology,Astronomy and a host of other topics. Keep up the good work guys.

I propose we call a truce since it's getting late (for those in the motherland...Jaribu?),watch news today and hopefully we'll have something to talk about tomorrow/later today.

If Chege and Ngengi knew the amount of time we've spent debating them,I think they'd feel very happy. Let's not add on to their happiness - they looked happy from those photos as it were. Aluta Continua!

TheRedPill
#252 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 3:41:00 PM

@malimingi,allow me to add to your last post on bible tampering by men who had their own agendas:

Did you know that the bible had never been taken as absolute truth before Martin Luther? Check this from wikipedia: The Bible was not considered to be the inerrant 'word of god' until it was declared so by Martin Luther and the Protestant Reformation. Before that the Catholic Church considered the bible to be one of many sacred texts.

Pray,what were these other texts and what happened to them?

The Matrix has you...
Jangwa la Jangili
#253 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 3:44:00 PM

@theredpill

you finally answer the question. not sure why you hesitated for 4 hours to do so. hope u were not waiting for the end of the day when some of us must sign off.

so you believe in evolution and carbon-dating?

malimingi
#254 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 3:46:00 PM

Smano
It's not a war so the issue of a truce doesn't arise. Am still waiting for gay/lesbians bashers to jusfify why gays/lesbians should be harassed,jailed and killed.
Ericks
#255 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 3:52:00 PM

@ Red pill....... Lolest ...... ati Zeitgeist.... u r watching way too many movies......

this reminds me of the devils advocate......... i wont be surprised if u base ur arguments on that movie........

@ mali ...av not lynched anyone yet..... but i wont hesitate to report a plug to the Egyptian police if he tries to hit on ma son.....

Its just me
whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
#256 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 3:55:00 PM

the koran & bible SUPPORTED slavery...

****1) Ephesians 6:4-6 - Slaves,obey your earthly masters with respect and fear,and with sincerity of heart,just as you would obey Christ.
****** 2) mohammed kept slaves!
*******3) arabs/muslims kept slaves & still do in many countries

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
Jay R
#257 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 4:07:00 PM

@ Fundaah.. .Do you really believe if it were not for the missionaries we would still be ignorant of the world's shape and with no internet? On what basis do you draw such a flawed conclusion? The same hide out you got your opinion on homo brothers and sisters? While at it consider this,is incest a sin? Two,at what point did it become a sin? For the record,i agree incest is wrong,morally,socially,scientifically etc.

When i see my purple,you see it not.
when i see my purple, you see it not!
TheRedPill
#258 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 4:55:00 PM

@Jangwa - ati I was waiting for people such as yourself to sign off? Aren't you giving yourself a bit too much credit? Do you really believe that everyone must believe in something just like that? Do I believe in carbon dating and evolution? You make them sound like a religion. I said they make more sense than religion. Why? Scientists are always ready to revise theories based on emerging evidence,yaani hard facts. Could you say the same for religion? As you had earlier stated that everyone has to believe in something,what do you believe?

The Matrix has you...
TheRedPill
#259 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 5:04:00 PM

@Ericks - didn't you see people complaining here that I'm trying to make them read books? Zeitgeist was the best documentary I could think of for a person that is averse to books. A documentary/movie can't be as hard to watch as reading a book,can it? Plus I advised further reading after the movie for those who actually don't mind reading.

Here's a short (9 min) clip from the documentary on youtube:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EQLD59fK_Iw

The Matrix has you...
#260 Posted : Thursday, October 22, 2009 5:23:00 PM

The most IDIOTIC comment was from simonkabz... killing people by destroying the building because of a story? You are an idiot! What's more,Standard Group is just one of many tenants at I&M Bank Building. Some of my friends work in that building. Apart from I&M Bank,there is Mayfair Securities,Safaricom,Manix...
*** If some idiot does anything there & my buddies get hurt... We will hunt you down...
**** Pumbavu!

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB