wazua Mon, Jan 13, 2025

130 Pages«<6364656667>»
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#1281 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 2:46:18 PM

I See all the Wanjikus being bought out at between 17-19 levels in the coming days!
The strike price is the secret weapon here!d'oh! Only the big boys are privy to this!Sad
@SufficientlyP
#1282 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 3:01:44 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
I See all the Wanjikus being bought out at between 17-19 levels in the coming days!
The strike price is the secret weapon here!d'oh! Only the big boys are privy to this!Sad

Hata watu wa magazeti ni guess work. Different papers value the transaction at vastly conflicting figures
mwekez@ji
#1283 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 3:08:55 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
More trades need to take place at 15.70 if price is to edge up higher. But no one wants to sell (can't blame anyone)...
Max 10% for the day = 15.70 so kesho?

VWAP today is 15.45. The demand @15.70 was not fully supplied. Kesho they have to up their bid smile
#1284 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 3:09:29 PM

Why are they selling? They can hold on too!
Jamani
#1285 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 3:11:44 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
Siku haija isha. So no comment from me. I dnt comment out of emotions.
We might see supply at the close . Lets see

Siku imeisha....15.70... so whats your comment without emotions?
yaserbigchair
#1286 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 3:25:01 PM

If you want to opt out of this stock do it at 17-18. But the asking price of the big fish is 21 as they asked for 31 BIG ONES...Verry good bargains for Puma as they priced the company @42B which means @28 but surely that won't reach. So Cash IN now!smile
Sound that I love most: Is the ringing bell of Stock Market.
mwekez@ji
#1287 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 3:31:27 PM

yaserbigchair wrote:
If you want to opt out of this stock do it at 17-18. But the asking price of the big fish is 21 as they asked for 31 BIG ONES...Verry good bargains for Puma as they priced the company @42B which means @28 but surely that won't reach. So Cash IN now!smile

WTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You are back with your BUY BUY BUY and SELL SELL SELL shenanigans
#1288 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 3:35:26 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
More trades need to take place at 15.70 if price is to edge up higher. But no one wants to sell (can't blame anyone)...
Max 10% for the day = 15.70 so kesho?

VWAP today is 15.45. The demand @15.70 was not fully supplied. Kesho they have to up their bid smile

Maximum kesho ni 16.95.

Last time we were at these levels, a spanner was thrown in the works. It will be interesting to see how it goes over the next few days...
Jamani
#1289 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 3:39:10 PM

yaserbigchair wrote:

Why cash in at 17-18 if the agreed price (is) will be 21
#1290 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 4:01:45 PM

Why are they selling? They can hold on too!

One word....FEAR!
The big boyssmile might decide to release another "cautionary statement"
Remember they wouldnt mind another sweet entry point like you had late last week and mid last week but one!smile
@SufficientlyP
Ali Baba
#1291 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 4:05:16 PM

Now,you guys should heed Vitu VingiSana's message:be greedy when others are fearful,and BE FEARFUL WHEN OTHERS ARE GREEDY!!!Right,now,I"M very fearful,when you guys are greedy!!!
#1292 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 4:05:50 PM

yaserbigchair wrote:

I say hang on there..yaani....KAA NGUMUsmile
@SufficientlyP
#1293 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 4:08:45 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Hata watu wa magazeti ni guess work. Different papers value the transaction at vastly conflicting figures

Marumour mongers too. But in the midst of all the noise, you'll find musicsmile Just sift thru the noise!
@SufficientlyP
speculator
#1294 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 4:25:24 PM

yaserbigchair wrote:

smile smile welcome back!!!. Now the LIST TO BUY AND SELL PAP. Im still waiting.
Kausha
#1295 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 4:36:08 PM

We love capitalism but it must be socially sustainable. I now believe CMA should SUSPEND trading on this stock. Hold on to the harsh words but look at it this way CMA has among its many responsibilities protecting Wanjiku - the unsophisticated trader from loss of their investments. Protecting is not only in losing their investments but also in losing the upside. The way this counter is trading one can only hope wanjiku is busy in her shamba and not picking calls from her pestering broker. The level of volatility suggests Wanjiku could be trading without any knowledge of potential gains above what is in the market. On the other side very large blocks are passing around in the market suggesting possibility of market information systematically leaking. Not everyone has access to this. Those who were buying have already bought and those selling have done so, what we have is very opaque trading in the market of this stock!
#1296 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 4:51:14 PM

Information is power here.
Aguytrying
#1297 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 4:55:33 PM

Lets just wait and see. Good things come to those who wait.
i wouldn't mind another cautionary though smile
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#1298 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 5:03:22 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
i wouldn't mind another cautionary though smile

They are running out of reasons to issue cautionaries. Hehe!
mwekez@ji
#1299 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 5:40:09 PM

Jamani wrote:
yaserbigchair wrote:

Why cash in at 17-18 if the agreed price (is) will be 21

This guy yaserbigchair, NKT!
mwekez@ji
#1300 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 5:53:02 PM

Kausha wrote:
On the other side very large blocks are passing around in the market suggesting possibility of market information systematically leaking. Not everyone has access to this. Those who were buying have already bought and those selling have done so, what we have is very opaque trading in the market of this stock!

Total turnover today was a mere KES 2.35M. But then again, there were no sellers yet there were willing buyers at KES 15.70. Even the foreigners who were selling weren't in the market today