wazua Sat, Aug 9, 2025

8 Pages«<45678>
Ongata Rongai Si Kenya!
Mariacha
#101 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 3:06:27 AM

selah wrote:
I am in support of the Moran who killed the Lions...We are forgetting this are wild animals..yeah wild ...if they had come across a kid or a man they wuld have mauled without pity...KWS took more than 6hrs to respond....the maasai contribute their part in Tourism too...hell they are the picture of Kenya...Why shld their lives be threatened by a beast and not kill it.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause smile
the warmer the blankets, the colder the future
#102 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 12:48:19 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/News/Th...6/-/1ri2l1z/-/index.html

Three people are admitted to hospital with serious injuries after confrontation with a pride of lions that had mauled a cow in Loitokitok Thursday night.

We call upon members of the public to desist from killing wild animals and instead report to KWS as wild animals can be very dangerous," said KWS in a statement.

am trying to imagine at an instance you encounter a lion face to face then u pick your kws hotline telling them infront of you a lion is about to attack you

Sad Sad
rock
#103 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 1:25:15 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/News/Th...6/-/1ri2l1z/-/index.html

Three people are admitted to hospital with serious injuries after confrontation with a pride of lions that had mauled a cow in Loitokitok Thursday night.

We call upon members of the public to desist from killing wild animals and instead report to KWS as wild animals can be very dangerous," said KWS in a statement.

am trying to imagine at an instance you encounter a lion face to face then u pick your kws hotline telling them infront of you a lion is about to attack you

Sad Sad

smile smile
#104 Posted : Tuesday, July 17, 2012 4:39:05 PM

Mariacha wrote:
selah wrote:
I am in support of the Moran who killed the Lions...We are forgetting this are wild animals..yeah wild ...if they had come across a kid or a man they wuld have mauled without pity...KWS took more than 6hrs to respond....the maasai contribute their part in Tourism too...hell they are the picture of Kenya...Why shld their lives be threatened by a beast and not kill it.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause smile

tnesh
#105 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 7:59:26 AM

Shida ya ronga ni ma-junction. Coming to town you have bomas where big cats from Karen are given priority, and we also have Nyayo. Jioni going back we have the many tu-junctions in Rongai itself. These are the worst and they wont be solved by any dual carriage. Iko shida, but if maasai lodge - rimpa was all tarmacked, ingesaidia.
#106 Posted : Wednesday, July 18, 2012 8:09:47 AM

Pray
am6612
#107 Posted : Thursday, August 02, 2012 9:58:22 PM

Just heard in the NTV news that Gova has finally listened to the cries of Ronga citizens. Anybody with the details of the road?
Mtu Biz
#108 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 9:09:29 PM

si flouride, si simba, si jam, si matatu strike!

Smh ????

I have no regrets.
Sola Scriptura

#109 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 9:25:24 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
si flouride, si simba, si jam, si matatu strike!

Smh ????

I have no regrets.

...kuwa mpole my friend.smilethe hyneas and lions have all lined up hapo multi media waiting for the trekking masses...
#110 Posted : Thursday, November 29, 2012 10:03:58 PM

the hyneas and lions have all lined up hapo multi media waiting for the trekking masses...

woi! BE THE LAST TO ARRIVE!!
Better be dessert than main course cz you might only lose an ear or fingers to the well fed beasts.
#111 Posted : Saturday, December 08, 2012 3:08:39 PM

Does anyone from rongai know what was causing the crazy traffic in rongai yesterday evening. All the way from wilson airport to rongai. I got to the house at 1:00am while very sober and though she didn't say it, the missus didn't buy the jam story.
#112 Posted : Saturday, December 08, 2012 3:10:51 PM

Does anyone from rongai know what was causing the crazy traffic in rongai yesterday evening. All the way from wilson airport to rongai. I got to the house at 1:00am while very sober and though she didn't say it, the missus didn't buy the jam story.
#113 Posted : Saturday, December 08, 2012 3:18:20 PM

that is the worst think to happen. you are sober and saying the truth. looks like you are from house B, pole kijana.
#114 Posted : Saturday, December 08, 2012 3:39:34 PM

that is the worst think to happen. you are sober and saying the truth. looks like you are from house B, pole kijana.

Yesterday traffic was bad news all over town.
Mad crazy!
But those multicoloured and shiny paraphanelias worn by graduates during graduation must have blinded motorists, not to add whole villages around campus.
I got home at 10.pm and missed buying my meat from butchery.nkt.

#115 Posted : Saturday, December 08, 2012 4:58:32 PM

I just love the GoK sense of priorities. Imagine the only tarmac we have gotten in rongai is the rimpa stretch that ends at amb.muthaura's gate. If only they could have extended the remaining 5km to join nazarene university.

But while driving through karen, one is met by numerous KURA signboards announcing the tarmacking of yet another road.

And then in my home county, they are expanding a 10 km stretch from nyeri town to a shopping centre called marua, ostensibly to reduce congestion. The only time there was traffic jam in nyeri was about 8 years ago when pius muiru was at his peak and he came calling around tea bonus time. I guess the KERRA guys are expanding the roads just in case a big time televangelist comes visiting.
#116 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2013 7:29:55 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

What? with the relentless traffic? exhorbitant bus fares? no drainage?

What is the big plus about living in Ongata Rongai if you work in CBD ?

And no its not affordable rent, neither is it affordable real estate investing opportunities!

Then china wu yi have decided to strangle the road just after the langata cemetery.

Traffic is unbeliavable!

I've just about had it.

Nahama!! Not talking

manze c av pandad a 125 its so far hadi this old guy has chucked out a chinese phone tunaona news...UK says he will deport all drug barons....
#117 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2013 9:26:29 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

What? with the relentless traffic? exhorbitant bus fares? no drainage?

What is the big plus about living in Ongata Rongai if you work in CBD ?

And no its not affordable rent, neither is it affordable real estate investing opportunities!

Then china wu yi have decided to strangle the road just after the langata cemetery.

Traffic is unbeliavable!

I've just about had it.

Nahama!! Not talking

manze c av pandad a 125 its so far hadi this old guy has chucked out a chinese phone tunaona news...UK says he will deport all drug barons....

karibu Nkaimurunya!
#118 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 12:20:55 PM

They should sort the infrastructure now...

http://www.ntv.co.ke/new...-third-of-kenyas-budget/
#119 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 12:02:30 AM

Hi wazuans residing in rongai.

The traffic on Langata road in the evening has cleared, the same for the Bomas one in the morning. But from Bomas to Rongai in the evening is simply crazy.

My layman's take is that the bottlenecks at Masai lodge, tumaini, tuskys and Kware are the main culprits.

To whom can we direct our queries for a quick fix as we wait for the planned dualling of Magadi road ?

And who are those top cats who overlap in GK prados with a landrover escort everyday ? I would want to do an e-mail and ask them to use their offices to get us a permanent solution.
itz
#120 Posted : Thursday, November 07, 2013 1:00:54 AM

Hi wazuans residing in rongai.

The traffic on Langata road in the evening has cleared, the same for the Bomas one in the morning. But from Bomas to Rongai in the evening is simply crazy.

My layman's take is that the bottlenecks at Masai lodge, tumaini, tuskys and Kware are the main culprits.

To whom can we direct our queries for a quick fix as we wait for the planned dualling of Magadi road ?

And who are those top cats who overlap in GK prados with a landrover escort everyday ? I would want to do an e-mail and ask them to use their offices to get us a permanent solution.

Thanks for the update @FRM.I observed the same bottlenecks when i frequented the place earlier in the yr.i have interests there and i would also like to see at least those bottlenecks taken care of.Maybe we can lobby from the Governor's office,then senators(one of them is my neighbor) and hear what they say because this are easier solutions that can be a first step to reduce the traffic nightmare.am not in the country but i will support you to make the first move.