wazua Sun, Jan 19, 2025

11 Pages«<891011>
NSE BUS LEAVING THE STAGE
holycow
#181 Posted : Saturday, June 23, 2012 4:20:03 AM

hisah wrote:
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
How fast we've gotten to 3,700pts. This was Ally Satchu's year 2012 closing figure.
While im happy, so happy at the rally, one has to sit back and ask themselves; where do we go from here?
Over to the chartists @Hisah,@Deal and @QW....comments please...

I thought cartoons (aka charts) were no longer appreciated...

On 21/05/2012 the NSE20 closed @3708. Today it has closed @3704. However, I am not excited on a technical analysis basis. The RSI indicator since 24/04/2012 (@3581pts) has not been making new highs as the index went up to 3708 and now trying to retest 3708. This means bulls are running out of strength to push the index further or to new highs.

On elliot wave I had suggest sometime back that 3800 - 4000 is the likely topside then we start the correction. I expect one more exhaustion topside attack to 3800 - 3900 then the correction kicks in.

On fibo basis @3796 NSE20 would have retraced upto the 23.6% level from a low of 3072. 38.2% retracement aims 4432.

Therefore a lot of resistance is coalescing at the 3700 - 3800 zone.

@deal can also confirm what his models show. @mwekezaji too does some tech analysis.

Fundamentally - the econ is still limping. I don't like what I'm seeing with the national current account. Election periods in KE also mean investors hold back a lot of investments. Eurozone is still a nightmare happening silently. The sooner it happens the better for everyone to move on.

Update - forgot to mention that oil announcement and the level of commercial deposits will shutter most of the technicals.

@Hisah, i'm no cartoonist but learning never ends. So RSI is approaching 70, time to hit the sell button?
Pesa Nane
#182 Posted : Saturday, June 23, 2012 10:34:13 AM

@Hisah, i'm no cartoonist but learning never ends. So RSI is approaching 70, time to hit the sell button?[/quote]

@Hisah, @HC, My dearest M-Pesa Bank RSI is fast approaching 70 but the demand closed the week steady and strong @3.50, volume was 6.4M. Unasemaje, finya button or hold position temporarily? Holding ni mpaka wapi?
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#183 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 7:11:33 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:
@Hisah, i'm no cartoonist but learning never ends. So RSI is approaching 70, time to hit the sell button?

@Hisah, @HC, My dearest M-Pesa Bank RSI is fast approaching 70 but the demand closed the week steady and strong @3.50, volume was 6.4M. Unasemaje, finya button or hold position temporarily? Holding ni mpaka wapi?[/quote]

NKT people should do their own research. An overshot RSI sometimes signals an entry point!
QW25091985
#184 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 7:18:53 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:

@Hisah, @HC, My dearest M-Pesa Bank RSI is fast approaching 70 but the demand closed the week steady and strong @3.50, volume was 6.4M. Unasemaje, finya button or hold position temporarily? Holding ni mpaka wapi?

NKT people should do their own research. An overshot RSI sometimes signals an entry point![/quote]

hehhehehe. i like the way people like quoting rsi here . Nothing else . Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly but its A GOOD INDICATION TO SELL
Pesa Nane
#185 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 3:23:11 PM

NKT people should do their own research. An overshot RSI sometimes signals an entry point!

@Sparkly, Thanks for the advise!

As for your 1st comment
NKT, people should do their own research
, I take it in jest. Some of us are waiting for the publishing of -NSE STOCKS FOR DUMBS (fools). Meantime, we continue to believe in "The Wazua Spirit is to educate, inform, learn from others;" Shame on you Shame on you
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
mwekez@ji
#186 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 9:15:42 AM

The bus is now ranked world’s third best performer

http://www.businessdailyafrica....66/-/tqpome/-/index.html

smile smile smile
the deal
#187 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 9:32:10 AM

the deal wrote:
Applause Applause Applause The NSE20 has gained for 6 straight sessions...today it ramped up 17 points to close at 3258...BUY BUY BUY!

We are now at 3700...from here there is little upside...the highest we can go is a 4000 in other words the market is topping...once you see headlines like Best Performer know that the rally is done!
QW25091985
#188 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 9:35:21 AM

the deal wrote:
Applause Applause Applause The NSE20 has gained for 6 straight sessions...today it ramped up 17 points to close at 3258...BUY BUY BUY!

We are now at 3700...from here there is little upside...the highest we can go is a 4000 in other words the market is topping...once you see headlines like Best Performer know that the rally is done!

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you . topping meaning we are going back to 3072 and below ?
the deal
#189 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 9:40:48 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
the deal wrote:

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you . topping meaning we are going back to 3072 and below ?

Lol in a bull market folks think prices will go up forever....I will leave you with those wise words...
Aguytrying
#190 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 11:37:22 AM

the deal wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:
the deal wrote:

Lol in a bull market folks think prices will go up forever....I will leave you with those wise words...

@deal. For once i agree with you. People think a rally like this will never end, they forget so fast. at election time lets look back and see where we were.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
QW25091985
#191 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 11:39:46 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
the deal wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:
the deal wrote:

@deal. For once i agree with you. People think a rally like this will never end, they forget so fast. at election time lets look back and see where we were.

wow . its quite interesting why some will think the prices will go back to 3072 and below effectively pushing kk to nine bob and below , equity at below 17 bob and kcb below 15 bob .okay lets see.
the deal
#192 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 11:52:14 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
the deal wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:
the deal wrote:

wow . its quite interesting why some will think the prices will go back to 3072 and below effectively pushing kk to nine bob and below , equity at below 17 bob and kcb below 15 bob .okay lets see.

@Qw the 3072 is coming out of your head...what I was saying the market can still rally 8% from here to 4000 before a correction sets in...I never mentiond 3072...where is the 3072 coming from?
mkeiyd
#193 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 2:49:06 PM

I think by mid August, things will be looking different.
hisah
#194 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 3:52:22 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
The bus is now ranked world’s third best performer

http://www.businessdailyafrica....66/-/tqpome/-/index.html

smile smile smile

Time to head for the exit!

Back in 2010 Q3 NSE was the hottest market in Africa, then 2011 things snapped.

Does the performance much the fundies this yr? Current account deficit still outsized, VAT coming soon to essential commodities, KES still babysitted by CBK. Fundamentals way down than 2010. The NSE rally still remains a bounce still in a bear channel. The real bull comes above 4400 - 4500 levels. Above this level even the likes of paka will turn to gold?!

www.nigerianbestforum.com/index.php?topic=104757.0

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
hisah
#195 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 3:55:54 PM

the deal wrote:

One more exhaustion upthrust to complete the wave from 3072.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#196 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 4:49:57 PM

the deal wrote:

A bull run can be as short as a week and as long as 15 years
If you want to know where this bull is headed ask yourself..

Are Kenyan stocks currently cheap, fairly valued or overvalued??

Ask yourself how many stocks trade below their book value & at single digit P/E ratios depite having double digit growth in profits...

Then & only then will you know where we are in this cycle!
the deal
#197 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 5:10:13 PM

hisah wrote:
the deal wrote:

Uganda economy grew by 2.4 pct in Q1, 2012 you can read more here http://af.reuters.com/ar...s/idAFN6E8G901D20120629 now lets wait for Kenya's Q1 2012 GDP figures...
mwekez@ji
#198 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 5:14:40 PM

.... June inflation has fallen sharply to 10.05% from 12.22% in May 2012

http://www.knbs.or.ke/cpi/cpi062012.pdf

Since dec, it has been on a downward trend

.... thats good news for the market. it also signals monetary easing is in offing
hisah
#199 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 7:59:26 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
.... June inflation has fallen sharply to 10.05% from 12.22% in May 2012

http://www.knbs.or.ke/cpi/cpi062012.pdf

Since dec, it has been on a downward trend

.... thats good news for the market. it also signals monetary easing is in offing

While CBR is still stuck at 18% for months, a widening current account and a baby sitted KES. I'm sure the mwananchi would disagree with that inflation slump with stagnated wages. Such confidence this...
hisah
#200 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 8:04:52 PM

the deal wrote:
hisah wrote:
the deal wrote:

Uganda economy grew by 2.4 pct in Q1, 2012 you can read more here http://af.reuters.com/ar...s/idAFN6E8G901D20120629 now lets wait for Kenya's Q1 2012 GDP figures...

This is laughable to say the least. Just look at their econ metrics. Such a joke.