wazua Mon, Jan 13, 2025

130 Pages«<5758596061>»
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
ProverB
#1161 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 11:48:55 AM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:

To a KK diehard, 40% gain, though good news in this uncertain economic times, is change.Laughing out loudly An average KK diehard will not hit the sell button until they see it read a minimum of 20 bob!Im talking about akina VVSApplause ,JamaniApplause ,AguyApplause ,YCUSApplause ,yours trulyApplause & many moresmile

3 months ago it was trading at 11.55.. compared to yesterday's 15.70 that's about 35%.. ignoring high of 16.50

..for traders, and those seeking an exit..yesterday was a good off point

..for investors..holding on..unaffected by yesterday's and today's dip.. plus a buy in opprtunity to those who believ price>15 is too high..

..#depends on perspective.

Unfortunately downside is further weighed down by profit warning..
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#1162 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 11:58:24 AM

guru267 wrote:
Guys are buying this counter for all the wrong reasons. It's what Americans used to call 'the sure thing'. When you see many people scampering for the same opportunity, look elsewhere.

Are you trying to say that at 14.7bob KK is expensive if the deal was not taking place??

Why do you think KK isnt a good buy..

No. I'm not saying KK is not a good buy, I'm just saying it's probably not the greatest opportunity in the market as it can tie down your calculated gains for an unpredictable time plus your expectations might be too high. Now assuming you get in at 15/- and Puma pays you 17/- June next year (and no dividends), would that have been the best investment? I don't think so.

I'm always jittery when someone is selling off 100% of a company that is assumed to be great. Question is, is it really great?

QW25091985
#1163 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 12:13:22 PM

i have seen a 9% drop . so daily limit is whats holding it from falling to 9 bob ! . so sad ...LOL!
Aguytrying
#1164 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 12:23:00 PM

This thread is heading to 2,000 posts like the other one.

I expect more selling pressure tomorrow and "early next week"( get it). As the shares of those who bought on Monday Tuesday clear- i know, im not that nice. but they should have the highest urge to sell.
Right now its boring
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
ProverB
#1165 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 12:32:08 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
This thread is heading to 2,000 posts like the other one.

I expect more selling pressure tomorrow and "early next week"( get it). As the shares of those who bought on Monday Tuesday clear- i know, im not that nice. but they should have the highest urge to sell.
Right now its boring

There's a perception that Puma will buy at between 17-20/-
..if this is convincing enough..i doubt there'l be much supply less than 14...considering expected buy in..

those exiting the counter don't have an alternate investment yet thus cash held is likely to return back to the counter..

I'm waiting to buy after exiting yesterday...i'd be a fool to think i'm the only one doin so.. and any price <14 is a buy for me..
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
mwekez@ji
#1166 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 12:32:23 PM

ProverB wrote:
Unfortunately downside is further weighed down by profit warning..

H1 2011 results came in on 26th July. This year H1 results will come on …. ? …. If the H1 2012 results are very bad, then they will certainly spook investors since the share is in the market and the conclusion time for takeover deal is becoming uncertain by the day.

Today, sellers have clearly outweighed the buyers. Lets just say buyers don’t want to touch it today and maybe in a couple of days to come which will depress the price. If buyers stay out until we get the H1 results and/or the takeover announcement, then the price could get depressed badly.

KK is a good company. However, the impact of the trading desk on KK goodness needs to be examined carefully. My 2 Cents
#1167 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 12:32:45 PM

Cautionary statement
#1168 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 1:09:22 PM

14.20 prints...

0 demand

We add..
ProverB
#1169 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 1:13:23 PM

guru267 wrote:
14.20 prints...

0 demand

We add..

u so speak my heart!! smile smile
#1170 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 1:14:15 PM

Is there a possibility that the deal might fail to materialise??
#1171 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 1:17:02 PM

Panic after the euphoria!!! smile

There is always a possibility...
Aguytrying
#1172 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 1:19:18 PM

Of course, nothing is cast in stone.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
QW25091985
#1173 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 1:21:35 PM

guru267 wrote:
14.20 prints...

0 demand

We add..

stop trying to excit yourself you know things are elephant !
Aguytrying
#1174 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 1:22:39 PM

Going according to the script. Supply now at 14.20(almost 10% day limit) Watch tomorrow and "early next week" all factors constant.
#1175 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 1:44:18 PM

Hapo sasa where are those who were waiting for the suspension to be lifted in order to sell at 30?

#1176 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 1:45:28 PM

Hii maisha ni ngumu...d'oh!
#1177 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 1:46:31 PM

Putting my mbecha where my mouth is... @ 14.20
IMHO, the employees' lawsuit is a passing cloud...
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#1178 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 1:54:49 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
PUMA on their website have said the due diligence period on KK has been extended until 20th July

link?

@SufficientlyP
#1179 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 1:56:48 PM

Stela needs to suspend this thing tomorrow before she leaves office otherwise heartache leanding to heartattack will befall enough KK followers in Wazua.

#1180 Posted : Thursday, June 28, 2012 1:56:50 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
PUMA on their website have said the due diligence period on KK has been extended until 20th July
link?
I did not find anything of the sort on the website. Link please!