17 Pages«<34567>»
Kenyan Plugs make history in UK!!
The Real Shaft
#81 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 10:24:00 AM

i went.....

totally unplugged.....

kama MTV....

wewe.... i haven't seen you in Confessions......!!!!
I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
Jangwa la Jangili
#82 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 10:49:00 AM

mimi siyo mwanadini lakini to condemn chaps who belive in christianity,islam etc on the premise that they are foreign and then go ahead go ahead and push the quote intolerance unquote card is kidogo hypcritical. the socalled antiintolerance movement was birthed abroad. face it people,unless you face mount kenya or elgon or are into the libations thing,most of what you do today is not indigenous.

ingawa mimi sinashida na mtu exercising his rights to do something as long as it does not infringe on other people's rights,I do not subscribe to being muzzled for airing my opinion that koran au gita inasema it is bad. you can do it but I do not approve of it and think it is disgusting. do not try and succinctly take away my right to say so and that .

ndiyo maana ninasema hili neno intolerance enyewe..misused cliche...

Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
gogeta
#83 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 11:02:00 AM

@Njung'e well said 'Gays and lesbians are pigs and perverts.....Period!!!'

A little Blindness is necessary when you undertake Risk.
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
#84 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 11:06:00 AM

I AM INTOLERANT!!!!
Ericks
#85 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 12:01:00 PM

well well well,.. i wonder whats with this rights debate ....

No matter how much we try to justify modernity against the so called ancient beliefs,there is nothing natural in plugging or socketing,neither is there anything human in gay rights (they are simply gay rights not human rights). for those who are comparing the same with hermaphrodites and albinism the latter is biological while the former is plainly human choice just like smoking.

Advocating for gay rights while u cant personally approve of it,is simply an act of pure selfishness,impunity and hypocritical. untill the day we develop teeth in our a***s and sphinter muscles in our mouths,plugs & sockets will remain unnatural and inhuman atleast to me. i am intolerant i might add,i dont think such a union should be a news item at all,or else with time we'll be seeing it in our kids rather than on TV.

Majority of human beings love controversy,esp at the peek of success,am sure they are all smiles right now for making headlines all over the world (the first african gay couple to tie the knot)

Its just me whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
TheRedPill
#86 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 12:34:00 PM

I am reposting this,just for Njung'e. Do follow these links:

Wikipedia,The UK Telegraph and even Youtube (from a National Geographic episode).

As for the fellow comparing incest with homosexuality - I think you were already told: Incest is inbreeding which causes genetic defects (a harm to the children born). What harm do consenting gays cause anyone?

@MV Ufanisi: Very sharp and clear reasoning from you as usual

The Matrix has you...
Mali
#87 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 12:56:00 PM

Sokomjinga and Malimingi..... Kindly state your positions.. Plug Socket or plug plug!!

You two have some hidden agenda.. INTOLERANT!!

if the incompetent and the reckless compete,the result is a disaster.. MN
sokomjinga
#88 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 1:19:00 PM

@Mali,

Mizigo yako ni ya aina gani. Mimi ni semenya type!

To hell with homos!!!!

All beginnings are difficult ..... ..... everything has an end,only a sausage has two.
Taunet Neelel ..... New Beginning .....
TheRedPill
#89 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 1:57:00 PM

My goodness!! Can you believe the audacity of this claim? Christians and Muslims need not be apologetic on such matters,we are the conscience of the society,Greek,Roman,Egypt and all other superpowers of old started their decline to decadence and eventual ruin this way.

Do you know how ironic that statement is?! What do you even know about the history of these foreign religions? Nobody on this bloody planet has caused more suffering than the followers of the so-called Abrahamic Religions. From the crusades,to the Jihads,to Hitler,to fundamentalist muslims to the current-day Israel and the Middle East in general. Is it that the gods of religious people are defenceless? Religion is the single biggest cause of war due to its unwillingness to reason. Even Dubya (former president Bush) claimed to have been sent to Iraq by God! If America ever falls,it will be because of such fundamentalist christians,who refer to themselves as conservatives.

Again. You absolutely DO NOT have to be religious to be moral. The only conscience religion should have at this rate is a guilty one.

The Matrix has you...
tony stark
#90 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 2:06:00 PM

@ Mv ufanusi... very clear to the point argument.

@Red pill,malimingi,drhivago,VVS and the rest. STOP!! I am afraid you can not convince the mob mentality intelligence that rages here on SK. With bible weilding sinner ready to bash at every corner. Just hope you never have a minority view on any topic from religion to your diet cause the majority will have a quote for you and if they had it there way you should be in kamiti or langata cemetery!!
This argument is about to go to the dogs with petty insults like what is your stand?? Really!

@Fundaah.I will not be happy if my son becomes gay,but i will be content!! PS are you a jew because your forefather were in sodom as you said!!(Please dont give me a bible quote,thanks). My forefathers were naked near mount kenya or shungwaya.

Homosexuality between 2 consenting adult plugs or sockets is none of my business and infact shouldnt be any of your. Wachana nao!!

SK A.L.U.M.N.I (Alcoholic Liason and Undergarments Manager of Nakedness Internationally)
Mainat
#91 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 2:31:00 PM

I am shocked we are arguing about such black and white and moreover obvious issue. So if two consenting adults decided that a sheep would play the role of the lady that would be okay,right?
Homosexuality like paedophilia is a sickness that individuals suffer from but which has adverse impacts on society at large and that needs to be dealt in a similar manner...

www.mjengakenya.blogspot.com
Sehemu ndio nyumba
the sage
#92 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 2:45:00 PM

I do not understand how a man can find another man attarctive but I also do not understand how a person's mother can be a virgin but that does not mean I have to hate or criticise.

Live and let live; accept other people as they are,although they may have a different way of life.

Surely would all you homophobs(sic) prefer a world without; Socrates,Pope Julius III,Tennessee Williams,Michelangelo, John M. Keynes,Augustus Caesar,Julius Caesar,Pope Benedict IX,James Baldwin,Gore Vidal,Elton John.

TheRedPill
#93 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 2:54:00 PM

@tony stark,I hear you. I keep forgetting that with religion,reason is the real holy grail,if I may use that expression. I'm out too

The Matrix has you...
#94 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 3:05:00 PM

@ the sage

you have summarised the matter well and I concur.
your contribution would be a befitting way to close the topic.

..there's nothing,absolutely nothing really,that I can't do if I put my mind to it.
mv ufanisi
#95 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 3:07:00 PM

obvious is an oxymoron in many ways

it was obvious that innocent Luos and Kikuyus who were burnt to death during PEV were the enemy even though they were poor peasants and had no say whatsoever in the conduct/results of the elections

in the 1950s it was obvious that you as a black African was not supposed to be seen anywhere in the 'whites only' hotels e.g. the Norfolk and you were to look away sheepishly and give them right of way if you encountered a white person on a path.

in Kisii it was obvious that these old people in their 80s were witches and deserved to be burnt alive for bewitching a boy that actually had epilepsy. http://www.wntube.net/play.php?vid=2785

Caster Semenya was obviously a guy running as a girl until we found out that the truth was more complicated than that.

Kenyans need to think more rationally before resorting to mob action which has reduced our thinking to the lowest common denominator.

drzhivago
#96 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 3:27:00 PM

@tony stark. am out too,this is not leading anywhere. but allow me to exit with a casual observtion. if jesus the christ was to come back on earth today,many of the so called religious people would not recorgnise him. in fact,they would crucify him ... once again! because he would be the friend of harlots,gays and lesbians,the corrupt tax collectors,the leapers and all those who live in the fringes of a 'normal religious society'. he would declare the love of God for these people and the zealots would accuse him of blasphemy; once again. he would accuse them of hipocrisy,and challenge the one without sin to cast the 1st stone. it would be history re-playing itself. i often wonder which Jesus our current day christians often tout from the roof tops. to quote the bible you wield with one hand (the sword i guess in the other); if one cannot love his brother who he has seen,how can he love God whom he has not seen? Love,my brother and sisters is diffucult.Its all to easy to follow that broad path of hatred.

Better to be at the cause of your experience rather than at the end of it. In all situations,be cause ...
Jay R
#97 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 4:38:00 PM

Homos who for reasons beyond their knowledge/control only see sexuality thru' a homo's lenses,we would be utterly unfair and insensitive to just condemn them. It's not like there's anything to gain from being a homo. This is a deformity they are struggling to live with. All we can do is be humane and let them be. Just as all those are condemning them can't change from being dark/Africans to a more 'acceptable' race,so it is the innately-wired homos can't change.
Stop quoting verses,God made them that way,He will figure out what to do with them. Otherwise why make them that way? Only having feelings/attraction towards their gender? A machine works how it's wired.

When i see my purple,you see it not.
when i see my purple, you see it not!
#98 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 5:47:00 PM

Oh,well... I would not be surprised that among those who shout loudest about being being anti-gay are a bunch of repressed homosexuals...

*** As someone said... 'my forefather was not in sodom or gomorrah or in the middle east... but near Shungwaya or Mt. Kenya'

**** There is the Etoro tribe in Papua New Guinea who are as black as anyone in Kenya that practices some sort of homosexuality as a traditional belief. Why has the 'biblical god' rained fire & brimstone on them?

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
Mali
#99 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 6:38:00 PM

If Then..

If Plug Then Socket

Else To HELL

End..

If Socket Then Plug
Else NO BABIES
End of World..

If Plug Then Plug
* CODE ERROR**
Debug...

if the incompetent and the reckless compete,the result is a disaster.. MN
mdosi
#100 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2009 7:42:00 PM

It's a shame,i think we are going the sodom and gomorah way. Well,let the guys enjoy their thutha.

Feel the fear but do it anyway.
It's amazing what you can achieve when you get rid of fear.