wazua Sun, Jan 19, 2025

HFCK
#1 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2012 10:00:08 AM

Books closing on Thursday.... should we expect a rally from today?
#2 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2012 10:04:22 AM

No sir
#3 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2012 10:10:31 AM

Final dividend of shs.0.70 dividends book closure is on 28th June.The market isn't responding to such! Anyway, lemmi wait, If i see a 14 bob on Friday i wouldn't be surprised.
maligumu
#4 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2012 10:15:07 AM

What ails this diamond in the rough . It seems not to be responsive .
Peace be with you
#5 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2012 11:28:25 AM

This stock gives me headache every day; the number of shares I have is amazing. I have gone long term on it.
maligumu
#6 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2012 11:41:06 AM

I have seen it go up to 30 bob and back to 13. Saw it with my own eyes . NSE is tricky .
Peace be with you
#7 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2012 11:57:19 AM

I am jumping in at sub 15 as from Friday...
jerry
#8 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2012 1:49:06 PM

This stock gives me headache every day; the number of shares I have is amazing. I have gone long term on it.

why have a headache if u r investing long term?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Aguytrying
#9 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2012 2:02:49 PM

jerry wrote:

why have a headache if u r investing long term?

Yeah why the head ache. Unless you are concerned about the financial performance or fundamental has changed.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#10 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2012 3:50:42 PM

maligumu wrote:
I have seen it go up to 30 bob and back to 13. Saw it with my own eyes . NSE is tricky .

kwani ulikuwa unafaa kuona na nini KAMA SI MACHO?
QW25091985
#11 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2012 3:58:45 PM

To all hfck distressed shareholders . Let me give you some little hope . Just look at equity . When equity was trading in the twenties where was hfck. Thats why i always insist when things are unclear just look at charts. They are free and online.
At current prices i think hfck is lagging behind and will have to catch up with mama yake ,member.
If ya know the share structure of equity you know what am talking about .
#12 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 9:01:40 AM

Tik Tok....
mwekez@ji
#13 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 9:18:57 AM

DIAMOND in the rough
#14 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 9:23:30 AM

It will only be down only 3-6% today
#15 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 9:33:20 AM

@Guru, I am seeing more than that.
the deal
#16 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 9:36:40 AM

Sisemi kitu let Wanjiku Sell first!!!
#17 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 9:40:49 AM

I think everyone is waiting to see the first price. I am speculating a 14.00 opening the market
#18 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 10:25:55 AM

High 14.80
Low 14.80
300 shares traded (1 Trade)
Ask Quantity 235,600
Bid Quantity 97,900
#19 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 10:30:14 AM

Bid 14.00
Bid Quantity 97,900
Pesa Nane
#20 Posted : Friday, June 29, 2012 2:51:57 PM

HFCK's association with member has not helped it. They still lag in visibility, innovation is zero, product assembly sacks, growth is stunted (Angalia their Kenya Building Society Vs peers)...in short, the BRAND is crap, crappy crap!! BUT, BUT The potential is great if the someone can drop the parastatal mentality and start thinking (innovatively kama Mwangi).
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.