wazua Tue, Feb 4, 2025

Dishonest fiancee
#21 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 4:11:47 PM

@Elder and Kensaf;#maka is NOT #rock or vice versa,you two guys should know better...Your statements aren't merely defamatory,they are scurrilous,nefarious and amounts to character assasination abinito.I demand an apology lest I instruct my solicitors to take appropriate remedial action at your peril as to costs and incidental consequences.smile
#22 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 4:13:35 PM

I know the issue here is not location, but seriously, mamanzi was Eastlando... Kuna vile.

Pole @JusBlazin.
#23 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 4:29:57 PM

I know the issue here is not location, but seriously, mamanzi was Eastlando... Kuna vile.

Pole @JusBlazin.

give them a break @maich mweusi....these gals can be 'rehabilitated'...panel beating kiasi tu.. and ofcourse they have to lose that hoarse voice that comes from drinking many cold pilsners in noisy pubs..
#24 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 4:35:30 PM

vinii wrote:

Pole @JusBlazin.

give them a break @maich mweusi....these gals can be 'rehabilitated'...panel beating kiasi tu.. and ofcourse they have to lose that hoarse voice that comes from drinking many cold pilsners in noisy pubs..

It depends with the part of Eastlando. Kama ni wa Far East - Dandora, Kayole etc., panel beating huwesmek! Kama ni wa Middle East unaweza jaribu lakini...

Dude 1: Niliwekewa mchele*
Dude 2: Na nani?
Dude 1: Na suspect ni wife.
Dude 2: Alikuperemba?
Dude 1: I think so. Nilimuona na jumu mpya.

*Not you kawaida rice - For those not in the know!
#25 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 4:38:22 PM

The thing is, let your friend decide for himself. What you are doing is called interference and therefore you will became a suspect.

Hiyo story ya mamanzi wa Eastlando sio poa; i have daughters and i wonder whether they fall in the blockanization of Wazua.
#26 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 4:44:50 PM

The thing is, let your friend decide for himself. What you are doing is called interference and therefore you will became a suspect.

Best couple are allowed "Controlled Interference"

Actually the are expect to "interfere"
rock
#27 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 4:48:05 PM

vinii wrote:

Pole @JusBlazin.

It depends with the part of Eastlando. Kama ni wa Far East - Dandora, Kayole etc., panel beating huwesmek! Kama ni wa Middle East unaweza jaribu lakini...

D ni dandora or doni? She lives in doni but i don think thats the issue here at all. I ve met shady ladies from karen,kile,garden est,south b,c,parkie etc.. u get my drift?
rock
#28 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 4:55:28 PM

When the guy later has issues with his wife who will he come running to with his problems? Plus am also the daughters designated godfather so sitaki future stress naweza avoid saa hii
#29 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 4:57:27 PM

They have mastered the art of manipulation...@vinii kuja pole pole thats harsh
#30 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 4:59:35 PM

rock wrote:

When the guy later has issues with his wife who will he come running to with his problems? Plus am also the daughters designated godfather so sitaki future stress naweza avoid saa hii

That is exactly what I'm trying to tell @King G. Best couples are not meant to show up on the wedding day and disappear. They are actually have the responsibility to look out for the couple [or one of them - if the other person is the problem]. You are therefore within your "job definition".
specky
#31 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 5:26:47 PM

@rock.......tell your friend to run and not look back,if the kid is his he can always support him,marriage without trust is not worth it.
#32 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 5:46:35 PM

rock wrote:

That is exactly what I'm trying to tell @King G. Best couples are not meant to show up on the wedding day and disappear. They are actually have the responsibility to look out for the couple [or one of them - if the other person is the problem]. You are therefore within your "job definition".

I agree with @MaichBlack that this is part of your job description. Credible men as best men are great assets, I hope you'll be one.
#33 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 5:49:38 PM

specky wrote:
@rock.......tell your friend to run and not look back,if the kid is his he can always support him,marriage without trust is not worth it.

Dishonest women are so much pain. How can one enjoy life when you don't trust what your partner is doing and with who? If you cannot trust your partner to walk with you in life, then it's hopeless!!!

Somebody wrote on the papers that "marriage without trust in like a car without an engine. You can decide to get in the car and sit there. But it won't go anywhere!"
#34 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 6:06:14 PM

vinii wrote:

Pole @JusBlazin.

You've killed me Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#35 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 6:33:21 PM

@Rock, if it was me, I would run and never look back.

And what is that I read up there... Ati her parents will not allow him to see the baby if he doesn't commit?

Clearly, this 'lady' is trying to manipulate the guy.

I can bet you that kid is very likely not his.
Rollout
#36 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 6:37:28 PM

rock wrote:
Since there's a wedding vibe goin round today let me seek your advice lest i mislead someone. I am soon to be the best man in my pals wedding and find myself somewhat in a dilemma.His fiancee is expecting in a few mths time and they are hurriedly planning a wedding before then..the dude is in biz and comes from a well to do family and the girl had previously claimed to be of the same social status and had even lied that her parents live in an upper class neighborhood but turns out they stay in eastlands. She also works together with her family and claims to be earning good cash but is broke most of the time.The truth came out when he made the first visit to the parents hse and her excuse was that the upmarket hse was auctioned early this year due to a huge unpaid business loan and she was too embarrassed to tell people and that most of her monthly income is used to pay off another loan the parents took. What i can confirm to be true is the ladys involvement in the family biz. I've adviced the guy to stall the negotiations and reconsider a long-term relationship with this girl since she cant be fully trusted..what else is she capable of lying about?! He claims that he doesnt care about her parents financial status and that its not a big deal but to me thats besides the point. Fact is she's a big fat liar!

Rock.... I don't understand why you think these two shouldn't get married just because she told a white lie, to my understanding you actually seem to be more concerned than the guy getting married, the girl has already explained her situation. This girl probably lied day one and she was forced to keep the story going period!

We've all met people who lie and we've all discovered their lies and ignore, from what you wrote, it seems this is the only major lie she has told, that doesn't make her a lier, if she was a structural lier she would have told a million lies, so give this a pass everyone want to be from so and so family, she just over play the fantasis. Let the two Marry, you work in to stand on the line for a few hour and thats it. If you advise him to leave her he will probably cut you off because I know they share more than just the material things!
Mandela.S
#37 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 8:38:34 PM

All of a sudden i got this deja vu feeling, and based on just two facts alone il now make my bet.
First, the 2 facts;
1. White stupid lie that was bound to be discovered; this can mean two things. (1) She is a habitual lier, only habitual liers makes these sort of foolish lies, (2) or the lady lied with the hope that the guy will never get to the point of going to her home...either way she is a proven anania. This brings me to my 2nd point
2. Lady claims "...he will never get to see the kid"..this is interesting coz in my own understanding to arrive at this conclusion would have meant deliberation of contingency plans since this is one of such a plan. I find it very hard that the lady sat down with the parents and sought the official family policy in the event that the marriage was never to happen and happened to get this response...how convenient.

and now the wager open to any avid gambler on this forum like me
That kid is very likely not for that guy, this in my opinion is 9/10 times likely so.

There is only one way to tell, and let me bet again the lady will scream hell with the slightest mention by the guy of the need of the paternity test leave alone agreeing to one..and that's the day "she" will break up with him.

So now I wait for the bets...and then for the banks to open early tomorrow.

Coke side of Life...
#38 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2012 11:16:20 PM

Mandela.S wrote:
All of a sudden i got this deja vu feeling, and based on just two facts alone il now make my bet.
First, the 2 facts;
1. White stupid lie that was bound to be discovered; this can mean two things. (1) She is a habitual lier, only habitual liers makes these sort of foolish lies, (2) or the lady lied with the hope that the guy will never get to the point of going to her home...either way she is a proven anania. This brings me to my 2nd point
2. Lady claims "...he will never get to see the kid"..this is interesting coz in my own understanding to arrive at this conclusion would have meant deliberation of contingency plans since this is one of such a plan. I find it very hard that the lady sat down with the parents and sought the official family policy in the event that the marriage was never to happen and happened to get this response...how convenient.

and now the wager open to any avid gambler on this forum like me
That kid is very likely not for that guy, this in my opinion is 9/10 times likely so.

There is only one way to tell, and let me bet again the lady will scream hell with the slightest mention b.y the guy of the need of the paternity test leave alone agreeing to one..and that's the day "she" will break up with him.

So now I wait for the bets...and then for the banks to open early tomorrow.

My wife has just complained why i read this site at this time of night, and threatens to pour water glass on my head... which i responded "you mean it's night already?". I'm still cracking as i shutdown... @mandela for sure you can take this to the bank Laughing out loudly
iKenya
#39 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2012 2:18:23 AM

Pilipili usioila, yakuwashia nini??
Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own...
#40 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2012 5:49:50 AM

Trust??!! What trust. Men can never know women. You meet with a girl on the streets of Nairobi as adults and in a few months you decide to get married because you trust her or love her.....oh what delusion!!!! A man should always have a girl he wants to marry vetted by a woman who loves him. Women know women better and women know men very well.

@Rock tell your friend to get his sister, his cousin, his aunt, his mom or just any woman who knows him well and cares about him and let him share his doubts about his girl with her. Let the women do the investigations and get back to him. Talking to the girl directly or talking to men like you will not help him here. Women's minds and intentions cannot be penetrated by the minds of men. Even when he gets the report he should not ask for details, if the woman he trusts says leave her alone just leave her alone.

I don't know whether people still do this but there was a logic behind the practice of sending the girl someone intended to marry to go and spend some time with the guys mother when the guy is not around. You can have dated a girl for 2 years and your mom can pick out things in one weekend that you never knew and would never have known.