wazua Wed, Jan 15, 2025

130 Pages«<4344454647>»
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
Jamani
#881 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 7:19:13 AM

Quoted from an analyst.
The profit warning announcement seems rather odd as the company still has 6 months left in its financial year, ample time to turn around their position. Such announcements are typically made closer to the financial year end. The timing of the announcement also raises a few questions as it comes shortly after the shares resumed trading on the stock market.
Aguytrying
#882 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 9:21:12 AM

@jamani. my thoughts excatly. we need an explanation from cma. same way they gave during suspension.

what will happen tomorrow, another 10%ter?
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
hisah
#883 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 9:54:24 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
@jamani. my thoughts excatly. we need an explanation from cma. same way they gave during suspension.

What happens if the strike price is put @10/-. How many have planned for a lower market price?Any plan B's or C's out there?
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Jamani
#884 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 10:01:15 AM

@ Hisah, read the lead brokers (Kestrel) statement it says minimum 17....
#885 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 10:03:32 AM

hisah wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

What happens if the strike price is put @10/-. How many have planned for a lower market price?Any plan B's or C's out there?

@hisah i hope you are aware that is unorthodox to offer shareholders a lower price than the last closing price in a takeover..

Have you ever heard of a situation where such insanity took place??
#886 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 10:08:34 AM

Aguytrying wrote:

The profit warning is for the half year results.. Although it is not compulsory to issue one in the half year it is also not illegal to issue one...

In the profit warning management clearly states that they will ensure 2011 profitability is maintained in the full year results..

So expect a profit dip in H1 but slight profit growth for the full year results..
#887 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 11:16:47 AM

guru, that depends on a myriad of factors coming together:

However, it should be noted that the Company is taking all necessary actions to maintain the Company’s profitability and positive cash flow for the full year 2012. Should international oil prices, currency trends and financing costs among other factors improve, it would reverse some of these negative effects and reflect more positive results for the full year 2012.
Hunderwear
#888 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 11:25:51 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
guru, that depends on a myriad of factors coming together:

However, it should be noted that the Company is taking all necessary actions to maintain the Company’s profitability and positive cash flow for the full year 2012. Should international oil prices, currency trends and financing costs among other factors improve, it would reverse some of these negative effects and reflect more positive results for the full year 2012.

I think the management is trying to pass a silent message here.The motive behind the warning gets even more sinister.If I had money I would buy
Jamani
#889 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 11:50:22 AM

@Hunderwear... my point exactly!!!
Cde Monomotapa
#890 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 12:13:59 PM

guru267 wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:
guru267 wrote:
Foreigners do not have their ear on the ground.. They are still spooked by the profit warning..

Little do they know that we might be bought out by Puma before the half year results are announced... At 17bob & above.. smile

what the heck are you saying ? foreigners just removed the rag of your feet with a rally ( powerful) from the 3072 lows to a now possible 4000 mark and you say they dont have their ears on the ground ?/? hau make sense !infact u are the one who doesnt even have ears let alone them being on the ground coz you are busy looking at fundamentals and not the charts ...

Someone is bitter here!!
As someone said.. AK and eveready will also have their day.. Sindio? smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile
Cde Monomotapa
#891 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 12:23:17 PM

I squarely blame the Kenyan media for some of the poor attitudes you find on Wazua & elsewhere towards ANYTHING . Get off TV & gazeti (na mtaokoka). You realize Thika Rd.construction came and went but the media's perpetual crises never happen/happened. Screw that mind control & keeping Kenyans under illusionary siege. ION, 40 bob!!!
QW25091985
#892 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 12:27:26 PM

LoL! . those who are very uncomfortable with the word "foreigners" must have been born durin' the colonial era !
lakini kazi itaendelea !
Jamani
#893 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 1:03:01 PM

Tantrums......
stocksmaster
#894 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 3:10:26 PM

I anticipate an offer price of between Ksh 16-18 from my initial target of > Ksh 20. The early profit warning and re-listing must have been a deliberate strategy from the transaction advisors(team handling the negotiations for the buy-out)to water down the very high expectations of retail investors who expect > Ksh 20.

This explains why the profit warning and re-listing were effected prior to an announcement of the offer price details. The negativity of the profit warning had the desired effect of softening the share price to sub Ksh 15 levels.

An offer of Ksh 16-18 followed closely by release of half year results that will show a huge dip in profits (or even better, a loss) will ensure total submission and uptake of the offer.

I may be wrong but time will tell.........

Happy Hunting
#895 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 4:17:39 PM

Lets meet kwa soko tomoro as we collect the left overs.
#896 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 6:26:12 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Lets meet kwa soko tomoro as we collect the left overs.

10% higher to 15.65bob.. I plan to ongeza shares at 9.30 kesho at below 15.. I already have the guns ready!
QW25091985
#897 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 6:50:25 PM

The best way to buy these stock fellow scavangers is to just calculate the 10% limit and place your buy order there . Coz this stock is crazy. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Mainat
#898 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 7:19:44 PM

Raia has been played...Its no coincidence the profit warning and ze lifting of ze trading suspension happened ze same day.
Sehemu ndio nyumba
Pesa Nane
#899 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 7:40:11 PM

Am surprised kwa hii community yote hakuna 'insider' ama someone who knows someone who knows.... or just a ka-someone who knows something. Hata rumours, jameni! Over to you Julian Assange.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#900 Posted : Sunday, June 24, 2012 7:52:37 PM

Unfortunately i have only 60k available online after which nitaanza kukula kk na macho.