Investor
Stocks
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
Rank: User Joined: 1/24/2012 Posts: 1,675 Location: In Da Hood
hakuna chance ya ma squatters kama mimi !
but be careful folks NOT to chase prices .
this is gonna be funny . if there are NO sellers how will the price move ? the market will be moving at a snail's pace
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,221 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
Jamani wrote:QW25091985 wrote:hahaha. this market rally has gotten most of us unawares and we are now doing this : they already reached JKIA and boarding the flight As you can see, this bus was in Otiende, huko Langata, and now on its way to KNH (Surgery section aka Kichinjio)! One wonders whether the guys hanging huko nje know where they are going! @SufficientlyP
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
Although the profit warning is true,it was a wise calculation to kill euphoria,now that euphoria is alive,whats next? "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,124 Location: Nairobi
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Arrrgh! Where are all the sellers? Sorry, supply is at KES.20. jus be content with the few additions you made jana. But should you want more, i have like "many" at 20 bob! Talk to me boss! LOL, sure... I will wait for yours at 20/- ;-) Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Show is over leo. Tune in again on Monday GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Show is over leo. Tune in again on Monday What do you mean? BTW, the next announcement may indicate 'price' if we go by the short press release received via e-mail from KK's PR department. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Show is over leo. Tune in again on Monday What do you mean? BTW, the next announcement may indicate 'price' if we go by the short press release received via e-mail from KK's PR department. I mean demand and trades are at 14.35, which is the highest it can go today. GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Seems there is already a court case against KK on this Puma acquisition. Industrial Court at Milimani, court case number 1022 of 2012, can someone check and advice if this is real. What would be the effects on our beloved KK share price?
VituVingiSana wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Arrrgh! Where are all the sellers? Sorry, supply is at KES.20. jus be content with the few additions you made jana. But should you want more, i have like "many" at 20 bob! Talk to me boss! LOL, sure... I will wait for yours at 20/- ;-) No problemo! @SufficientlyP
worldwatch3 wrote:Seems there is already a court case against KK on this Puma acquisition. Industrial Court at Milimani, court case number 1022 of 2012, can someone check and advice if this is real. What would be the effects on our beloved KK share price? Not surprised. To the speculators,trade with caution. My two cents! @SufficientlyP
BIDS 616,700 Quantity Price Splits Time 58,800 14.35 6 12:41:28 24,000 14.05 2 12:41:28 59,700 14.00 6 12:41:28 2,300 13.60 1 12:41:28 5,700 13.55 3 12:41:28 ASKS - Quantity Price Splits Time - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - TRADES Quantity Price Time 100 14.35 12:37:43 500 14.35 12:22:46 32,300 14.35 12:19:12 25,000 14.35 12:19:12 5,000 14.35 12:19:12 Net selling by foreigners. Kenyans loving it! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
worldwatch3 wrote:Seems there is already a court case against KK on this Puma acquisition. Industrial Court at Milimani, court case number 1022 of 2012, can someone check and advice if this is real. What would be the effects on our beloved KK share price? Is this just a business dispute or more than that? Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:worldwatch3 wrote:Seems there is already a court case against KK on this Puma acquisition. Industrial Court at Milimani, court case number 1022 of 2012, can someone check and advice if this is real. What would be the effects on our beloved KK share price? Not surprised. To the speculators,trade with caution. My two cents! NKT! SPT, mambo gani hii sasa!!! Ama Biwott ana madeni? GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:worldwatch3 wrote:Seems there is already a court case against KK on this Puma acquisition. Industrial Court at Milimani, court case number 1022 of 2012, can someone check and advice if this is real. What would be the effects on our beloved KK share price? Not surprised. To the speculators,trade with caution. My two cents! NKT! SPT, mambo gani hii sasa!!! Ama Biwott ana madeni? Blame it on the haters wanting to spoil the party! Lakini hatawakizima stima............. @SufficientlyP
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:worldwatch3 wrote:Seems there is already a court case against KK on this Puma acquisition. Industrial Court at Milimani, court case number 1022 of 2012, can someone check and advice if this is real. What would be the effects on our beloved KK share price? Not surprised. To the speculators,trade with caution. My two cents! NKT! SPT, mambo gani hii sasa!!! Ama Biwott ana madeni? Never mind the court case. If it will help the bus slow for a while, a good buying opportunity is all we need. Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Only one foreigner was offloading a block yesterday in reaction to the profit warning and they finished that block already. There could be shortage of supply before the announcement.
VituVingiSana wrote:BIDS 616,700 Quantity Price Splits Time 58,800 14.35 6 12:41:28 24,000 14.05 2 12:41:28 59,700 14.00 6 12:41:28 2,300 13.60 1 12:41:28 5,700 13.55 3 12:41:28 ASKS - Quantity Price Splits Time - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - TRADES Quantity Price Time 100 14.35 12:37:43 500 14.35 12:22:46 32,300 14.35 12:19:12 25,000 14.35 12:19:12 5,000 14.35 12:19:12 Net selling by foreigners. Kenyans loving it! Why foreigners on the sellside while puma is on the bid side? They should be net buyers since oil is bound to flow locally in future. And what is that court case? Acquisition contest or what?$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
What a day?! Neva before had I seen a congestion like saz of investor power, soma investor brains. All were seen hanging on the bus today: @Mlennyma, @VVS, @SPT, @YCSUN, @QW, @JAMANI, @HISAH, @Cde, @Stockmaster and even the now rare @Hunderwear !! Wishing all KK-ians a smooth ride. I was'nt kwa stage KBS/DAF ikiondoka and mamas advice has always been that it is dangerous to board a moving bus (Hata KBS had that advisory kwa mlango of every bus). Now that all of you mumeniwacha, where's the ride to? Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Pesa Nane wrote:What a day?! Neva before had I seen a congestion like saz of investor power, soma investor brains. All were seen hanging on the bus today: @Mlennyma, @VVS, @SPT, @YCSUN, @QW, @JAMANI, @HISAH, @Cde, @Stockmaster and even the now rare @Hunderwear !! Wishing all KK-ians a smooth ride. I was'nt kwa stage KBS/DAF ikiondoka and mamas advice has always been that it is dangerous to board a moving bus (Hata KBS had that advisory kwa mlango of every bus). Now that all of you mumeniwacha, where's the ride to? Din bother looking at the final destination (dont really care anyway) of this bus wen i got in.All i know is that i disembark at stage 20 but i hear the bus might reach stage 34 JKIA @SufficientlyP
Interestingly im not tense like during the May cautionary. I think its coz i "feel" like i know the strike price. but what if its a suprise from the 20 estimate, a good surprise. ive given up trying to understand investors actions. to the ppl selling at 14. is next week that far away? The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Investor
Stocks
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012