wazua Sun, May 10, 2026

kumbe buyu ni boabob!!!!
#1 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 12:10:28 AM

d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
karqui
#2 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 8:41:37 AM

but with sweeteners.
majimaji
#3 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 9:10:55 AM

It's mbuyu.
#4 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 9:24:34 AM

boabob???.....If you are referring to the monkey bread tree (aka upside down bottle),then it's baobab.
#5 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 10:06:52 AM

d'oh! d'oh!
#6 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 11:48:48 AM

Diaspora energy
#7 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 3:39:22 PM

boabob???.....If you are referring to the monkey bread tree (aka upside down bottle),then it's baobab.

Kiswahili sanifu: buyu is the fruit or seed of the baobab tree (one) many is mabuyu, the tree ni mbuyu. http://mbuyu.com/mbuyu_meaning.html
#8 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 10:08:44 PM

I never knew. I ate those things seriously during my younger days. even these days I enjoy them when I get them. Imagine my shock when I found a well branded label. All these years I had never made a connection between the two.
#9 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 11:05:18 PM

sasa it had to get to post #7 by for me to understand.

I thought u meant mbuyu(buda)(KM) was a Baobab tree.