wazua Wed, Mar 18, 2026

7 Pages<12345>»
James Mworia - HOW DOES THIS MAN DO IT!?
#31 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 3:59:28 PM

No profit warning but excuses galore!

Ati, the Two Rivers project was valued at less than their estimates! Haiya...! Look what happened in the USA... up, up & up then CRASH.

Two rivers = the new RVR

“Also, our performance is also pegged to the returns of other companies, whose operations we cannot project.” d'oh! Seriously?Liar Then why employ all those CFAs..
madebe
#32 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 5:19:09 PM

If Mworia is a stundent og Mc Fie, then he dint listen well. i have watched the annual accounts report of centum deterirate in standards so much under mworia that i think they total fail on disclosures.

u cant know what they have invested in.
QW25091985
#33 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 5:25:31 PM

madebe wrote:
If Mworia is a stundent og Mc Fie, then he dint listen well. i have watched the annual accounts report of centum deterirate in standards so much under mworia that i think they total fail on disclosures.

u cant know what they have invested in.

you areNOT supposed to know what they have invested in . its an investment company .and they have to keep it top secret what they have researched ( hopefully) and invested in ..
#34 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 9:18:35 PM

For a man who holds an LLB, CPA & a CFA it is unbelievable and unacceptable that he made this error!!!

www.businessdailyafrica....8/-/1wc3g3z/-/index.html

He should receive jail time. Shame on you
#35 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 9:38:01 PM

Haha! Ati they didn't know while the results are audited! Seriously?
#36 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 11:28:29 PM

guru267 wrote:
digitek1 wrote:
@guru
@ vvs is on the money

Sawa lets revisit property a year from now...
They will be higher despite high interest rates..

madebe
#37 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 12:28:33 PM

5 yrs ago befor mworia, we knew evrything that centum was invested in. their strategies were clear. we knew even if they had 500 shares of crown berger. now they only show us figures. eg look in their page 30 of accounts. disposal of unguoted shares of kshs 111 million. what is it they sold?
disposal of quoted equity 1.6 billion, nini hio waliuza if their quoted nse shares walimaliza?
#38 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 2:07:32 PM

guru267 wrote:
For a man who holds an LLB, CPA & a CFA it is unbelievable and unacceptable that he made this error!!!

Centum, Centum, Centum ... do i smell another Uchumi in the making?

The Directors could be doing something behind all these cloaks of secrecy. Just a hunch!
Ericsson
#39 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 3:36:01 PM

How does a Company report a 48% decline in profit;u promise shareholders that assets under management will double in 2014 which is in two years time.
James Mworia-How does this man do it
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#40 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 7:59:51 PM

guru267 wrote:

The Directors could be doing something behind all these cloaks of secrecy. Just a hunch!
Who was in the guy involved in Uchumi when it went down? Who is the guy involved in Centum?
#41 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 8:05:38 PM

The counter went up today, confidence from traders
itz
#42 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 9:00:45 PM

The counter went up today, confidence from traders

ever thought of a stock being propped up,doesnt necessarily mean traders are confident.The big boys can do that very well especially now that the general NSE market trend is up
kryptonite
#43 Posted : Friday, June 22, 2012 11:43:02 AM

guru267 wrote:

Who was in the guy involved in Uchumi when it went down? Who is the guy involved in Centum?

That'll be CK... I've always rooted for Mworia, but I'm pretty disappointed with the whole furore around not issuing a profit warning
The harder you work, the luckier you get
#44 Posted : Friday, June 22, 2012 11:47:52 AM

This man Mworia started with so much flambo and oomph . Now see where he is taking us. Too much energy and talk, zero or negative performance. Waiting for sub 10 to read very soon. Bure kabisa.
eboomerang
#45 Posted : Friday, June 22, 2012 12:40:29 PM

guru267 wrote:

It may not matter how many academic accolades one has, the explanations given do not add up. Such unprofessional conduct is what leads to most investments and companies in Kenya to be undervalued.

Investors lack the required safety which is both a problem with the regulating body (CMA) and a sheer lack of adhering to professional ethics and conduct by those who run investment banks.

We've heard a few investment companies go under in just a blink -Francis&Thuo, Discount securities come to mind.

The common problem is that the regulation does not protect investors particularly in publicly trading companies and those who run these companies are not prosecuted for failing to comply with the regulation.
7 Pages<12345>»