wazua Sat, Aug 9, 2025

8 Pages«<23456>»
Ongata Rongai Si Kenya!
#61 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 3:44:15 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
i SUPPORT those who killed these lions . so let me ask if kws rangers were called and by the miracle of God they responded what will they do ?
pat the lions on the back like a cat and lead them back to the national park ?
they will still have killed them . so why are they wanting to arrest Kitengela resident s for doing their (kws) job.

QW, do you know the value of 1 lion to the Kenyan economy? They killed 6 lions for crying out loud over 28 sheep and goats?! Sad Sad

I recommend they lock those Elkeek-Lemedungi villagers in prison for a long long time. Absolutely senseless killing of endangered wildlife! Shame on you Shame on you
#62 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 3:53:43 PM

Residents kill six lions in Kitengela
The beasts had strayed from the Nairobi National Park
http://www.nation.co.ke/News/Re...8/-/7wdyjxz/-/index.html

Police, KWS pursue Kitengela lion killers

aii?

that was not fair to the lions...the killers were after the lions skins, paws and teeth....bloody bure kabisa!!!!
Caveman
#63 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 5:17:39 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
Residents kill six lions in Kitengela
The beasts had strayed from the Nairobi National Park
http://www.nation.co.ke/News/Re...8/-/7wdyjxz/-/index.html

Police, KWS pursue Kitengela lion killers

aii?

that was not fair to the lions...the killers were after the lions skins, paws and teeth....bloody bure kabisa!!!!

'.......but the lion carcass still has its skin, teeth and paws .....
Suppose the livestock killed by the lions were yours, would you still be saying ... 'bure kabisa....?
#64 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 5:31:53 PM

Caveman wrote:

Suppose the livestock killed by the lions were yours, would you still be saying ... 'bure kabisa....?

28 sheep and goats at KES 2000 each = KES 56000.

They killed 6 lions because of KES 56000. Sad

If the livestock were mine, I would easily forego the loss. Yes, 'Bure Kabisa' villagers! Shame on you
Manyala
#65 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 6:42:29 PM

jguru wrote:
Caveman wrote:

If the livestock were mine, I would easily forego the loss. Yes, 'Bure Kabisa' villagers! Shame on you

Let's be sincere! Ati you would what? Halafu/
#66 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 10:57:19 PM

kws would have paid, that i am sure, kiling 6 is no joke!
#67 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 7:11:14 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
i SUPPORT those who killed these lions . so let me ask if kws rangers were called and by the miracle of God they responded what will they do ?
they will still have killed them . so why are they wanting to arrest Kitengela resident s for doing their (kws) job.

In wildlife management, rogue or problem animals are usually killed.
QW25091985
#68 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 7:24:03 AM

jguru wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:

QW, do you know the value of 1 lion to the Kenyan economy? They killed 6 lions for crying out loud over 28 sheep and goats?! Sad Sad

I recommend they lock those Elkeek-Lemedungi villagers in prison for a long long time. Absolutely senseless killing of endangered wildlife! Shame on you Shame on you

you are trying to compare human life with wild animals . you know what i willnot even debate that !
QW25091985
#69 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 7:26:25 AM

jguru wrote:
Caveman wrote:

so the lions could just eat the goats and sheep and leave harming humans ?
please in your calculations try add the value of a human life . those villagers did the best thing i support them .
#70 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 7:28:31 AM

“Operation Linda Ng’ombe”

“This is Operation Linda Ng’ombe and
it will continue until the government
finds a solution to the problem,” said
another man.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...68/-/h6kx2y/-/index.html
#71 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 7:29:18 AM

These KWS officials kill poachers when they enter wildlife territory.
The lions in this story entered human territory and ate their goats!

Tell me where is justice/fairness? why shouldn't they be killed?

Why should I work hard to own livestock only for them to be consumed by lions whose +ve economic impact I don't'really feel'.
If tourists want to see the lions they have an option of heading to Mara or elsewhere.
So why the hullabaloo over lions? yet people keep getting mauled all the time?
How many times do we see KWS swing into action with so much zeal when a hippo,hyena or lion attacks a human? You only read such news in substandard gossip papers.

And by the way, are the remaining lions/nesses impotent or barren?
QW25091985
#72 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 7:46:03 AM

basically my argument is if the kws rangers would have killed the lions anyway what wrong with the villagers killing them at a time when their lives were in danger !
#73 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 7:48:47 AM

...KWS should just ensure that the National Park is securely fenced - if i had Kipgetich well, he said that some 6 kms of the fence is left open for animals to 'move in and out' of the park..
#74 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 7:58:55 AM

vinii wrote:
...KWS should just ensure that the National Park is securely fenced - if i had Kipgetich well, he said that some 6 kms of the fence is left open for animals to 'move in and out' of the park..

Move to where!!! for christ's sake.
6 km is like from where to where now? Westie to town? gosh

This is why I can never be seen around Kitengela.

#75 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 9:06:27 AM

hawa ni warriors wa ukweli 6 lions in 10 min.
Caveman
#76 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 9:37:42 AM

jguru wrote:
Caveman wrote:

Sorry, I had forgotten that they had an option of herding the Lions to the nearest market and sell them for Ksh. 6M and replace their killed livestock with part of the money.
For you information, KWS do not compensate for killed livestock.

I am proud of the morans. Do you think you can even manage to scare a Lion cab?
Abunuasi
#77 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 9:48:41 AM

This is real PRIMITIVE ENERGY at its best. Someone in Korea had foretold although we felt belittled.
I don't have a better way of describing it!!
abdulrahman
#78 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 9:49:45 AM

vinii wrote:

Move to where!!! for christ's sake.
6 km is like from where to where now? Westie to town? gosh

This is why I can never be seen around Kitengela.

wewe ni muoga
nyangao
#79 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 11:34:51 AM

vinii wrote:

when you look at the first occupants of the land , it was the wild animals. man came and pushed them away for his personal gain, leaving the wild life with little land to hunt and graze. when the lions come home to graze on the goats since all the antelopes have disappeared we kill them! in this case who is on the wrong, the animals or the human encroaching on their land?
kollabo
#80 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2012 12:05:57 PM

We better get used to it..Nairobi National Park will be no more in 3 years time. Take that to the bank. We have lost it because we have failed to manage it as a national resource.