wazua Tue, Feb 4, 2025

Tight strangle
#1 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 11:47:29 AM

When news broke that some Tunisian had set himself ablaze, I smiled in relief because I had lived for so long with the belief that I was the only one who was toying with the thought of embracing death as an escape from life.

And now the Egyptians are crying over a lost revolution as more Tunisians set themselves alight.

Not even storming our state house will help me, then. And no one seems to be able to liberate me.

Should I just surrender to whatever form of being that will shape up in its own spontaneity?

Can I surrender to everything, or even, anything? What shall I talk about?

#2 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 12:27:11 PM

When news broke that some Tunisian had set himself ablaze, I smiled in relief because I had lived for so long with the belief that I was the only one who was toying with the thought of embracing death as an escape from life.

And now the Egyptians are crying over a lost revolution as more Tunisians set themselves alight.

Not even storming our state house will help me, then. And no one seems to be able to liberate me.

Should I just surrender to whatever form of being that will shape up in its own spontaneity?

Tycho...

Ondoa hizo fikira zako za kujitia kitanzi...
Kaa Ngumu...
Mtu Biz
#3 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 12:27:37 PM

Sola Scriptura

#4 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 12:42:15 PM

kaa ngumu ... look at the positive side of life
Marty
#5 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 12:43:02 PM

This is serious. Why do u want to escape from life? Tell us, you might be surprised that we got a solution. Talk talk, we are listening.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#6 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 12:57:11 PM

Go ahead!!!!
specky
#7 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 12:59:46 PM

@Tycho,we r listening,u never know maybe someone here can give u a shoulder to lean on,and by the way ,never see your self as having so much burden/trouble in this life labda yako ni kidogo kuliko yangu.

Hope should be the last thing you loose.
#8 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 1:20:51 PM

Not to take out the seriousness of your post, but have you been smiling in relief since December 2010?? Because that's when the Tunisian set himself ablaze. Yours sounds more like a suicidal case rather than a liberation note.
#9 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 1:41:45 PM

congrats.
FancyFace
#10 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 2:42:26 PM

today I'm very srowwww

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#11 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 3:26:35 PM

http://www.youtube.com/w...ToE&feature=related

Being bullied at school, Vujicic grew depressed and by the age of eight, contemplated suicide. At age ten he tried to drown himself, but did not go through with it out of love for his parents.[6] After praying to grow arms and legs, Vujicic eventually realized that his accomplishments could inspire others – and became grateful for his life.[7] A key turning point came when his mother showed him a newspaper article about a man dealing with a severe disability. Vujicic realized he wasn't unique in his struggles and began to embrace his disability.[8]He began to master the daily tasks of life. He learned to write using the two toes on his left foot with a special grip that slid onto his big toe. He learned to use a computer and type using the "heel and toe" method. He learned to throw tennis balls, play drum pedals, get himself a glass of water, comb his hair, brush his teeth, answer the phone and shave.

LESSON? Make the best of life. Never Give Up!!!Applause Applause Applause Applause
#12 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 3:37:30 PM

Not to take out the seriousness of your post, but have you been smiling in relief since December 2010?? Because that's when the Tunisian set himself ablaze. Yours sounds more like a suicidal case rather than a liberation note.

I may be wrong but I think Tycho is speaking about the state of the country.

'Citizen driven' popular revolutions as happened in Tunisia or Egypt have not yielded much so most likely will storming our state house.

Ma sufferer are many. Take heart, Tycho.
#13 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 4:13:24 PM

When my grief is highest, I smile. Just as when I am filled with joy. Somehow I meet the extremes of life with a smile.

'Sunyata Sunyata.' My Buddhist self says. Suffering is an illusion; but an illusion that is constantly forced on me like a cross. When I want to disencumber myself of this illusion and retire to silence and solitude, I find the suffering even more persistent.

How can I tell a hungry youth with a wife and children that all is 'maya?'

How can I look away when I see a poor woman die of hunger and disease?

How can I be safe in a world full of crime and pain?

How can one be, in the midst of lies? For that which is spoken in selfishness is a lie.

What is this thing animating me day and night except my love for my self and the rest of humanity?

Yet this burning love must meet the way of the world, every day and in everything I do.

Saving myself, I have known for sometime, involves saving the world. And embracing the world must involve death.

My faith is now stretched to the limit. I have fallen not once, or twice, but thrice. I am completely defeated.

What can human action achieve, if the spirit of love is not flowing? How can I hope in vizards and yet be positive that all will be well?

But then when this limit is reached, one can see God, and not God. And what pain accompanies this sight? Sweat and tears of blood flow. To be, God must be . . . yet look at all the contradictions that follow!

Faith involves a kind of madness, a madness that gnaws when you look at yourself in the mirror.

Look at my vanity! What shame!

Mtu Biz
#14 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 5:07:48 PM

When my grief is highest, I smile. Just as when I am filled with joy. Somehow I meet the extremes of life with a smile.

'Sunyata Sunyata.' My Buddhist self says. Suffering is an illusion; but an illusion that is constantly forced on me like a cross. When I want to disencumber myself of this illusion and retire to silence and solitude, I find the suffering even more persistent.

How can one be, in the midst of lies? For that which is spoken in selfishness is a lie.

What is this thing animating me day and night except my love for my self and the rest of humanity?

Yet this burning love must meet the way of the world, every day and in everything I do.

Saving myself, I have known for sometime, involves saving the world. And embracing the world must involve death.

My faith is now stretched to the limit. I have fallen not once, or twice, but thrice. I am completely defeated.

What can human action achieve, if the spirit of love is not flowing? How can I hope in vizards and yet be positive that all will be well?

But then when this limit is reached, one can see God, and not God. And what pain accompanies this sight? Sweat and tears of blood flow. To be, God must be . . . yet look at all the contradictions that follow!

Faith involves a kind of madness, a madness that gnaws when you look at yourself in the mirror.

Out of curiosity... are you indian?

Are you into TM? Transendental Meditation ?
Sola Scriptura

#15 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 5:30:26 PM

Kwani bado???
eboomerang
#16 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 5:35:49 PM

Meditate on this words...

Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

...Those are the words of Jesus Christ.
bigbossman
#17 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 5:43:43 PM

Hello Guru Tycho, why don't u buy some REDCAT. It will do the job real fast.
LIFE IS SO GOOD
#18 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 6:34:03 PM

Bwana/Madam Tycho, how do you think your death will save the world? You will only flee from the problems facing the world. The only thing that will change is that you will not see the young man facing starvation, but your death will not give him food. May be if you think like that, you could think of changing the world in your small way and may be feed that one family that one day only which will have a bigger impact than your death.... Unless you want to tell us that this death is not about the world, but about yourself.
#19 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 7:22:55 PM

why do you choose an easy way to die.a rope like a dog ? there are more honorable ways to die bwana like standing infront of a speeding rangerover as suggested by Essyks pastor .you haven't seen problem man.how about the ocampo 4? street kids beggers. blind people physically challenged those in icu.I'm sure than you are better off many times more that some billions of people in the world.just look around.

#20 Posted : Friday, June 15, 2012 7:26:00 PM

Kwani bado!!!