wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

8 Pages«<34567>»
Raila vs Ruto
tweety
#41 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 9:47:00 AM

@ali,I think you are right. for a while during the last campaign i felt that Raila could be the answer until the majimbo and madoadoa politics took over. Issues affecting kenyans are the same across board. unemployment,insecurity etc. had raila decided to target the youth as he was doing and stick to them irregardless of where they come from,i feel,he would have made it. just like the way obama did in the US election.

My cousins from nyeri gave me a picture of what could have been. at some point michuki was travelling there with his entourage and they say they had a big urge to stone his vehicle when they compared his lifestyle and his.

What we need is a leader who realises that we either rise or fall together and i think Raila has realised that. Thats why he is chammpioning the Mau issue and the Waki issue. I think if he does in such a way that he is seen to be putting Kenya first and not just a particular tribe,he may get support from across board.

tomorrow i luv ya,tomorrow you are only a day away!
Mali
#42 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 10:00:00 AM

@tweety... thanks for that.. Thats what I call leadership! thats what Kenya needs..

Ruto and the likes should head straight to the hague.. I dont think a local tribunal would help either...

wish is yesterday,hope is tomorrow.. today we make or break!
Silk
#43 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 10:08:00 AM

RAO finds himself between a rock and a hard place. a situation he is not used to. his position in the govt means he cannot just say anything. his position in his party politics means he needs to hold every piece together. if the rift valley pple desert him,ODM will be dead. he at the same time cannot trust the mt kenya region to support him in 2012 whatever his deeds.

i see RAO in the not very far future deserting the coalition govt because then,he's still got a chance with ODM. failure to that,ODM will not survive until 2012. Waki report will have brought it to it it's knees.

Life is too short.
ali
#44 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 10:30:00 AM

On the contrary,here I am thinking

I may have been wrong about Raila,I was wrong to condemn him. Look,right now,its true kibaki is in charge,but who is out there leading from the front? Who do you feel a sense of identity with? Is it kibaki or Raila? Honestly,it is Raila. And if he remain true and stick to the truth and pursue justice,who do we follow? Is it not Raila?

And if he improves the lives of Kenyans,why not support him?

You know what guys; I am embarrassed that I have had such strong feelings against this man. I know he has tricks all the time,but as I look forward to 2012,I see a person who can continue the reform agenda if there ever was one. I do not expect him to do miracles,I do not expect him to increase the number of sufurias of ugali in my table,but one thing I know is that he can lead from the front; he gives us Kenyans the feeling that there is someone in charge.

But with Ruto in the team,I will repeat what I did in 2002,2007 and 2012; I will abstain for as I believe in a leader,I always look at the team he is working with.

I am more than a conqueror in Christ Jesus
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
cxz
#45 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 6:35:00 PM

Why is 'the general' being forsaken at his hour of need? Do you know who defended the 'warriors' who burnt women & children inside the eldoret church?
Watch the video on youtube

http://www.youtube.com/w...oogle&v=FucaiXwKh1k or download the video on your mobile phone http://download4.cupish..../w/Kh1k/FucaiXwKh1k.3gp

i dont know much
#46 Posted : Monday, November 17, 2008 7:06:00 PM

@ Ali,i feel you about Raila

he has changed but only cos of the acceptance of the international community.i also agree that it is adviced to look at who is leading the party and who is sorrounding him..if Ruto kosgei bett and kina kajwang NO...if he rids himself f these pple and he runs in 2012,i will give him my vote....what is the chance that he will do that?ZERO

fam
MADE
#47 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2008 7:05:00 AM

RAO is the kind of leader we require in this nation. Steadfast and bold regardless of the hard consequences. That's what we call political principle. He cant sacrifice truth at the altar of rapists,killers,looters,arsonists juz coz they wine and dine in one party called ODM. People blindly chanted haki yetu! haki yetu!.......we need to know the truth for justice to prevail; for it's our shield and defender. IDPs are still crying.

Forgiveness/reconcilliation will come in thereafter,but culprits must first own up. There shud be no blanket forgiveness as the RV MPs want. Hard decisions must be made for the nation to proceed without impunity.

M Karua- Love her hate her,she's also proving to be capable of leading. Always firm and tight,eh..

Listening is an art.Embrace it just as if you were speaking
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
B.Timer
#48 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2008 10:19:00 AM

Short memories,short memories,short memories. Warthogs can actually teach us a thing or two about memories!!!!
Why get hyptonised to an extend of suffering memory lapses by this game of musical chairs.
Granted,Raila spoke well yesterday,unlike the Kibakis and Kalonzos who are busy fence sitting,instead of providing leadership. On that its hats off for Raila.
But then rewind a little bit,- oh those youths were fighting for democracy,release them,- mass action and more mass action,- even when it was clear to all we were in a hole,continue digging!!! Pity!!
Oh Uganda army!!!!,oh president Kufour signed an agreement but Kibaki reneged!!!!!!.

Leadership eeh!! Very responsible!!! isnt it!

All this was CALCULATED incitement to naive youths. Saul turns Paul OVERNIGHT!!!. Well it can happen but......

You dont create a mess,then try getting credit in resolving the SAME mess that you deliberately created.
Who dug the hole in the first instance.
Political chessboard has many facets to it.
Question;
Let all these latter day converts state what was their position on Kenya and peace between January and March. The polarisation in the country today has reached fever pitch. Who drove it there??
I remember Obama accused McCain for his attempts at 'dividing the country just for an election'. In our case who is guilty of that.
Think about it.
Kenyans....,memories...,and Warthogs.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
T-Bag
#49 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2008 10:34:00 AM

The two people on the envelope should be Kibaki one n Raila two period.

The rest are proxies/agents including me and you.

When we were putting our lives on the line we had Tinga and Obako as the commanders. When it comes to the consequences we are alone. Wewe raila/Obako umetutumia vipaya.

Bure kabisa!!! Hati hague? Hii ni kenya nothing will happen. Talk talk and more talk

Haiiiiii!!!!!!!!!!!!uuuuuuGHHH!!!!!

The darker the berries,the sweeter the juice!
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
#50 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2008 10:41:00 AM

@T-bag I don't remember raping any children. If you did it,beba mzigo wako. .............

The hague is just beckoning for people like you who think we really care about who you were supporting. If you rape,maim,burn,children,women,men,you have until Feb 28th to talk with Mugabe about Assylum.
8 Pages«<34567>»