Health
BRINGZAK, ni nini hii sasa?
Dial *555# and donate 1-Bob daily. Ni ya ukweli ama ni ya wale watu wa Kamete? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Dial *555# and donate 1-Bob daily. Ni ya ukweli ama ni ya wale watu wa Kamete? saw it on twirra, something to do with opening up a facility closer home for guys having spinal problems #kenyaredcross...I stand collected Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
Damn! I have just seen a message on my phone. It reads Dial *555# to donate 1/- daily for the construction of Kenyas 1st Spinal cord rehab centre or send money to MPESA paybill no 522500 A/C Zack. Who's zack! "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
http://bringzackbackhome.comNothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
received an sms now. I heard on klassic fm and saw the advert on sunday nation. Its genuine.
http://bringzackbackhome.comoooooooooooooooooooooooh so that is zack? Thanks. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
..Zacks timeline has moved me to tears, guy has gone through so much in his life :,,-( Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 3/16/2011 Posts: 58 Location: kenya
It's real. Zack is headed to SA on a wheel chair to the nearest spinal injury hospital, as part of a campaign to raise funds to build a similar facility back home. He suffered an accident abt 8 yrs back that made him physically challenged. So, apparently, he'll only return when enough funds are raised.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
FancyFace wrote:..Zacks timeline has moved me to tears, guy has gone through so much in his life :,,-( Good cause but not working on Zain. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,491 Location: Nairobi
Saw him on TV the day he was flagged off and i was impressed that he decided to be the change when our leaders just politic and misuse our tax. Very noble of him and i wish him all the best. Definately a worthy cause for me. Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
yah its real, they even have a mpesa business number and a bank account saw it on q-tv LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/7/2009 Posts: 1,032 Location: Sea of Transquility
Ati, press 1 to donate Ksh. 1 daily 2 to donate Ksh. 5 daily 3 to donate Ksh. 10 daily 4 to donate oneoff after pressing 4 1 to donate Khs. 50 2, 100 5, 750 This is creative, only that was looking for a small one-off amount. Any way hope he makes it to SA. “small step for man”
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Ceinz wrote:This is creative, only that was looking for a small one-off amount. Any way hope he makes it to SA. You missed the point. The idea is for him NOT to get to SA When he hits the 250m mark the journey ends and we have our own facility. Get it? BBI will solve it :)
2012 wrote:Ceinz wrote:This is creative, only that was looking for a small one-off amount. Any way hope he makes it to SA. You missed the point. The idea is for him NOT to get to SA When he hits the 250m mark the journey ends and we have our own facility. Get it? Kuwa mpole,understand that some people are naturally srow from the time they joined pre-baby class, they were always spoon-fed. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
wish him the best, hope the money will be managed better than for kenyans for kenya
We have Nairobi Spinal injury hospital, a national referral in hurlinggam. what's the difference with spinal rehabilitation
kenmac wrote:We have Nairobi Spinal injury hospital, a national referral in hurlinggam.
what's the difference with spinal rehabilitation You can have either 'complete' (meaning you will never walk again, and depending on where the lesion is, you will have issues such respiratory problems, difficulties controlling bowel and bladder etc. (loss of very intimate body functions) or 'incomplete' spinal cord injury meaning that some function has been preserved even after severing of the cord. A proper spinal cord rehabilitation center is fully accessible ( ramps, hand rails etc ) for wheelchair users and would have a wide range of professionals to handle various and complex issues that arise from severing of the cord. Just to mention in most cases, rehabilitation focuses on adjusting to living with a disability, carrying out activities of daily living with minimal assistance and preserving any function that is left. This takes time and none of the facilities you mention provide that- at least not with the thoroughness that is needed. I have been to one of the ones you have mentioned and I can say that it leaves a lot to be desired….. So let contribute guys, in a big or small way and let us tell our friends about this worthy cause. Use twitter, Facebook etc !!
@famooz, it now clicks. I actually had a chance to be taken around the hospital and talk to a number of patients. The hospital does a good job, and an extra one is also for a good course. Cheers.
.....its such a small world folks; i just learnt that Zach's sis is my colleague at work.
Health
BRINGZAK, ni nini hii sasa?