wazua Thu, May 14, 2026

8 Pages«<45678>
Raila vs Ruto
Mali
#51 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2008 10:44:00 AM

@ T-Bag... carry your own cross.. there were more than 2 presidential candidates!!! Pastor Pius M was my bet!

wish is yesterday,hope is tomorrow.. today we make or break!
timber
#52 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2008 10:54:00 AM

B.timer

Kenyans are not short of memories but its all about looking for favourable options and cement stability today and in future. Yes Rao called for mass action,yes he accused the U.G army of shooting people in western e.t.c. But what is your suggestion for now? We hang all them or look for alternatives and secure the future?? From your statement it would be foolish for kenyans and Gema community in this sense to warm for RAO.But do you look at all round ways or are you insistence for the dislike of him.
- We need to accept we have weak institutions which are easily manipulated by the executive from judiciary,eck to all bodies which we know,so the thing is strengthen the constitution and then whoever will be at the helm will be bound by the law not tribes.
-If you want to dismis Rao also then putting him again with the full ODM brigade in one side will be recipe for who knows; As you know how manipulative and the clout they have by regions it wont take some time for them to put our country in shambles: Read there are already calls of majimbo emenating and this if not checked will put orther communities in fear again.The only way is when Rao is standing in between he can neutralise the storm,and the hatred for our Gema community subsidise.Kenya is still tribal in any way.
-Kenya is not US for God sake they have strong instutions unlike our easily manipulated systems so the ECk can be blamed for cohabitating with Obako,a perception still in ODM zones and you cannot erase it no matter how many facts they will be told.
-Politics is chessboard as always and has casualties in every step being played.
If Rao can put the kales in the Box tactful then i dont think why i as from Gema community cannot give rao and martha a chance; but after we have ammended constitution. Or are you still thinking of UK whom they have about half the country land,and they are the ones making people hate Gema that they stole land,and i think also if the waki will go down the books then he will be the first casualty from the Gema squad,and this is the opportune time for Iron lady martha to hit where the pain will be felt.

Mchumia Juani hula Kivulini
B.Timer
#53 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2008 11:46:00 AM

@ Timber,
I dont know about Gema,Raila,or Kibaki. Am no captive of anybody's.
I would never forgive myself if I woke up one day and found myself 'sychophantly' singing praises for a fellow human being - Kibaki,Uhuru,Raila Kalonzo etc.
My advocacy is for rule of law, justice and living in a civilised society which encourages creation of wealth,through fair competition.
My kind of leader is the one who would fit that bill. Not the double speakers and fence sitters that you are offering me. Whoever that person is,he/she does not have to come from Gema,Luo or any particular community. The only qualification needed is to be a Kenyan who meets the constitutional requirements.
Widen the scope beyond the oft mentioned communities and personalities. Think outside the box,- unlikely candidates Obama style.
How about Samuel Poghisio - Cool,level headed,truthful and reliable.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
#54 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2008 12:34:00 PM

@b.timer...........how old is poghisio?? Have been thinking of him too........am praying he wont be 60 by 2012,otherwise tofauti will be kidogo.

@mbao.........wewe umetupa mbao pamoja na radar(is that the spelling).........kila mtu atabeba mzigo wake mwenyewe,you and me included.

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it does not belong in stocks.
#55 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2008 12:44:00 PM

@b.timer.........got him here

http://kumekucha.blogspo...r-president-samuel.html

he looks a good alternative....dude will be 54in 2012.......not a bad bargain.......SAMUEL POGHISIO,TALK TO US NOW...........

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it does not belong in stocks.
gashorogeh
#56 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2008 3:02:00 PM

THERE IS SOMETHING BREWING BTW MARTHA KARUA AND RAO.THEY VEBEEN SINGING THE SAME TUNE ESP ON WAKI.

BUT I DONT LIKE THE WAY RUTO IS BEING BETRAYED.KENYANS WERE FIGHTINNG FOR RAO..HE SHOULD ALSO BE ON BLAME!

NO FEAR
#57 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2008 3:11:00 PM

Kwani how is Ruto being treated....I guess the envelope is still closed!!!!

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
gashorogeh
#58 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2008 3:17:00 PM

GUILTY CONCIENCE TELLS HIM HE IS THE FIRST ONE IN THE ENVELOPE.RAILA CAN ALSO PRESUME WHO IS THERE AND CAN THEREFORE TAKE HIS STEPS CAREFULLY ESP IF HE WANTS TO FINISH YOU.

ITS A GOOD WAY TO DISPOSE NYONGO ANDD RUTO.BY THE WAY THERE IS A SILENT BEEF BTW NYPONGO AND RAILA THAT IS YET TO COME TO THE LIGHT. WATCH THIS SPACE.

NO FEAR
#59 Posted: : Tuesday, November 18, 2008 3:18:00 PM

As one old man told us one day. 'Kweli hi Ruto ni gitu gani?'
If the guy was for killing people,I as an ODM member want him gone. Period. Let the good wine come to the top. We are tired of siasa za pesa nane.......This is the time I miss the professor of politics. He was right all along.
#60 Posted : Tuesday, November 18, 2008 4:18:00 PM

I think Ruto is not done yet,My take is he should be good enuf to dodge the bullet this time round.

He is already trying to woo Balala to join him on the pretext of a Majimbo crusade.

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants off it.
8 Pages«<45678>