wazua Tue, Feb 4, 2025

I feel cheated!!!
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 2:31:51 PM

After getting advice on which pesticide to buy for the caterpillars,today morning I send a staff rider to go buy me the dawa as he does his errands.
As usual I was planning on tipping him as a thank you.
After hes bought the dawa he calls me to say that the kanjo have towed his bike to some yard at Haille sellasie and they are demanding at least 1,500.
He says they refused the sh 200 he had on him and threatened that if they take it up with city hall he will cough 3,500.

On hearing that I want the co. to step in,he fears saying that it will be deducted from his salo since it was a personal errand!
But why careless on such an errand esp in tao,despite knowing the tough rules? It's not the first time he getting sent and I rarely send anybody.

I call him insisting that I must speak to the fellows in the yard but he says only those who arrested him can rescue him and they have gone back to their duties.
After hearing some conversation btwn him and the 'kanjo'guy while on hold,I demand to speak to him.
This guy 'kanjo' first disconnects the phone,but on calling again he says that he can't help the rider because his work is different.
He doesn't have the contacts of those who arrested him,neither does he know them! he says.

The rider,makes me sweat as I frantically try to look for somebody to free him ili aendelee na job,but to no avail since according to him,the only option now is for me to go to city hall and pay 3k to have him released or send him 1,500 to bribe.
Mind you niko airport so I knew that was deep trouble.

After a few minutes I call him up and he tells me he's out!.I ask him how and who released him and his answer? His cousin sent him 1,500 to bribe the kanjo!!
I wish I could believe him but I just can't.
Now am waiting for him to come cz he has my dawa and change of 670 and he still expects me to refund the sh 1500 'his cousin'sent him as bribe for kanjo.

Am soo pissed off cz I feel cheated and conned.
How can I confirm what he says is true? cz nobody saw him getting arrested it's all on phone. Sad .
He claims bribes have no receipts.

How can i verify eti kweli alishikwa cz ??cz my 1500 is about to be wasted on lies.

naomba wazua inisaidie
Djinn
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 2:42:34 PM

if he rcvd mpesa/zap/iko pesa - he should have an sms...and the time it was sent...otherwise don't do it...if he is staff...and if he always delivers things, he should know council rules by now. I'd not pay - give him 200 bob for his troubles as a tip...
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 2:50:17 PM

After getting advice on which pesticide to buy for the caterpillars,today morning I send a staff rider to go buy me the dawa as he does his errands.
On hearing that I want the co. to step in,he fears saying that it will be deducted from his salo since it was a personal errand!

Mind you niko airport so I knew that was deep trouble.

After a few minutes I call him up and he tells me he's out!.I ask him how and who released him and his answer? His cousin sent him 1,500 to bribe the kanjo!!
I wish I could believe him but I just can't.
Now am waiting for him to come cz he has my dawa and change of 670 and he still expects me to refund the sh 1500 'his cousin'sent him as bribe for kanjo.

Am soo pissed off cz I feel cheated and conned.
How can I confirm what he says is true? cz nobody saw him getting arrested it's all on phone. Sad .
He claims bribes have no receipts.

How can i verify eti kweli alishikwa cz ??cz my 1500 is about to be wasted on lies.

naomba wazua inisaidie

1. It was his errands ofcourse!!!

2. Which Airport are you talking about? Hear a Plane missed the runway when trying to land early this morning.d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 2:51:02 PM

Give him the benefit of doubt and pay up.

#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 2:54:53 PM

After hes bought the dawa he calls me to say that the kanjo have towed his bike to some yard at Haille sellasie and they are demanding at least 1,500.
He says they refused the sh 200 he had on him and threatened that if they take it up with city hall he will cough 3,500.

Moral of the story: Never try to murder innocent caterpillars!!
#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 2:56:16 PM

Na wewe dada unashida mob sana... ni nini mbaya.... ??
#7 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 2:56:26 PM

Elder wrote:

#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 3:01:05 PM

chemos wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly someone suggested she gets a resident mundulume. This should sort out all such issues.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 3:06:58 PM

1. It was his errands of course!!!

2. Which Airport are you talking about? Hear a Plane missed the runway when trying to land early this morning.d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

-Yeah ilikuwa stuck in mud but they are landing now.

-Actually ni co.errands but he was doing me a small favour of course. Does he have to twist my arm now?

chemos wrote:

Laughing out loudly wazua is very helpful,wacha nisaidike na honest refined advise.

wilyum
#10 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 3:09:41 PM

@essyk, i echo this,"someone suggested she gets a resident mundulume"

#11 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 3:14:10 PM

Djinn wrote:
if he rcvd mpesa/zap/iko pesa - he should have an sms...and the time it was sent...otherwise don't do it...if he is staff...and if he always delivers things, he should know council rules by now. I'd not pay - give him 200 bob for his troubles as a tip...

GOD BLESS YOU!!!

smile eagerly awaiting his return. I hope he did not lose my pesticide and change.
#12 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 3:25:13 PM

Agree 100% with @Djinn's advice. Not sure he would go to the trouble of actually getting his cousin to send him 1,500/= MPESA at the right time.

And for good measure, his phone should show other communication to the same number so allowing you to send back money to 'cousin directly'.

Though of course, your suspicions will damage your relationship for now...

woodpecker
#13 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 3:26:44 PM

Djinn wrote:

GOD BLESS YOU!!!

smile eagerly awaiting his return. I hope he did not lose my pesticide and change.

i suspect the pesticide money is the money his "cousin" sent Sad
Do not let your hearts be troubled, trust in God
#14 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 3:36:24 PM

muganda wrote:
Agree 100% with @Djinn's advice. Not sure he would go to the trouble of actually getting his cousin to send him 1,500/= MPESA at the right time.

And for good measure, his phone should show other communication to the same number so allowing you to send back money to 'cousin directly'.

Though of course, your suspicions will damage your relationship for now...

Now this is really the kind of questions I need to ask in an amicable way.
uuhm relationship? i hardly ever see him that often but one staff told me I made a mistake of picking him!Sad

i suspect the pesticide money is the money his "cousin" sent

If he fails to give me back, I will ensure its deducted from his salo. That will even be more trouble 4 him.Pray
I prefer one that borrows to one who cons.
#15 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 3:42:40 PM

i hope this will not turn out like the PIZZA stori...

then kesho we see a new wazuan WAMANDUTHI... complaining about how he was mistreated by a trusted client (Essyk)..etc etc..
#16 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 3:46:41 PM

chemos wrote:
i hope this will not turn out like the PIZZA stori...

then kesho we see a new wazuan WAMANDUTHI... complaining about how he was mistreated by a trusted client (Essyk)..etc etc..

the watchman and the rider.Sad

#17 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 4:10:01 PM

Now this is really the kind of questions I need to ask in an amicable way.
uuhm relationship? i hardly ever see him that often but one staff told me I made a mistake of picking him!

You have it! A Ghost Rider, Ghost Cousins Ghost ISO Certified CCN Askaris, Ghost Mpesa Transactions, Ghost Caterpillars

#18 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 4:11:35 PM

Elder wrote:

@Elder, you are funny ha ha ha.

On a serious note, this guy might have landed on some problem with kanjo, just confirm first as @Djinn suggested.

I say this because the other day a boy I know was riding his bicycle (I mean bicycle) along the slaps on the sides of the road where pedestrians walk, was stopped by "kanjo guys" along Uhuru Highway and him that he's arrested.

Infact I should start a new thread where we can share all new City rules that we may not be aware of!
#19 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 5:55:18 PM

Elder wrote:

Thought you were advised on using a home-made concotion on the caterpillars? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#20 Posted : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 10:17:05 PM

BUSTED!! MUMU RIDER NKT.

I followed the above advice and this is how it went.

He walks in wearing a hard depressed face and I change mine into an NSIS one.
Me: What the hell happened?
Rider: (stammering) I was arrested and i had to cough out 1,500 to secure my freedom.
Me: And where did you get the money from?
R: My cousin sent me
Me: Why did you free yourself? You asked me to pay at the council or send you the cash,well I was in the process of doing that and God knows how far I had gone only for you to tell me that your cousin sent you bribe money!
So whom did you pay since the guys weren't around?
R: The fellow I was with at the yard! ( rem this guy had told me he couldn't help him cz hes wasn't involved)
Me: Ok so he finally changed his mind? ok
Rider looks at me expectedly not knowing I was boiling inside.
Me: Okay I am going to take this matter up with kanjo. Can you please show me the transaction which took place on ur phone?
Rider: unataka kuona simu ya nini? si mimi nimekuambia cousin yangu alinitumia blablabla.
Me: Yeah yeah I still want to see no.of the kanjo guy who took your money cz I am going to bust him.No body messes with me.* Hard face*Shame on you

He is shocked his hands start shaking,he can't look me straight in the eyes but am not letting go!.
R:Number ni ya cousin yangu,unataka kufanya nini nayo?
Me: I am not interested in ur cousin's no. I want to see the mpesa transaction btwn ur cuz,you and finally the kanjo.That I will follow up. I am carrying out an investigation on this cz I need to know why they arrested you and on what charges cz I am not paying this till I know.
R: Si mimi nimekwambia pesa ni yangu nililipa kanjo!!
Me: But you just told me that ur cuz sent you the money!!d'oh!

R: Madam,*gives me the pesticide* chukua dawa change ndio hii. He gives me sh.200 instead of 670! and proceeds to tell me that he added my change to the bribe money sent by the cousin!
Now he's forgotten that he had told me his cousin sent him sh.1500 then few min later said he paid out of his pocket.
Talk of confusion.Sad
I finally ask him 'was there an mpesa place inside the yard?
R: Hapana
Me: d'oh! So how did you withdraw and secure your freedom?

By then he was tired of being grilled.He wanted me to vanish and leave the matter alone.

I let the sh470 go* pretended it was money for his troubles*
I left him knowing I wasn't the Mumu he thought I was.

Nyau.