wazua Fri, May 8, 2026

POLYGAMOUS MEN HAVE LOW IQ'S.
#11 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2012 3:15:23 PM

[quote=josiah33]Ever wondered why your husband cheats? Well! he is plain stupid.

http://www.dailymail.co....-faithful-husbands.html[/quote]

IQ testing is a controversial subject all on its own, without having to add some men's poor behavioural traits to the powder keg ...anyway I never take Dailymail very seriously,..they write some amusing fluff pieces that help Mondays move faster, attracts eyeballs, good for adverts ..they also target female readers, so any article that may boost a good-feel among ladies will gets published.
Engine
#12 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2012 3:43:44 PM

You have been a member since:: 4/26/2008
Being polygamous is not as easy as these studies want to make them appear. It takes some people skills to manage more than one wife. (Even just to cheat on one)...Not for fools.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2012 3:54:21 PM

seeker* wrote:
trying to understand why a man cheats is like trying to understand what a woman wants.

sane words right there @seeker.
Kaka M
#14 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2012 4:03:37 PM

After being preached to a Masai was so impressed by the wisdom of the preacher so he asked,
"Now tell me, How many cows do u have?"
Preacher: None

Masai: How many wives do you have?

Preacher: None

Masai: I think you are the one who needs this Christ more than me, coz I may not be so wise, but at least I have 3 wives and a few hundred cattle.

On a lighter note(different note) when Obama was elected President in 2008. One Masai kept hearing the name Obama wherever he went it got to a point he wondered," KWANI HII OBAMA IKO NA NG'OMBE NGAPI?"
josiah33
#15 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2012 4:23:11 PM

Wouldn't it then be silly not to choose a strategy(monogamy) that safeguards the wellbeing of your kids

I am not pro polygamy but will poke holes in your statement.

In his life Akuku married over 100 wives, divorced 85 on grounds of their infidelity and sired 160 children.[3]
There were so many children in his family that Akuku established two elementary schools solely to educate his children, as well as a church for his growing family to attend. In past interviews Akuku told local journalists he was responsible for naming all of his children, as way to bond with them.

There was mourning and grief in Mutsulyo village after the middle-aged man identified as Geoffrey Khamalishi descended on his wife and two children aged between one and a half, and two years-old with a panga killing then instantly.His five-year-old first born son managed to escape the father's wrath and would live to tell how his kin died in the hands a man they expected to protect them.

Now tell me,who between the two was a better Father?

Sisemi kitu! anyway, Akuku must be a rare case-having to safeguard the welfare of all those kids is no easy task. On another note, imagine he had just one wife and a few kids and the same energy he used to fend for the hundred kids, wouldn't those few kids be better off than the hundred? And again tell me how many polygamous men have the same energy as Akuku. This are just may thoughts kwa hivyo don't strangle me bro.
And that other monogamous sadist is also a rare case since it's just him and a few others that do such kind of things.
josiah33
#16 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2012 4:28:17 PM

Someone told me you have to be a fool to be able to live with your wife peacefully. How foolish must you then be, to be able to live with two or more women under the same roof?
Um Sayala
#17 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2012 4:59:02 PM

josiah33 wrote:
Some told me you have to be a fool to be able to live with your peacefully. How foolish must you be then, to be able to live with two or more women under the same roof?

If you ever believed the 'Some' then I now Know the fool. African men never lived with their several women under the same roof, each lady had her own roof, with the Mzee's at the center of the homestead. How they visited Mzee's kraal is a story for another day.

I currently dont support poligamy purely coz of economic and social(read diseases, like Hiv) aspects BUT not on the basis of a bloody mzungu who wants to put his culture on my throat. Very soon they will start saying its unwise to have a woman, instead, look for a man, have cannal Knowledge and thats fashionable. Allah forbid.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#18 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2012 6:27:52 PM

As @quicksand said, IQ testing is a controversial issue. You cannot use same yardstick to measure IQ for everyone! Also there can be an assumption that higher IQ person is faster than non-gifted one. What we are seeing now is that the mzungu takes his settings and subjects it to everyone and everyone starts using this as a benchmark. What a shame to the rest of us who just ape!

Anyway, let's talk about logic.
Do you know by nature male and female are born in equal proportion.
But if you ask any paedritician, a doctor of the children, he will tell you that the female child can fight the germ and diseases better than the male child.
So at paedritic stage alone, there are more female than male.

As life goes on, due to smoking, due to alcohol, due to accident, due to war, more male are dying as compared to female.

Today in the world, there are million more women than the male.
Only in some countries like India, the female population is less than the male population.
Do you know why? Because female foetuses aborted after sex determination tests but also through murder of new borns.

According to BBC reports, everyday, more than 3000 foetuses are arborted in India after they are identified as females.
That means more than 1milion fetuses are arborted in India every year after they are identified as females.

India should stop this practice. Do you think it is right? It is wrong.
If India stops this evil practice, even in India the female population will become more than male population.

In America alone there are 7.8 million female more than male.
In UK there are 4 milion female more than male.
In germany there are 5 milion female more than male.
In Russia there are 9 milion female more than male.

God alone knows how many female more than male in the world.

Suppose now my brothers (also sisters), hypothetical question. Suppose my sister happens to live in America.
Or suppose your sister happens to live in America, US. And the market is saturated.
Every man has found a female for himself.
Yet there will be 7.8 milion female who will not find life partners.
Now the only option remaining for them, these females who have got no life partners, is they either marry a man who already has a wife or become public property.

You may say "public property? such a harsh word!"
Brother, it is the most polite word that can be used, no better word to use.

In America, on average, the statistics say that a person has 8 different sexual partners before he settles down with one.
Mistresses are common, you can have 10, 20, 30 no problem, 100 also. The law will not say anything.
If you marry more than one wife, that thing does not go down the throat, why?

With mistresses, the woman does not get a right. She is degraded, she is not honoured.

But when you have a second wife (our African culture and in Islam), the woman gets equal rights. She has a homour. She has respect.

Nowhere does anyone say being polygamous is the best. But this should be an option and should be permitted.

On the religious angle
Hindu: If you read the Hindu scripture, Rahmain 3 wives, Krishna 16,185 wives.
Even the Hindus according to their scriptures they marry more than one wife.
It is in the Indian penal code in 1954 which passed a law called Hindu Marriage Act saying that an Hindu cannot marry more than one wife.
It is the Indian government which did this.

Christianity: If you read the Christian scripture, the Bible, Solomon has 700 wives, Abraham had 3 wives. Then later on, the Christians, the Church, they put a ban and say that Christian should not marry more than one.
It is the Jewish rabbi who passed a rule that Jews should not marry more than one wife.
Otherwise, as late 1950, Jews could marry more than one wife.

Islam: Infact, Quran is the only religious scripture on the face of Earth that says marry only one. But it gives the option to marry upto four: "Marry women of your choice, Two or three or four; but if ye fear that ye shall not be able to deal justly (with them), then only one.."
But the Quran also says: "It is difficult to be fair and just as between women, even if it is your ardent desire"

So in Hinduism, Christianism, and Judaism you can marry as many wives as you wish, 4, 5, 10, 1000, 10000 no upper limit.

If these guys had these wives, why can't we have just a few? One or two is a problem? I don't think all these guys had IQ less than 103!!

So in my opinion, to marry only one wife should be not mandatory, it should be optional. If you marry, no problem, you should do justice.
josiah33
#19 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2012 6:29:02 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
josiah33 wrote:
Some told me you have to be a fool to be able to live with your peacefully. How foolish must you be then, to be able to live with two or more women under the same roof?

If you ever believed the 'Some' then I now Know the fool. African men never lived with their several women under the same roof, each lady had her own roof, with the Mzee's at the center of the homestead. How they visited Mzee's kraal is a story for another day.

I currently dont support poligamy purely coz of economic and social(read diseases, like Hiv) aspects BUT not on the basis of a bloody mzungu who wants to put his culture on my throat. Very soon they will start saying its unwise to have a woman, instead, look for a man, have cannal Knowledge and thats fashionable. Allah forbid.

And you admit that it's more intelligent to be monogamous even if for social and economic reasons and that's the intelligence we are talking about here-a more intelligent person is likely to think in the same way.

Well! i meant having to be a fool to be the good husband to one woman is enough, to be able to be the husband to alot of women takes a greater fool. Anyways, i really don't believe that crap but it's an advice that i have been given by someone.
pariah
#20 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2012 7:17:17 PM

Engine wrote:
Being polygamous is not as easy as these studies want to make them appear. It takes some people skills to manage more than one wife. (Even just to cheat on one)...Not for fools.

carefulShame on you Shame on you Shame on you