http://allafrica.com/stories/201203271322.html[/quote]
WTH
stocksmaster
#62 Posted : Sunday, June 03, 2012 9:39:10 AM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
[quote=ngapat]Rwanda complaining
WTH

Ha...ha....ha....It seems Rwanda is receiving the best of 'Kenyan Capitalism'. The super normal banking profits from subsidiaries of Kenyan banks are hereby explained.....

Happy Hunting.
Pesa Nane
#63 Posted : Sunday, June 03, 2012 10:12:32 AM

stocksmaster wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
[quote=ngapat]Rwanda complaining
WTH

Ha...ha....ha....It seems Rwanda is receiving the best of 'Kenyan Capitalism'. The super normal banking profits from subsidiaries of Kenyan banks are hereby explained.....

Happy Hunting.

That plus a Rw Franc 292 Million loss!! Why do I always have a feel of a pyramid scheme? ama ni giant on chicken legs?
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#64 Posted : Sunday, June 03, 2012 10:19:06 AM

stocksmaster wrote:
The super normal banking profits from subsidiaries of Kenyan banks are hereby explained.....

Happy Hunting.

First of all Equity Rwanda is making losses so one can only imagine how bad the losses would be if they paid their staff well..

Secondly i dont hear any other complaints about other Kenyan banks...
Cde Monomotapa
#65 Posted : Sunday, June 03, 2012 11:14:03 AM

guru267 wrote:
First of all Equity Rwanda is making losses so one can only imagine how bad the losses would be if they paid their staff well..

QW25091985
#66 Posted : Sunday, June 03, 2012 1:22:27 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
guru267 wrote:

sasa @cde blank response ni ya nini ?
ngapat
#67 Posted : Sunday, June 03, 2012 1:33:29 PM

I remember this article of 2007
http://fintradecapital.b...eges-improprieties.html
The bank continued to grow even faster despite all the negative publicity. Are these allegations really true or is it people playing politics and some fired employees expressing their anger. I would believe customer's opinions more than some angry employees trying to get even. Why don't i hear customers (i being one) complaining as such. What about the awards and recognitions the bank has received locally and internationally.
Customer numbers don't lie. It shows trust

“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
#68 Posted : Sunday, June 03, 2012 1:58:49 PM

ngapat wrote:
Why don't i hear customers (i being one) complaining as such.

@ngapat i think you should be complaining.. Isnt it true that you guys borrow at the highest rates in Kenya??
Cde Monomotapa
#69 Posted : Sunday, June 03, 2012 4:37:21 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
guru267 wrote:

It was a "sisemi kitu" moment smile
#70 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2012 2:41:38 AM

For those who hav worked with these rwandese in rwanda there is only few words to describe them. LAZY to the core. There are those who will really work their socks off and those who want hefty pay without cracking a sweat. The author of this article is just expressing himself after he couldnt deliver and maybe was sacked. But what i kow is that there system will always be for the employees so he will get compensated
#71 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2012 9:31:00 AM

freiks wrote:
For those who hav worked with these rwandese in rwanda there is only few words to describe them. LAZY to the core. There are those who will really work their socks off and those who want hefty pay without cracking a sweat. The author of this article is just expressing himself after he couldnt deliver and maybe was sacked. But what i kow is that there system will always be for the employees so he will get compensated

Another equity shareholder in denial..
Metasploit
#72 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2012 10:21:22 AM

guru267 wrote:
freiks wrote:

Truest!very true

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
#73 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2012 11:18:50 AM

QW25091985 wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
guru267 wrote:

Think, do not be afraid.

#74 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2012 12:20:38 PM

guru267 wrote:
freiks wrote:

I would dismiss that article without a second look.

While i don't know how well equity pays its employees, i know the general level of salaries paid in Rwanda. I also know some Rwandan's attitude to work.

While a local Rwandan bank will pay 20K to a local, the same local will demand 200k from a foreign bank, just because it is "foreign" and will not want to work. The reason is "hao ni tajiri".
#75 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2012 12:42:26 PM

guru267 wrote:
freiks wrote:

While i don't know how well equity pays its employees, i know the general level of salaries paid in Rwanda. I also know some Rwandan's attitude to work.

While a local Rwandan bank will pay 20K to a local, the same local will demand 200k from a foreign bank, just because it is "foreign" and will not want to work. The reason is "hao ni tajiri".

I dont hear anyone complaining about foreign banks... I hear complaints about EQUITY BANK!!

Looks liKe we have another delusional equity shareholder.. smile
QW25091985
#76 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2012 12:49:35 PM

guru267 wrote:
freiks wrote:

I dont hear anyone complaining about foreign banks... I hear complaints about EQUITY BANK!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly !!!!! what did you wake up on today ?
Metasploit
#77 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2012 5:56:45 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
guru267 wrote:
freiks wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly !!!!! what did you wake up on today ?

stocks are like wives..dare not insult someones wife ,however unattractive she may appear to you
One man's meat is another man's bone!

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Cde Monomotapa
#78 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2012 8:59:45 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:
guru267 wrote:

Think, do not be afraid.

What guru is saying here is unequivocal. Simple.
holycow
#79 Posted : Monday, June 04, 2012 9:15:22 PM

hisah
#80 Posted : Wednesday, June 13, 2012 2:52:49 PM

The volumes on Equity today are eye popping... 16,158,900 with a turnover of 339,072,320 and a high of 21.50 (6.17%). Something cooking...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!