wazua Sat, May 2, 2026

5 Pages<12345>
LEND ME YOUR WIFE!!
#21 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 8:00:00 AM

@Moibutu; After jobs,the second greatest threat to a marriage is secrets!

Don't keep anything from your wife...remember,she is on your side and when she disagrees,it is not because she wants to finish you; no! It is because she wants to improve you!!

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
Goals
#22 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 8:05:00 AM

@kusadikika

You have made my day. Other tha advising about a mistress,let them marry from coast. Truth is they are very good at keeping the me but not working.

'Build your own dreams,
or someone else will hire you to build their's!'
sheep
#23 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 8:29:00 AM

@mukiha...right there you sound like a very 'domesticated' man.Kudos to your wife,amekukaza sawa sawa.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#24 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 8:31:00 AM

@Kusadikika

@Goals

Ati a mistress from Coast?

A friend of mine was once posted to kwale district and hooked up with a 'naive' digo gal. They were staying in the same plot. One morning he gave her 50bob and she complained it was too much she couldnt spend the whole amount...in the evening she gave him back 20 bob change saying the 50bob was too much 4 her to spend.....It went on and on and before he knew it he was giving his whole salary to the originally 'naive' gal,by then her entire family had started taking their daily meals from his house,of coz cooked by their gal. Ultimately the man stopped his periodic visits to his upcountry wife and children.....Before he knew it he was sooooo broke that the affair became unsustainable. Everybody thot he was mad....need i say that the gal and her family abandoned the guy eventually? Thats a typical coastal mistress for u! And BTW this is a true story.

Bottomline...There is always a catch in every situation...LOVE DOES NOT EXIST IN A VACUUM

NEVER HONOUR A PROMISE THAT PUTS YOU AT A DISADVANTAGE!!!
stonemimi
#25 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 8:38:00 AM

@mukiha

In theory,that is how life with your better half is supposed to be. You replace I with WE. What is it in practice? Please tell us.
Fundaah
#26 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 8:38:00 AM

I know of a neighbour who went to coast .. lived there for 30 years ...hooked up with a mijikenda(digo to be specific) woman....neglected first wife and kids .... only to return bara(upcountry ) on retirement with 3/4(three quarter of ) slippers /sandals .....all after 30years of service....TRUE story
Kuingia rahisi.... Lakini kutoka....aha.... (n)gumu sana
Rules of the game here: Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
wairegi
#27 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 8:49:00 AM

I work away from my family and i only see the every after two weeks. I just wish i would have more time with them and i have contemplated just leaving the damn job looking for something else to do.

Have a young boy a girl and it always breaks my heart when i have to leave them and travel back to work place.

You never know what you go until it is taken away from you.

Your Moment-by-Moment Choices Create the Big Picture
#28 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 8:52:00 AM

@stonemimi;
This is not theory!! I write from real practical experience...ten years happily married...very happily,I night add.

@sheep;
Marriage is not about who is sitting on whom! It is about living together as one...and happily so.

If you are going to always be on the lookout,just in case you are sat-on,you will have a very frustrating and unhappy marriage.

Remember,it's not a competition to determine who is stronger...or has a greater ego!!!

Perhaps you should check the archives and lift out the story I wrote of what happened when I lost my job......

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
#29 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 9:04:00 AM

@wairegi;
I feel you my brother...I too have a son and a daughter,and I can't imagine having to work away out of town. Yes,one can say 'hiyo pesa ikae!!'

Pole sana. Pray and something will work out.

ngwono
#30 Posted : Friday, June 26, 2009 9:11:00 AM

@Mukiha,you do encourage me a lot.With all the negativity sorrounding the mariage instituition,you do give us hope.I respect married pple coz of the risk involve but then if someone did not take risk then me and you could not have been born.You are a role model in sk.Congrats!!!!

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
5 Pages<12345>