wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

25 Pages«<1617181920>»
Banque de Kigali
Frangipani
#341 Posted : Friday, June 01, 2012 4:25:18 PM

Anyone received their dividend yet? How was it sent?
JabaBoeku
#342 Posted : Friday, June 01, 2012 4:52:46 PM

Dividends bado hazija fika
Ilikeyou
#343 Posted : Friday, June 01, 2012 8:36:57 PM

I got an email from my broker-CFC stanbic FS indicating that my dividends have been credited in my Rwanda CDSC.
Iam yet to check & confirm this
mwekez@ji
#344 Posted : Saturday, June 02, 2012 11:57:16 AM

Ilikeyou wrote:
I got an email from my broker-CFC stanbic FS indicating that my dividends have been credited in my Rwanda CDSC.
Iam yet to check & confirm this

Got the same mail. I have since requested them to bring my dividend home but they are not responding. Unfortunately they have also closed their CFCFS Kenyatta Avenue Branch so i have nowhere to go and present my request personally. What to do now? Anybody who has received their dividend?

... and how does one check the Rwanda CDS A/C?
Edyth
#345 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2012 8:44:41 AM

My brokers MBEA, could not send my money thru a forex bureau which shd have been cheaper than the option they preferred, which is to send to my bank account. With all the charges, i might have stayed with almost nothing. One guy asked me if they shd reinvest the money or if i want they could still send it. I opted for more shares. Honestly the bank charges were going to take up a lot of the divs. The transaction was done some 2 weeks ago and a contract slip sent to me.
mwekez@ji
#346 Posted : Tuesday, June 05, 2012 2:33:51 PM

Edyth wrote:
My brokers MBEA, could not send my money thru a forex bureau which shd have been cheaper than the option they preferred, which is to send to my bank account. With all the charges, i might have stayed with almost nothing. One guy asked me if they shd reinvest the money or if i want they could still send it. I opted for more shares. Honestly the bank charges were going to take up a lot of the divs. The transaction was done some 2 weeks ago and a contract slip sent to me.

How much were they charging to send wire the money to your account?
Ilikeyou
#347 Posted : Thursday, June 07, 2012 2:32:38 PM

Anyone who has been able to check their Rwanda CDSC to confirm receipt of the dividend? please enlighten how you checked/received the dividend
Murenju
#348 Posted : Thursday, June 07, 2012 2:46:12 PM

I do not have shares in Banque de Kigali. Quel dommage. Has anyone tried opening an account in Rwanda? Or finding out if KCB can assist in anyway for customers?
Knock hard and it will be opened. Ask and you will be answered. Seek and you shall find.
#349 Posted : Monday, June 18, 2012 2:09:05 PM

Yaani, seriously, this dividend? Is Rwanda still where it used to be or it relocated to Pluto?

JabaBoeku
#350 Posted : Monday, June 18, 2012 2:32:02 PM

Contact your Broker. My understanding is that dividends were sent to them...Not sure whether this is the case for all shareholders.
Ilikeyou
#351 Posted : Monday, June 18, 2012 4:04:20 PM

I contacted my broker & sent me an extract of my Rwanda CDS showing my dividend deposited in that account in RWF.
I was further advised if I wanted to be paid, I needed to fill a currency conversion consent & ll be effected.
mwekez@ji
#352 Posted : Monday, June 18, 2012 10:14:37 PM

Ilikeyou wrote:
I contacted my broker & sent me an extract of my Rwanda CDS showing my dividend deposited in that account in RWF.
I was further advised if I wanted to be paid, I needed to fill a currency conversion consent & ll be effected.

Filled the currency conversion consent and got my money on Friday. But the exchange rate they applied is terrible!!! KES/RWF; 8.20
mwekez@ji
#353 Posted : Monday, June 18, 2012 10:26:36 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Ilikeyou wrote:

Filled the currency conversion consent and got my money on Friday. But the exchange rate they applied is terrible!!! KES/RWF; 8.20

... and they took forever to bring the money home. Its like ililetwa na mkokoteni
#354 Posted : Monday, June 18, 2012 10:36:25 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Ilikeyou wrote:

... and they took forever to bring the money home. Its like ililetwa na mkokoteni

Just to ask, is there any local bank that exchanges RwF?

Hi-Teck
#355 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 1:52:21 PM

I received my dividend cheque today though my broker, they have issue a Kenya Shilling cheque of a local bank, which saves me the bank charges and the issue of the exchange rate.
mwekez@ji
#356 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 3:11:24 PM

Hi-Teck wrote:
I received my dividend cheque today though my broker, they have issue a Kenya Shilling cheque of a local bank, which saves me the bank charges and the issue of the exchange rate.

This was paid on 9th May 2012. It has taken forever to reach you
mwekez@ji
#357 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 3:23:46 PM

A short week at RSE:

Today - Independence day
Wednesday - Liberation day
mwekez@ji
#358 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 3:25:58 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Does KCB and Equity handle this? They have subsidiaries in Rwanda. I&M Bank is also heading there
#359 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 3:27:56 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Does KCB and Equity handle this? They have subsidiaries in Rwanda. I&M Bank is also heading there
Fina Bank has been in Rwanda for years. Much longer than Equity or KCB.
#360 Posted : Monday, July 02, 2012 3:48:51 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Fina Bank has been in Rwanda for years. Much longer than Equity or KCB.

Equity and KCB do not. Sijui kwa nini. Even Family Bank...