wazua Thu, Jan 16, 2025

130 Pages«<3233343536>»
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
Cde Monomotapa
#661 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 6:36:54 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde, EFT to be effected on Monday 28th. Don't bet your life on it though...

I'm hungry Sad
Cde Monomotapa
#662 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 6:40:03 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
I have recieved my divided cheque today. dated 15/5/2012.

mtapata tu.

Watu wa cheque hawana shida. Hao walipata. EFT ndio kuna problem

Maybe major shareholders smile (you guys)wana sortiwa after the deal is done.

#663 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 10:03:16 AM

Cde, inaonekana hii pesa haikutosha na ikaisha kama kila mtu hakupata! Itabidi wale walipata wagawe!

But I would rather the registers tell me they don't know when they will deliver than take us on a wild goose chase.

Thank God these are the last dividends (or so it seems) we will receive from KKLaughing out loudly
Cde Monomotapa
#664 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 11:03:55 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde, inaonekana hii pesa haikutosha na ikaisha kama kila mtu hakupata! Itabidi wale walipata wagawe!

But I would rather the registers tell me they don't know when they will deliver than take us on a wild goose chase.

Thank God these are the last dividends (or so it seems) we will receive from KKLaughing out loudly

I'm bila wordz btw. SMH *nini hii* Yup...hopefully the last time.
Hunderwear
#665 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 11:11:58 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Hey we still have the interim dividend to go before we call it a day
#666 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 11:30:50 AM

Hunderwear wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

Not sure about an interim dividend. I think there will be no Interim Dividend but a Special Dividend after the deal is sealed!
#667 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 11:40:35 AM

Hunderwear wrote:

Swali ni, how will KK perform in H1 2012? Segman says the company took a hit from a cargo under the trading desk and also from forward contracts. Indeed he acknowledges KK began 2012 performance on a ''low note''. I have a feeling that even if a profit is made in H1 2012, it will be significantly lower than the 2.157 Billion made last year over the same period.
So maybe a lower interim dividend (if any). Good thing (or bad) is the share is suspended and few people would care about results now!
#668 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 11:49:46 AM

Cde, there you have it! Our divs will be added to the special dividend. No worriesLaughing out loudly
Jamani
#669 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 12:27:12 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Hunderwear wrote:

Swali ni, how will KK perform in H1 2012? Segman says the company took a hit from a cargo under the trading desk and also from forward contracts. Indeed he acknowledges KK began 2012 performance on a ''low note''. I have a feeling that even if a profit is made in H1 2012, it will be significantly lower than the 2.157 Billion made last year over the same period.
So maybe a lower interim dividend (if any). Good thing (or bad) is the share is suspended and few people would care about results now!

I want to agree with you, even if a profit is made it might not be reported in H1 2012... to ensure that you read/interpret that the company is doing badly.... arm twisting you to sell. hahaha just a thot...
#670 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 1:10:02 PM

I'm just left wondering which is the next stock @VVS will seek refuge in after KK is gone?
Remember he has invested an entire 93% of his networth at KK!

Aguytrying
#671 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 4:42:27 PM

i dont think there will be any form of dividend. the next action should be the mandatory offer. my 2 cents
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#672 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 4:51:25 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
i dont think there will be any form of dividend. the next action should be the mandatory offer. my 2 cents

Why does it take a whole 5 months to get 'regulatory aprovals'?

Was there a special dividend in the Unilever case?

An old article on the Unilever takeover

http://www.marsgroupkeny...91d2f8a448ffc223a93cee2
Cde Monomotapa
#673 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 5:31:52 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Cde, there you have it! Our divs will be added to the special dividend. No worriesLaughing out loudly

Naaam ~ Subira huvuta heri. smile
Aguytrying
#674 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 8:49:11 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

Not sure of unilever case but i highly doubt.

It takes T+124 days, its the procedure and law. it cant be hurried. I got a pdf with a table outlining each of the steps.
It must follow this routine to avoid any foul play i think. ill look for the link.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying
#675 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 8:58:39 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:

Not sure of unilever case but i highly doubt.

It takes T+124 days, its the procedure and law. it cant be hurried. I got a pdf with a table outlining each of the steps.
It must follow this routine to avoid any foul play i think. ill look for the link.

http://www.google.co.ke/...hIxx04h1v-gUrmM7d3_IrzyA
#676 Posted : Wednesday, May 30, 2012 7:31:24 AM

I'm just left wondering which is the next stock @VVS will seek refuge in after KK is gone?
I have hinted about it. Many, many times. Anyway... while you guess, wacha ninunue pap! Of course, sina chapaa!
Jamani
#677 Posted : Wednesday, May 30, 2012 7:44:36 AM

I have hinted about it. Many, many times. Anyway... while you guess, wacha ninunue pap! Of course, sina chapaa!

Unga.... notice the price hike.... another one in line and ready for takeover
#678 Posted : Wednesday, May 30, 2012 10:58:40 AM

Jamani wrote:

I like it but it is not a takeover target!
Cde Monomotapa
#679 Posted : Wednesday, May 30, 2012 11:13:52 AM

The div.has come thru EFT. smile
jerry
#680 Posted : Wednesday, May 30, 2012 11:21:28 AM

Jamani wrote:

I like it but it is not a takeover target!

kama si chakula basi ni chai ikiwa na sukar!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.