Investor
Stocks
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Cde, EFT to be effected on Monday 28th. Don't bet your life on it though... I'm hungry
Aguytrying wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Aguytrying wrote:I have recieved my divided cheque today. dated 15/5/2012.
mtapata tu. Watu wa cheque hawana shida. Hao walipata. EFT ndio kuna problem Maybe major shareholders (you guys)wana sortiwa after the deal is done.
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Cde, inaonekana hii pesa haikutosha na ikaisha kama kila mtu hakupata! Itabidi wale walipata wagawe! But I would rather the registers tell me they don't know when they will deliver than take us on a wild goose chase. Thank God these are the last dividends (or so it seems) we will receive from KK GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Cde, inaonekana hii pesa haikutosha na ikaisha kama kila mtu hakupata! Itabidi wale walipata wagawe! But I would rather the registers tell me they don't know when they will deliver than take us on a wild goose chase. Thank God these are the last dividends (or so it seems) we will receive from KK I'm bila wordz btw. SMH *nini hii* Yup...hopefully the last time.
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Cde, inaonekana hii pesa haikutosha na ikaisha kama kila mtu hakupata! Itabidi wale walipata wagawe! But I would rather the registers tell me they don't know when they will deliver than take us on a wild goose chase. Thank God these are the last dividends (or so it seems) we will receive from KK Hey we still have the interim dividend to go before we call it a day
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,124 Location: Nairobi
Hunderwear wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Cde, inaonekana hii pesa haikutosha na ikaisha kama kila mtu hakupata! Itabidi wale walipata wagawe! But I would rather the registers tell me they don't know when they will deliver than take us on a wild goose chase. Thank God these are the last dividends (or so it seems) we will receive from KK Hey we still have the interim dividend to go before we call it a day Not sure about an interim dividend. I think there will be no Interim Dividend but a Special Dividend after the deal is sealed! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Hunderwear wrote:
Hey we still have the interim dividend to go before we call it a day
Swali ni, how will KK perform in H1 2012? Segman says the company took a hit from a cargo under the trading desk and also from forward contracts. Indeed he acknowledges KK began 2012 performance on a ''low note''. I have a feeling that even if a profit is made in H1 2012, it will be significantly lower than the 2.157 Billion made last year over the same period. So maybe a lower interim dividend (if any). Good thing (or bad) is the share is suspended and few people would care about results now! GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
Cde, there you have it! Our divs will be added to the special dividend. No worries GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Hunderwear wrote:
Hey we still have the interim dividend to go before we call it a day
Swali ni, how will KK perform in H1 2012? Segman says the company took a hit from a cargo under the trading desk and also from forward contracts. Indeed he acknowledges KK began 2012 performance on a ''low note''. I have a feeling that even if a profit is made in H1 2012, it will be significantly lower than the 2.157 Billion made last year over the same period. So maybe a lower interim dividend (if any). Good thing (or bad) is the share is suspended and few people would care about results now! I want to agree with you, even if a profit is made it might not be reported in H1 2012... to ensure that you read/interpret that the company is doing badly.... arm twisting you to sell. hahaha just a thot...
I'm just left wondering which is the next stock @VVS will seek refuge in after KK is gone? Remember he has invested an entire 93% of his networth at KK! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
i dont think there will be any form of dividend. the next action should be the mandatory offer. my 2 cents The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying wrote:i dont think there will be any form of dividend. the next action should be the mandatory offer. my 2 cents Why does it take a whole 5 months to get 'regulatory aprovals'? Was there a special dividend in the Unilever case? An old article on the Unilever takeover http://www.marsgroupkeny...91d2f8a448ffc223a93cee2
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Cde, there you have it! Our divs will be added to the special dividend. No worries Naaam ~ Subira huvuta heri.
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Aguytrying wrote:i dont think there will be any form of dividend. the next action should be the mandatory offer. my 2 cents Why does it take a whole 5 months to get 'regulatory aprovals'? Was there a special dividend in the Unilever case? An old article on the Unilever takeover http://www.marsgroupkeny...91d2f8a448ffc223a93cee2
Not sure of unilever case but i highly doubt. It takes T+124 days, its the procedure and law. it cant be hurried. I got a pdf with a table outlining each of the steps. It must follow this routine to avoid any foul play i think. ill look for the link. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying wrote:youcan'tstopusnow wrote:Aguytrying wrote:i dont think there will be any form of dividend. the next action should be the mandatory offer. my 2 cents Why does it take a whole 5 months to get 'regulatory aprovals'? Was there a special dividend in the Unilever case? An old article on the Unilever takeover http://www.marsgroupkeny...91d2f8a448ffc223a93cee2
Not sure of unilever case but i highly doubt. It takes T+124 days, its the procedure and law. it cant be hurried. I got a pdf with a table outlining each of the steps. It must follow this routine to avoid any foul play i think. ill look for the link. http://www.google.co.ke/...hIxx04h1v-gUrmM7d3_IrzyAThe investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Impunity wrote:I'm just left wondering which is the next stock @VVS will seek refuge in after KK is gone? Remember he has invested an entire 93% of his networth at KK! I have hinted about it. Many, many times. Anyway... while you guess, wacha ninunue pap! Of course, sina chapaa! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:Impunity wrote:I'm just left wondering which is the next stock @VVS will seek refuge in after KK is gone? Remember he has invested an entire 93% of his networth at KK! I have hinted about it. Many, many times. Anyway... while you guess, wacha ninunue pap! Of course, sina chapaa! Unga.... notice the price hike.... another one in line and ready for takeover
Jamani wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Impunity wrote:I'm just left wondering which is the next stock @VVS will seek refuge in after KK is gone? Remember he has invested an entire 93% of his networth at KK! I have hinted about it. Many, many times. Anyway... while you guess, wacha ninunue pap! Of course, sina chapaa! Unga.... notice the price hike.... another one in line and ready for takeover I like it but it is not a takeover target! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
The div.has come thru EFT.
VituVingiSana wrote:Jamani wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Impunity wrote:I'm just left wondering which is the next stock @VVS will seek refuge in after KK is gone? Remember he has invested an entire 93% of his networth at KK! I have hinted about it. Many, many times. Anyway... while you guess, wacha ninunue pap! Of course, sina chapaa! Unga.... notice the price hike.... another one in line and ready for takeover I like it but it is not a takeover target! kama si chakula basi ni chai ikiwa na sukar! The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Investor
Stocks
KENOL KOBIL .... 2012