wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

When do Wazuans eat thier Fruits?
wilyum
#1 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 3:53:26 PM

Away from now the explosion and jicho pevu.

Just curious, when do wazuans eat their fruits ,after or before a meal?

Apparently you should eat before a meal,been finding this difficult explaining to some of my learned friends.

fruits
#2 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 4:07:40 PM

depends na njaa.

If I eat fruits before meal I won't be able to eat for sure.
That formula is useful to obese people to prevent them from eating too much food.
For makkondes like us,argh we eat after we have had our fill.

#3 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 4:10:14 PM

Anytime...
wilyum
#4 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 4:12:47 PM

essyk wrote
depends na njaa.

That formula is useful to obese people to prevent them from eating too much food.

hehehhe,so it means you eat to get full not to derive the healthy benefits?

So how many kilos of sembe do u partake?
QW25091985
#5 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 4:13:25 PM

fruits these days are a luxury !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#6 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 4:32:36 PM

He he he...what kind of fruits are we talking about?
#7 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 4:37:15 PM

depends na njaa.

Hardly.

Do you know that gladiators were vegetarian? They ate fruit, grain and vegetable.

Mshindi
#8 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 4:41:06 PM

@essyk wrote:
depends na njaa.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly d'oh! d'oh!

#9 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 4:52:43 PM

wilyum wrote:
Away from now the explosion and jicho pevu.

Just curious, when do wazuans eat their fruits ,after or before a meal?

Apparently you should eat before a meal,been finding this difficult explaining to some of my learned friends.

fruits

They are finding it hard eating it before a typical meal? What if you tell them fruit should ideally be the meal?

The problem is the body needs a variety of elements. These it gets faster and more easily from plant material. If one chooses to go this route, he should eat fruit of different colors, to put it in an easy way to remember.

However, the cost of fruit is prohibitive. So should be eaten some time before the typical meal, especially if the meal is going to be flesh.
#10 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 6:53:32 PM

All the time.

They are all over and at outright throw away prices if not free.
#11 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 7:08:13 PM

is sugarcane a fruit
#12 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 8:17:07 PM

Vita 500 pap!
holycow
#13 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 8:40:28 PM

Check here ============>Mangoe-ing
#14 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 9:01:06 PM

I eat a 'fruit' in the morning before breakfast and another at night before snoring the night away just thrice a week.is that healthy?

by the way I heard cathy kyuna with my two ears tell jeff koinage on the bench that they eat the 'fruit' sometimes upto 3am .I used to do the same but I think mileage yangu imeisa. mimi kwisa.saa hii tunda moja asubuhi na ingine jioni then kwisa
she was calling it function at the junction.
#15 Posted : Monday, May 28, 2012 10:42:52 PM

Ai kwani this fruit ni ile ya Adam and Eve?
I had apples,oranges and mangoes in mind.ish

They are finding it hard eating it before a typical meal? What if you tell them fruit should ideally be the meal?

HA!! Tell that to a typical African man.Serve him a bowl of fruit salad for dinner and see heavens open.
To some men in some communities,fruits belong to women and children.
onmywaytowealth
#16 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 7:11:32 AM

smile Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Kwani what fruit are you talking about? You are hijacking an otherwise healthy discussion. I eat fruits two hours before a meal. They should be 9 servings per day. What is a serving? Is it the type of fruit?

I eat a 'fruit' in the morning before breakfast and another at night before snoring the night away just thrice a week.is that healthy?

by the way I heard cathy kyuna with my two ears tell jeff koinage on the bench that they eat the 'fruit' sometimes upto 3am .I used to do the same but I think mileage yangu imeisa. mimi kwisa.saa hii tunda moja asubuhi na ingine jioni then kwisa
she was calling it function at the junction.

#17 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 7:34:12 AM

Ai kwani this fruit ni ile ya Adam and Eve?
I had apples,oranges and mangoes in mind.ish

HA!! Tell that to a typical African man.Serve him a bowl of fruit salad for dinner and see heavens open.
To some men in some communities,fruits belong to women and children.

I too am getting confused. I am taking 'fruit' as the literal things that arise from plants.

Anyway, this will be an interesting experiment to do. If you ever find yourself in a buffet, instead of helping yourself to the meats, the pastries and lasagnas, try and eat the assorted fruit and wholemeal grains and have the waiter serve you freshly made fruit juices instead of the fizzy or canned drinks. Eat and drink these to your fill. It will do no harm, just an experiment.

You will find that you are less drowsy, more attentive and more active physically; a healthy trade off with that full feeling you will get from eating the meats and the refined foods to your fill.
#18 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 8:09:58 AM

I like mine anytime of the day or night...Laughing out loudly

ION, Tuskys should employ more security guards. The wife had parked hapo tuskys buru when she noticed some huff and puff action in the next car...Brick wall Brick wall Shame on you Shame on you Pray Pray Anyway I digress. smile

wilyum
#19 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 10:15:47 AM

@newfarer and @kratos,nyie mwataka maombi,am not toking abt landings here,am tokng abt vegetable fruits if u may call them tht way.

#20 Posted : Tuesday, May 29, 2012 10:20:59 AM

YesuWangu wrote:

eat the assorted fruit and wholemeal grains and have the waiter serve you freshly made fruit juices instead of the fizzy or canned drinks. Eat and drink these to your fill. It will do no harm, just an experiment.

You will find that you are less drowsy, more attentive and more active physically; a healthy trade off with that full feeling you will get from eating the meats and the refined foods to your fill.

First I dont drink fizzy/canned stuff.
Since everything became herbal I also turned into a herbal human.

@ Wilyum.
You are are right, fruit should be eaten on an empty stomach because it helps detoxify the system supplying you with a great deal of energy for weight loss and other life activities.
see? Are all fat?
why then are kids told to eat fruits after food.
Even if you visit most homes,the fruits are served later after guys are done eating.Why? Because that is what we were taught in school.
Fruits are desserts. smh.

Now since fruits have become expensive one can give each person a vitamin pill to swallow before they start eating not sure how effective they are.
A bowl of vitamin suppliments for dessert.smile or first course