wazua Sun, Apr 26, 2026

9 Pages<12345>»
My friend's housegirl has won Ksh500k Tazama Chapaa
faa
#21 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 10:05:20 AM

Am wrote:
Hi All,

Wazuans..stop matusi and lets share ideas.

My Take..the richest and most successful people on the planet is not the most educated ones. So, Forget about sending the gal to do a diploma.

I do concur that big money winners end up poored than before so get her diposit the money in a fixed deposit account urgently. My reasoning is that whatever she chooses to do with the money now is most likely to be an abrupt decision that will fail her. With the money in an account for a few months, she is bound to make a good decision by thinking about it over time.

Later, why not invest in a ka shamba/ploti after due diligence?

tHANKS,

Don't show your ignorance and think big

Considering the girl is a house girl,education is the only way to empower her now and in future.

Eti buy a plot?? Get serious.in a months time time she get broke and sells it at a loss plus squander the money. Buying a plot is defintely not a priority

She should also avoid the parties too
faa
#22 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 10:08:36 AM

faa wrote:
She better spends each shilling well.

Else,she will say I wish I knew like me sometimes back

Since she was a house girl,the best thing to do is to enroll in a course somewhere,like a diploma.

Education is the best option for now.

were you a house girl, won tazaama chapaa or both Think

Hehehe. I was none of the above. Pesa tu ya serikali kwa vijana.

Experience is the best teacher sometimes. It teaches you lessons no one else can and lessons you cannot forget
patcho
#23 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 2:33:35 PM

masomo ni mzuri...but again...akimaliza atatoa kazi wapi??I think she should keep the money away for some time and delay her decision as adviced by someone else..that way she will have time to decide on a sober mind...500K is a lot of money yet its very little money..If she jokes around it will be gone before she says 'the'.On the other hand it could change her life forever....hiyo idea ya kaplot sio mbaya..
QW25091985
#24 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 2:54:14 PM

patcho wrote:
masomo ni mzuri...but again...akimaliza atatoa kazi wapi??I think she should keep the money away for some time and delay her decision as adviced by someone else..that way she will have time to decide on a sober mind...500K is a lot of money yet its very little money..If she jokes around it will be gone before she says 'the'.On the other hand it could change her life forever....hiyo idea ya kaplot sio mbaya..

@ patcho. She doesnt need a job . She has capital. After she gets the relevant skills she can start a small business. Or join one ( established business) through capital injection and can become one of the owners. The former is preferable.
Basic education is very important to enable her chose a good business.
She will have say 300k after educational expense why should she buy a plot. Will the plot be giving her monthly income ? Because building rentals is out of the question.
QW25091985
#25 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 2:57:02 PM

On a serious note somebody should tell her to buy a laptop and log into wazua .Laughing out loudly
#26 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 3:32:59 PM

if i were her, i would just rush to a broker and buy 115k m-pesa shares (abt 457,408/- at 3.20 per stock) and bank 40k in an ordinary ac. 2,592/- nijipatie salo advance(kutoa vumbi)

#27 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 4:01:33 PM

patcho wrote:
masomo ni mzuri...but again...akimaliza atatoa kazi wapi??
I think she should keep the money away for some time and delay her decision as adviced by someone else..that way she will have time to decide on a sober mind...500K is a lot of money yet its very little money..If she jokes around it will be gone before she says 'the'.On the other hand it could change her life forever....hiyo idea ya kaplot sio mbaya..

Haiya!! Sasa hatutasoma kwa sababu hakuna kazi?
If there's no kazi create one! Na who said hakuna kazi??
Kazi iko mob,people are just too choosy and want to start at the top not bottom.
This girl needs hata kama ni basic education to place her on a higher platform.
Her mentality will then change and she will have a broader view of life
She will spend less time watching soaps and nollywood cz she will be reading her books.

Now if Old men/Women are going back to study why would you want her to wait?
Till she is Mzee Maruge's age?? haiya.She is a woman fyi.
And who says there's anything like a better day lying in wait? One must move when opportunity presents itself or else you miss the bus and regret.
This is what will happen if she waits any longer. A tout will come along,woe her,make her pregnant dump her and that will be the end of her dream.

Akimbie shule aelimike,only then can she be able to make sober and right decision.

WHY ARE WE SO OBSESSED WITH PLOTS ANYWAY mpaka mtu akipata pesa kidogo first thought is Kaplot.
smh. kanaweza enda na landslide u know.

#28 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 6:00:25 PM

and who said there are no jobs i have been in 3 jobs and counting for the last 4 yrs
#29 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 6:03:13 PM

and who said there are no jobs. JOBS ziko kwa wingi. am a witness of this. jobs are there if u have right skills and attitude
QW25091985
#30 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2012 6:25:43 PM

jobs are there . no doubt . lakini vijana wanataka kufunguliwa milango waambiwe "ingia" . kama hakuna milango ya kuiingia jenyga yako na uingie !

you have to make opportunities where they donot exist !
9 Pages<12345>»