wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Cholesteral too high
powers
#1 Posted : Monday, May 21, 2012 10:57:37 AM

My doctor has declared that I have a cholesterol that is too high(@205).I have tried jogging lakini bado haishuki.My body weight is 82kg and height 6ft.so I believe I am not overweight.any advice from wazuans?
Thanks
#2 Posted : Monday, May 21, 2012 12:09:20 PM

Meds...no other solution!
QW25091985
#3 Posted : Monday, May 21, 2012 12:39:17 PM

That fat is gud for the ass. I am sure i heard an amen from the ladies ! Lol !
Dash
#4 Posted : Monday, May 21, 2012 12:43:41 PM

Wacha mambo za madawa. Go to a nutritionist and create the best diet regimen you can follow. With that exercising you are doing you will be in tip top shape sooner than later. I am a firm believer of trying natural remedies first before pumping your body with unnecessary chemicals.
#5 Posted : Monday, May 21, 2012 2:07:30 PM

nutrition is the RIGHT answer......
#6 Posted : Monday, May 21, 2012 3:08:51 PM

Your body produces three to four times more cholesterol than you eat. The production of cholesterol increases when you eat little cholesterol and decreases when you eat much. This explains why the ”prudent” diet cannot lower cholesterol more than on average a few per cent.

powers
#7 Posted : Monday, May 21, 2012 3:29:10 PM

Your body produces three to four times more cholesterol than you eat. The production of cholesterol increases when you eat little cholesterol and decreases when you eat much. This explains why the ”prudent” diet cannot lower cholesterol more than on average a few per cent.

@kularaha,are you suggesting that I should consume more cholesteral?
#8 Posted : Monday, May 21, 2012 3:37:15 PM

http://www.webmd.com/cho...t-your-cholesterol-fast

mbeta
#9 Posted : Monday, May 21, 2012 3:52:11 PM

In addition to the strict diet and exercise regimes, you may also need to consider medication. had same problem, took up some statins medication (for a year), and voila no more cholesteral problem. more info mbetalait at gmail dot com
#10 Posted : Tuesday, May 22, 2012 5:40:23 PM

powers wrote:

@kularaha,are you suggesting that I should consume more cholesteral?

dawa ya moto ni moto ..... Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly
metabolist
#11 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2012 1:07:41 PM

The decision to take lipid lowering therapy and particularly statins depends on your total cardiovascular risk of which cholesterol is only one aspect. Others include blood pressure, family history, risk of diabetes etc. Your doctor should have done this evaluation and advised you of what benefit you are likely to accrue. e.g. a 10 year risk reduction from 25% to 20%. If they didn't/couldn't do this they're operating way below any acceptable standard.
mkeiyd
#12 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2012 2:40:21 PM

powers wrote:
My doctor has declared that I have a cholesterol that is too high(@205).I have tried jogging lakini bado haishuki.My body weight is 82kg and height 6ft.so I believe I am not overweight.any advice from wazuans?
Thanks

@powers, If you may,what kind of test was done to confirm the high cholesterol level? I would do with some.