Market
Pennywise
Working in Lavington; where to stay?
Working in lavington,where can wazuans recommend one to stay,where i can walk or just take less than 10 minutes drive or take just one mat to work. looking for 1 bedroom,quiet plc with peace and security.
will appreciate.
Lavington is big, in which part of Lavington are you working? Some places can sometimes take you up to 45minutes to cover just a few kilometres.
@mshindi, lavingotn at chalbi drive.
Ongwaro
@QW25091985,wsh u the best kama hio ndio maombi yako, i highly suspect u r under 18. @Cde Monomotapa,thxs bt huko siwesi make
wilyum wrote: Working in lavington,where can wazuans recommend one to stay,where i can walk or just take less than 10 minutes drive or take just one mat to work. looking for 1 bedroom,quiet plc with peace and security.
will appreciate.
A quick look on Dealfish.co.ke shows there are many properties in Lavington for rent going for 250,000per month. Since you are interested in 1brm, you can request that you take the servant quarter or guest wing at 40k pm. Alternatively you can move to 'lavington view estate' (kawangware/Gatina) where you can rent a 1brm at 7k.
jaggernaut wrote Quote:wilyum wrote: Quote: Working in lavington,where can wazuans recommend one to stay,where i can walk or just take less than 10 minutes drive or take just one mat to work. looking for 1 bedroom,quiet plc with peace and security.
will appreciate.
A quick look on Dealfish.co.ke shows there are many properties in Lavington for rent going for 250,000per month. Since you are interested in 1brm, you can request that you take the servant quarter or guest wing at 40k pm. Alternatively you can move to 'lavington view estate' (kawangware/Gatina) where you can rent a 1brm at 7k. thxs for tht tip man,will look out.
wilyum wrote:@Cde Monomotapa,thxs bt huko siwesi make
Rank: Member Joined: 4/20/2010 Posts: 412 Location: nairobi
@wazuans, please dont quench the aspirations of the guy. @wilyum, there is a place, after T-jxn to kawangware. The mama was letting 15k for single room but shared kitchen. Am not sure they are still available though. The only time you should be looking down on others is when you are helping them up.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
QW25091985 wrote:Hahahaha. Ati sasa unaona umefika juu wewe ni maid lavi ? Lol . Hiyo ni noma. Hahahaha ...it was funny the first time but hammering on it is in poor taste,..now stop it, let fellows who have info help the jamaa.
mmarto wroteQuote:@wazuans, please dont quench the aspirations of the guy. @wilyum, there is a place, after T-jxn to kawangware. The mama was letting 15k for single room but shared kitchen. Am not sure they are still available though. thxs @mmarto,looking for a bit private plc,ksh not an issue per say,room the issue cz mostly r usually 3 bdrm n above around tht plc.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/13/2011 Posts: 297 Location: Nairobi
Check out dagoretti corner multiple/hardware corner view flats, wanyee rd dama court na jamuhuri. also past kawangware around precious blood.
Foz00 wrote Quote:Check out dagoretti corner multiple/hardware corner view flats, wanyee rd dama court na jamuhuri. also past kawangware around precious blood. thxs for the tips.
there is a new bldg in uthiru(opp petrol station) and another new one in kawangware(opp kcb going west~500m). u can check them out. i think u will be among the first to occupy. LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Find 2 other people with a similar need and rent a 3brm apartment in Lavington at 90k and share the rent i.e 30k each. Then each takes a bedroom and you share the kitchen, sitting room, dining room, bathroom. That's how people survive in Europe and North America.
why would anyone pay a rent of 30k? there are very good houses in other places he can get for half the price. he has to be earning 150-300k on the net to pay that amt. LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
kyt wrote:why would anyone pay a rent of 30k? there are very good houses in other places he can get for half the price. he has to be earning 150-300k on the net to pay that amt. He said he wants to live somewhere he can walk to work (in Lavington), and he says Kawangware is a no no.
Rank: Member Joined: 12/7/2010 Posts: 520 Location: Epicentre - Ngamia 1
@Wilyum, & avoid Uthiru/Kinoo area for your own good if you work late... ngeta,car jackings (out of experience),house swept clean stories abound. Try Amboseli Rd,after James Gichuru/Gitanga Rd T-Junc. or Hatheru Rd opposite if u love some peace & quietness. Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
forester wrote Quote: @Wilyum,& avoid Uthiru/Kinoo area for your own good if you work late... ngeta,car jackings (out of experience),house swept clean stories abound. Try Amboseli Rd,after James Gichuru/Gitanga Rd T-Junc. or Hatheru Rd opposite if u love some peace & quietness.
thxs brother for tht tip,will check out.
jaggernaut wrote:Find 2 other people with a similar need and rent a 3brm apartment in Lavington at 90k and share the rent i.e 30k each. Then each takes a bedroom and you share the kitchen, sitting room, dining room, bathroom. That's how people survive in Europe and North America. Even in DXB. But for it to work here? a very tough contract must be agreed to and signed by the interested parties. I think I would be comfortable in my OWN 5 k bedsitter. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
Market
Pennywise
Working in Lavington; where to stay?