wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Good Gynecology during pregnancy
njokishk
#1 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 11:22:19 AM

I have a friend of mine who is about one month pregnant she is hypertensive and is looking for a good Gynecology who can help during her pregnancy period.

If you have one in mind kindly share the information.

Your assistance will be highly appreciated.
anasazi
#2 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 11:28:15 AM

You mean a good *gynaecologist*.

Try Dr Wasike of Afya Royal clinic, 1st floor at the Uchumi Ngong Road hyper building.
Form is temporary, class is permanent
njokishk
#3 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 11:38:58 AM

@ anasazi, yeah i meant "gynecologist" Thanks
#4 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 11:42:44 AM

Dr. Omondi Ogutu, Nairobi hospital Doctor's plaza, the guy on NTV jana talking on the same topic, great guy, great doctor!!!...office number 0202719919.
ocampo
#5 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 11:59:59 AM

Nairobi Womens....
Many clinics are full of quacks. They deceive clients by setting up a first class reception kumbe ni wakora.
Please avoid.
Lets not be vague, we go to hague
#6 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 12:08:55 PM

anasazi wrote:
You mean a good *gynaecologist*.

Try Dr Wasike of Afya Royal clinic, 1st floor at the Uchumi Ngong Road hyper building.

SECONDED!! He is very professional(Obst& Gynae) and good thing is,his better half is a paedetrician based in the same place.She proceeds from where Wasike stops.smile
#7 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 12:14:40 PM

For a Gyna, what you need is attention, I highly recommend Prof. Lema Valentino Manase.

Second floor General Accident building.
Spend.thrift
#8 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 12:51:11 PM

njokishk wrote:
I have a friend of mine who is about one month pregnant she is hypertensive and is looking for a good Gynecology who can help during her pregnancy period.

If you have one in mind kindly share the information.

Your assistance will be highly appreciated.

Does your friend need and obstetrician or a gynaecologist. From what you describe as your friend's 'fears', I think she needs a good Obstetrician, although many also double up as gynecologists.

You also need to state where your friend is so that we can give practical references. Its funny how everyone believes that every wazuan or friend thereof is domiciled in the filthy city of Nairobi and therefore proceed to provide references located in that filthy city. Do you expect someone in Eldoret to be flying into the sewage city for that check on the bump or down there, knowing one could have as many as ten visits before popping and that during the last trimester travel is not recommended (airlines will not even take you)?
#9 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 12:59:04 PM

@spend.thrift:
Now that you mention Eldoret, do you know that it is filthier than Nairobi?
#10 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 1:05:22 PM

Spend.thrift wrote:

Its funny how everyone believes that every wazuan or friend thereof is domiciled in the filthy city of Nairobi and therefore proceed to provide references located in that filthy city. Do you expect someone in Eldoret to be flying into the sewage city for that check on the bump or down there,

Do you know that we are ISO certified?
Spend.thrift
#11 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 1:08:48 PM

@spend.thrift:

Mcreggae, tulikuwa tunaongea maneno ya obstetrics na gynecology. I'm sure you will find an obstetrician or gynacologist in Eldoret?

Tunachidwo tu huyu rafiki ya Njoki ako Naikuru, Mlango Kubwa, Karatina, Thur Gem, Rabai, Lagdera, Loima, Thatha, Shimalabandu ama Ntulele.
callaspade
#12 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 1:29:29 PM

Spend.thrift wrote:
@spend.thrift:

Mcreggae, tulikuwa tunaongea maneno ya obstetrics na gynecology. I'm sure you will find an obstetrician or gynacologist in Eldoret?

Tunachidwo tu huyu rafiki ya Njoki ako Naikuru, Mlango Kubwa, Karatina, Thur Gem, Rabai, Lagdera, Loima, Thatha, Shimalabandu ama Ntulele.

...hata wewe unahitaji dakitari haraka
#13 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 1:35:48 PM

Dr. Rachel Rukaria - Aga Khan Doctors plaza.
callaspade
#14 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 1:37:38 PM

...."my friend,a friend of mine"Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#15 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 5:15:58 PM

callaspade wrote:
...."my friend,a friend of mine"Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

8 Months from now @Njoki will be on leave.
Money Whisperer
#16 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 8:29:07 PM

If she is hypertensive, she needs a shrink. Dr. Frank Njenga?
"Money never sleeps"
#17 Posted : Saturday, May 19, 2012 7:51:10 AM

Money Whisperer wrote:
If she is hypertensive, she needs a shrink. Dr. Frank Njenga?

A dictionary never killed anyone!smile

njokishk
#18 Posted : Saturday, May 19, 2012 9:06:41 AM

My friend is in Nairobi.

Thanks for your contribution,
njokishk
#19 Posted : Monday, May 21, 2012 10:22:56 AM

Hi pals,

More Gynecologist in mind? kindly share