wazua Sat, Aug 9, 2025

8 Pages<12345>»
Ongata Rongai Si Kenya!
#41 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 8:28:56 PM

Kratos wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:

Come on man you actually have the bravery and obesity to support your argument . then do as a favor and go with your kaki short and vest and take a stroll in nairobi national park .
and lets meet in the next life .

Hii nini hapa? Did you mean audacity?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly this QW guy must have dozed off some English class
#42 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 10:08:59 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
radio wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
Pray Pray those big cats ni shida za kujiletea!!! The populace has created a hole on the KWS fence to go and fetch firewood....they didn't think that the fence was also to keep the wild cats inside....now the cats roam hapo Multimedia University...

Greed is a bad thing!!!

the big cats are not after the people...they are after the fat wathogs (ngiri) eating grass inside the university...dont scare the Rongainese...

and you expect a pride of lions to pass you to go catch a wathog ???? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

stop making us laugh .

Unless they are BIG domestic cats you meant!

...if those BIG CATS were after the people, then the first people to have been eaten would be those young boys and girls (students) who congregate at/near the MMU gates waiting for matatus to town and rongai, the second lot would be the pedestrians who walk along that road all the time, the third lot the tourists who do their picnics in the park somewhere near the southern gate (Athi River) etc...

By the way i once enquired as to why the population of wathogs in the university was increasing rapidly...and i was told that they were running away from the BIG CATS and that the grass was very green here!!!...it would be easier for the wathogs to deal with students than the BIG CATS...

Come on man you actually have the bravery and obesity to support your argument . then do as a favor and go with your kaki short and vest and take a stroll in nairobi national park .

@ QW25091985...did that sometime in 1991 in that picnic site near Athi River...them felines on the other side of the valley and us in the valley kabisa with vehicle doors wide open. they did not interfere and i am still in this life!!!...but ask me about the cats in sukuta mar mar in samburu or kasigau in tsavo east...the story is very different...
#43 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 10:12:53 PM

subzero wrote:
The fact that lions escape and roam outside is a really dangerous situation
even if particular lioness never attacked and ate a human, you never know when it will decide to change it menu.
or when a lion that will kill a human will escape.

@ subzero...dont be worried about those guys from NNP...they are very considerate and gentle...Warthogs first humans later!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#44 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 10:17:05 PM

Kratos wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
radio wrote:
QW25091985 wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
Pray Pray those big cats ni shida za kujiletea!!! The populace has created a hole on the KWS fence to go and fetch firewood....they didn't think that the fence was also to keep the wild cats inside....now the cats roam hapo Multimedia University...

Greed is a bad thing!!!

the big cats are not after the people...they are after the fat wathogs (ngiri) eating grass inside the university...dont scare the Rongainese...

and you expect a pride of lions to pass you to go catch a wathog ???? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

stop making us laugh .

Unless they are BIG domestic cats you meant!

...if those BIG CATS were after the people, then the first people to have been eaten would be those young boys and girls (students) who congregate at/near the MMU gates waiting for matatus to town and rongai, the second lot would be the pedestrians who walk along that road all the time, the third lot the tourists who do their picnics in the park somewhere near the southern gate (Athi River) etc...

By the way i once enquired as to why the population of wathogs in the university was increasing rapidly...and i was told that they were running away from the BIG CATS and that the grass was very green here!!!...it would be easier for the wathogs to deal with students than the BIG CATS...

Hii nini hapa? Did you mean audacity?

no he did not mean audacity...he meant that i am kabogiest enough to make a meal for two or three lions...tough luck not the ones in Nairobi national park...
#45 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 10:24:30 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

@ essyk...havent you heard of how fast those lions run when they see a maasai grazing some cattle in the neighbourhood or near their den??

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TBpu4DAvwI8

That clip was classic.smile

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JB2y9uuqVIk

Now that wasn't.

These masai stories are often exaggerated.
A hungry lion sees walking meat not masais.

But this thread has made me resolve never to walk in Rongai if I hpen to go there!Waoga ndio huliwa and I am 89% sure I will be chewed if I dare.
Kaigangio,a hyena was once found inside a warehouse huko embakasi next to apt.
One can evn see some warthogs occasionally grazing on the field on ur way there.
What would stop a lion from taking a walk on the road bcz I saw some some gaps on the fence used as shortcuts by people jioni.
I will always be on the lookout nway.

aha! @ essyk...like i said before lions from the city are civilised...not the ones from samburu or tsavo or even meru national parks...Pray Pray

in fact a hyena from samburu national park is more dangerous than a lion from nairobi national park.Sad Sad
#46 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 10:37:52 PM

kamundu wrote:
NI kuhama.

bad idea @ kamundu...kuhama from lions heaven into hyenas hell??? it is just like jumping from the frying pan into the fire.
#47 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 11:42:22 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

aha! @ essyk...like i said before lions from the city are civilised...not the ones from samburu or tsavo or even meru national parks...Pray Pray

Yeah yeah,Vision 2030 lions.They are moving to Konza with us.

in fact a hyena from samburu national park is more dangerous than a lion from nairobi national park.Sad Sad
Can't blame them maize and spinach eating lions. Do they roar or miaow?

am6612
#48 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 3:35:05 PM

The problem with Rongai are the roads even though planning also contributes. Most of the guys who drive do not leave within rongai town itself but between Rongai and Kiserian. This is a distance of 10KM and from main road to about 5KM inside people have constructed thier homes. Considering that more people are moving into the area, a dual carriage way might resolve the traffic jams. About 90% traffic on langata road is from Rongai.
Money Whisperer
#49 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 8:34:46 PM

Rongai ni stress tupu. You need to be out of the house at 4.30 am to arrive at CBD at 6.00am. If you delay and leave at 5.00am you will arrive at CBD at 10.00am. Ungehama juzi
"Money never sleeps"
QW25091985
#50 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 8:37:12 PM

Money Whisperer wrote:
Rongai ni stress tupu. You need to be out of the house at 4.30 am to arrive at CBD at 6.00am. If you delay and leave at 5.00am you will arrive at CBD at 10.00am. Ungehama juzi

kwani mimi ni mwizi ? thats too early
QW25091985
#51 Posted : Friday, May 18, 2012 8:38:42 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

Yeah yeah,Vision 2030 lions.They are moving to Konza with us.

Can't blame them maize and spinach eating lions. Do they roar or miaow?

vky
#52 Posted : Sunday, May 20, 2012 6:22:07 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

Greed is a bad thing!!!

a wild animal will always be wild a lion from nairobi park will feed on you the same way a lion from the mara or a circus would, see video
http://www.youtube.com/w...tT4&feature=related
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
#53 Posted : Sunday, May 20, 2012 6:49:09 PM

QW25091985 wrote:
Money Whisperer wrote:

kwani mimi ni mwizi ? thats too early

By leaving that early you may make a good meal for those stray tunyaus za Nairobi park especially if you drice a ka-Vitz!

#54 Posted : Sunday, May 20, 2012 9:11:35 PM

By leaving that early you may make a good meal for those stray tunyaus za Nairobi park especially if you drice a ka-Vitz!

Creepy!!
segemia
#55 Posted : Tuesday, May 22, 2012 5:41:40 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

What? with the relentless traffic? exhorbitant bus fares? no drainage?

What is the big plus about living in Ongata Rongai if you work in CBD ?

And no its not affordable rent, neither is it affordable real estate investing opportunities!

Then china wu yi have decided to strangle the road just after the langata cemetery.

Traffic is unbeliavable!

I've just about had it.

Nahama!! Not talking

So umehama. Ama you have been scared by the lions za Nairobi National Park stories?Laughing out loudly
#56 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 12:04:22 PM

Residents kill six lions in Kitengela
The beasts had strayed from the Nairobi National Park
http://www.nation.co.ke/News/Re...8/-/7wdyjxz/-/index.html

Police, KWS pursue Kitengela lion killers

aii?
#57 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 2:52:33 PM

Residents kill six lions in Kitengela
The beasts had strayed from the Nairobi National Park
http://www.nation.co.ke/News/Re...8/-/7wdyjxz/-/index.html

Police, KWS pursue Kitengela lion killers

aii?

Following this thread, KWS is sleeping on the job!
callaspade
#58 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 3:07:52 PM

.......this ndawos need to fly korea air......

......but they are also not above the law,just like the clowns who buried a calf alive....
QW25091985
#59 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 3:28:11 PM

i SUPPORT those who killed these lions . so let me ask if kws rangers were called and by the miracle of God they responded what will they do ?
pat the lions on the back like a cat and lead them back to the national park ?
they will still have killed them . so why are they wanting to arrest Kitengela resident s for doing their (kws) job.
QW25091985
#60 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2012 3:29:30 PM

Lol ati i heard people requesting safaricom to lower international calls to Ronga > LOL !